2018 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

52 Reviews
2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Teamam from Vancouver, WA on November 9, 2017

We bough the Camry Hybrid XLE to save money but one of the biggest advantages in the car is the technology and safety features. We are in out mid 50's and want all the safety features we can get to keep us safe and make sure we do no bump into things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent from driving and handling perspective

by Amkv from Minneapolis,MN on February 5, 2018

I LOVE my HYBRID SE car. I can't stop driving it!! , but lot of grief from the infotainment Entune 3.0 system in this car. It simply sucks .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like driving a space shuttle, only more up to date

by Zadatz from Pensacola, FL on November 29, 2017

Picked up my Camry Hybrid LE two weeks ago, and it's everything as advertised. Took a 200 mile road trip yesterday. The car practically drives itself, with lane assist / correct, radar based cruise control, and visual / audio cues for everything. It's pretty amazing. Only knock is that the LE trim doesn't come with alloy wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best hybrid sedan IMO except Porsche Panamera

by SteveHybridBeliever from OR on October 30, 2017

Great redesign of the Camry Hybrid from ground up from 2018. choose the LE base model for 10-15% better mileage and equal performance to the SE or XLE. rated 52-51mpg, I am getting 44.5 mpg real in all driving conditions and I don't baby the car. Great car in all respects! and a real bargain at 27 -28 thousand dollars for the LE. Only minor downside is relatively low clearance, so not good for off road or badly rutted roads or driveways with piles of snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best midsized hybrid

by first time toyota owner from New Jersey on January 19, 2018

great gas mileage, comfortable interior, great features such as jbl audio system, 360 camera, blid spot assist, break assist, and so many more! the biggest letdown is the entune 3.0 multimedia system and gps. will be driving this for a while and save money on gas. doesn?t feel weak as a hybrid and feels sporty. overall a pleasure to drive!! my model was the 2018 camry hybrid xle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good gas mileage. ETune needs improvement

by Solomon from Louisville, KY on December 11, 2017

Good performance in terms of gas mileage but not handling during a turn off highway ramp. Scouts disconnect from ETune every once in a while...quite annoying !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty quiet ride but lacks some details.

by tp0908 from PORTER RANCH on May 22, 2018

2019 Camry SE Hybrid. I like the sporty exterior. Except for some funky things, the car could have been perfect for me. (1.) Entune system does not level up with Apple CarPlay (I wish Toyota can do an upgrade to enable it, like the new 2019 Avalon). (2.) Tail Light is pretty stylish but when lights turned on, it does not light up the lens like the XSE light - looks ugly when lights are turned on - it only lights up a tiny portion of the tail light. (3.) Center console indicator dot LEDs and plastic black knobs make it look cheap. (4.) No sideview mirror turn signal - I think this should be standard on new cars (just like the center stop light) as a safety indicator.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I wanted.

by Tyg from Salado, TX on May 9, 2018

This car has everything I wanted plus some. The safety features are amazing. The drive is smooth. There is plenty of room inside the car and trunk has adequate space for what we need. One of the first things I noticed on my test drive was that I do not really have any blind spots. I do a lot of highway driving and am averaging about 475-500 miles per tank. This has been my best car purchase yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

real nice car nice updates for 2018

by bj from pa on December 18, 2017

nice all around car handels like a sports car great looks and good fuel milagenice interior real up to date gpsyou can always depend on toyota for good quailty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Pasty from Conway, arkansas on February 11, 2018

Love the car, but I don?t like to have my cell phone to operate the navigation. Like the old navigation better. This is the 4th car I have purchased from Toyota. And 1 SUV. Love the navigation in my 2016 highlander. Had my car about 3 weeks and still can?t operate my nav.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid