2016 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,541 - $24,929  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Car but MPG is Disappointing

by QueenBee Iz Me from Louisville, KY on Mon Feb 13 2017

I have had my '16 Camry Hybrid XLE for only a few months (during Jan & Feb '17*) and I love many things about it but am disappointed at the less-than-stellar mileage that I have gotten. The advertised mpg was 43 city/39 highway but the two times that I have filled up I have gotten 34 & 36 according to my calculations :(. My daily commute is 6.6 miles (down hill) and the on board trip calculation shows 66-69mpg. My return trip on the highway (going up hill) I get in the high 30's. The automatic calculation on the Camry's info screen shows a combined average of 44-45 consistently but then at the pumps my figures show 10MPG less. In previous vehicles the car's overall MPG figure is usually off by a few MPGs but never 10+. Since driving my previous gas-guzzling Passat, I drive within 5 mph of the posted speed limit at all times to conserve fuel and I am using all of the tips the dealer gave me to maximize fuel economy but to no result. * FYI -- Dealer cautioned me that using the heater will shave off a few MPGs but you will make it up in the remaining three seasons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Camry Hybrid - Wellesley Toyota

by JohnLR from Henniker, NH on Sat Apr 15 2017

I'm very happy with both the car and the dealership. It is a great car, very comfortable and surprisingly fuel efficient - I've been averaging in the upper 40's mpg on many trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car on the market

by darek from des plaines on Tue Dec 19 2017

with 2 engines 200 horse power acceleration is great ,great handling and lots of room inside there is no better car on the market in that price range ,did I mention 40 MPG?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SexY car with great mileage

by Dand on Sat Nov 25 2017

This car is for people that don't want to be seen in a Prius, but still like good gas mileage and helping the environment. I like this car because it looks really nice and it gets great gas mileage. Nice backup camera and great engine for stability and reliability. Very roomy as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Camry Hybrid Newness

by Dr.M. from San Francisco Bay Area on Mon Feb 22 2016

We are very pleased with our new Camry Hybrid. It does get some getting used to, however. From a 1999 Camry to this car was a big leap. The only real criticism I have is that the radio is much too complicated. Who needs 100s of stations? How could a person possibly remember all of the frequencies of all of these stations???

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Camry hybrid

by Ellen SB from Coral Springs, Fl on Fri Jan 08 2016

I've had this car for about 2 weeks, but love it already. The ride is smooth and quiet. At first I wasn't sure which to buy, a Prius or Camry, I only knew that I wanted a hybrid. After driving the Camry, there was no doubt!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So great to have such a machine It works so good.

by Rich Camry on Fri Aug 04 2017

I thank God for those who designed such a car. It is the car of my dream and I just love it. I don't know what I will do the day that I will own one myself. Thank you Toyota for such a great work. Thank you for blessing the world with such a great gift

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome salesguy

by Julia from Baltimore, MD on Fri Mar 31 2017

Had a great purchase experience. Eddie Mccrey went way above and beyond on my sale. He actually took 3 days with me while I decided what to buy. He ultimately did the ultimate and brought the car to me! What a great salesman! Thanks Eddie Mccrey!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, awesome mileage

by ksc1613 from Meadow Vista on Mon Feb 19 2018

I love everything about this car. We have the sports package: sun roof, stereo, navigation, trim. It seems I barely need to put gas in the car and I drive about 66 miles round trip for work 5 days/week. Positives: * It has great pickup and drives very smooth * The interior is very comfortable and fits 5 people. * Great mileage * Comfortable * Easy to park * Large trunk, especially for a hybrid Negatives: * I had one problem with the brake actuator that seems to be an issue even after repair at a dealership. I've reported the issue at a different dealership, so hoping they will diagnose & repair this time. * It would be nice to have adaptive cruise control * It would be nice to have a camera on the passenger side mirror * Steering at low speed sometimes gets jerky, like the electronics disengages or something (it's something I've experienced a couple times in 3 years and read about prior years with electronic steering issues). Dealership cannot find issue. * Rear seats don't fold down (probably because it's a hybrid)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our car

by Duranamos from Atlanta,GA on Mon Nov 27 2017

This has been a very good car to own. We have all enjoyed driving it and it has never had a problem. I didn't like the decals that were on it when we got it, so my husband removed them easily. A++

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2