NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Corolla

$6,421 - $23,529  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

265 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 265 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

economically good and reliable car

by Orgil from Los Angeles on Thu Sep 14 2017

just perfect for me. good size, reliable, 5 sits, economically really good, rear view camera is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Corolla S Special Edition

by Rosie from Riverside, CA on Sat Sep 09 2017

Mine is the 2016 edition and comes with the special package: sun roof and leather interior. I also have a Prius in the house, so I know how much more power the Corolla S gives compared to the Prius. The car picks up speed quickly and can go up a hill with ease. The interior style is absolutely gorgeous: black leather with a red trim. I installed dark tints on mine, and the car being white, the black tints look great on the white car. Overall, the car is doing great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car! I have never been happier.

by Summer from Clintwood, VA on Sun Jun 25 2017

The car gets great gas mileage and suits all of my needs! It has also been very dependable for traveling with my career.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car rides nice

by car lover from Kansas City, MO on Mon Jun 12 2017

Replaced my Nissan- the Corolla is quiet and has the right horsepower. A really good car- I would highly recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

salesman

by Shirley toyota lover from orlando florida on Tue Jul 25 2017

Car was everything I always wanted.Backup camera,very nice stereo and acceleration is the best.Love the exterior color black.It's roomy enough for me.I'm talk but I have enough leg room.Trunk space roomy enough too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Family car

by r.quinland from on Sat Apr 15 2017

It's a great family car and great on gas. For 20 dollars you can get a full trunk. this car is a nice style family car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Would Not Do Again

by Jane&Jerry from Brenham, TX on Wed May 31 2017

Very very unhappy we leased this vehicle. It's the most uncomfortable car we have been in. Need physical therapy after any long trips.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Xxxxxxx

by Beverly from Tampa FL on Wed Apr 05 2017

Love love love my Toyota Corolla. Great style and price and good on gas. I was very happy with my salesperson (Dwayne Nurse ). I will certainly continue to buy from this locstion

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice , Safe and good on gas

by desertrain from Rockwall, TX on Thu Jun 29 2017

Bought this car for my son who is 17, he wanted something sportier and fast and well , different from the norm. I wanted something safe and reliable for his first car. I win!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever owned and reliable it can lasted for

by bpogroski from Syracuse ny on Fri Mar 23 2018

I love driving it,it is also good a gas very clean inside love the color of it and the interior and all the gagets inside!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com