2018 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$27,950 - $32,400  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

65 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Teamam from Vancouver, WA on Thu Nov 09 2017

We bough the Camry Hybrid XLE to save money but one of the biggest advantages in the car is the technology and safety features. We are in out mid 50's and want all the safety features we can get to keep us safe and make sure we do no bump into things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like driving a space shuttle, only more up to date

by Zadatz from Pensacola, FL on Wed Nov 29 2017

Picked up my Camry Hybrid LE two weeks ago, and it's everything as advertised. Took a 200 mile road trip yesterday. The car practically drives itself, with lane assist / correct, radar based cruise control, and visual / audio cues for everything. It's pretty amazing. Only knock is that the LE trim doesn't come with alloy wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent from driving and handling perspective

by Amkv from Minneapolis,MN on Mon Feb 05 2018

I LOVE my HYBRID SE car. I can't stop driving it!! , but lot of grief from the infotainment Entune 3.0 system in this car. It simply sucks .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty quiet ride but lacks some details.

by tp0908 from PORTER RANCH on Tue May 22 2018

2019 Camry SE Hybrid. I like the sporty exterior. Except for some funky things, the car could have been perfect for me. (1.) Entune system does not level up with Apple CarPlay (I wish Toyota can do an upgrade to enable it, like the new 2019 Avalon). (2.) Tail Light is pretty stylish but when lights turned on, it does not light up the lens like the XSE light - looks ugly when lights are turned on - it only lights up a tiny portion of the tail light. (3.) Center console indicator dot LEDs and plastic black knobs make it look cheap. (4.) No sideview mirror turn signal - I think this should be standard on new cars (just like the center stop light) as a safety indicator.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Pasty from Conway, arkansas on Sun Feb 11 2018

Love the car, but I don?t like to have my cell phone to operate the navigation. Like the old navigation better. This is the 4th car I have purchased from Toyota. And 1 SUV. Love the navigation in my 2016 highlander. Had my car about 3 weeks and still can?t operate my nav.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I wanted.

by Tyg from Salado, TX on Wed May 09 2018

This car has everything I wanted plus some. The safety features are amazing. The drive is smooth. There is plenty of room inside the car and trunk has adequate space for what we need. One of the first things I noticed on my test drive was that I do not really have any blind spots. I do a lot of highway driving and am averaging about 475-500 miles per tank. This has been my best car purchase yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best hybrid sedan IMO except Porsche Panamera

by SteveHybridBeliever from OR on Mon Oct 30 2017

Great redesign of the Camry Hybrid from ground up from 2018. choose the LE base model for 10-15% better mileage and equal performance to the SE or XLE. rated 52-51mpg, I am getting 44.5 mpg real in all driving conditions and I don't baby the car. Great car in all respects! and a real bargain at 27 -28 thousand dollars for the LE. Only minor downside is relatively low clearance, so not good for off road or badly rutted roads or driveways with piles of snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

real nice car nice updates for 2018

by bj from pa on Mon Dec 18 2017

nice all around car handels like a sports car great looks and good fuel milagenice interior real up to date gpsyou can always depend on toyota for good quailty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Camry XLE Hybrid is Brilliant

by RB from Rocklin, CA on Mon Aug 27 2018

This is my 3d Camry Hybrid and 4th Hybrid. As a 25 year Mercedes Benz owner, my driving experiences have been among the elite passenger vehicles. For the money and all things considered, the 2018 Camry XLE Hybrid ranks as the best vehicle (for the money) in over 50 years of driving. Moreover, at 46-47 mpg, it's wonderful to go about 500 miles on a tank of gas. It's electronics and safety features are state-of-the art. It's ride is superb. It's interior features reflect class and intelligence. It's exterior is sporty yet elegant. It's paint is remarkable. It's an outstanding vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good gas mileage. ETune needs improvement

by Solomon from Louisville, KY on Mon Dec 11 2017

Good performance in terms of gas mileage but not handling during a turn off highway ramp. Scouts disconnect from ETune every once in a while...quite annoying !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid

The verdict:

The Camry Hybrid offers hybrid fuel economy without compromise, matching the gas model in comfort and cargo room while also offering an efficient, responsive powertrain.

Versus the competition:

A big boost in fuel economy for 2018 gives the Camry Hybrid a leg up on much of the competition.

The 2018 Toyota Camry got a much-needed, comprehensive redesign (see the review), and those changes carry over to the Camry Hybrid.  

In addition to welcome new styling and better chassis dynamics, the all-new Camry Hybrid also boasts much better fuel economy. Figures vary by trim level: The LE (the trim level I tested) has EPA-rated mileage of 51/53/52 mpg city/highway/combined. That combined figure is a 30 percent improvement over the 2017's 42/38/40 mpg rating. SE and XLE models get a 21 percent improvement for 2018: 44/47/46 mpg versus 40/37/38. Compare the 2018 Camry Hybrid with last year's model here.

Needless to say, the Hybrid's mileage dwarfs the regular Camry... Read More