NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Corolla

$9,530 - $20,386  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

265 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 265 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my new car

by LVN nanny from Big Sandy on Wed Aug 02 2017

I needed a dependable vehicle, I drove my 1999 Toyota Camry to Stanley Ford and left in a 2016 Toyota Corrola they new I needed a dependable vehicle for work, school and family & church and I'm almost 50 yrs old and it's PERFECT for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the fastest car I owned

by CarloJ from Sacramento, California on Sat Oct 14 2017

I had the 2016 Toyota Corolla special edition. I tell you it is one of the best car I drove ever. Very reliable to go anywhere. It also had the sport mode which I love very much. Overall, it was a excellent car and very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Won't buy anything other than Toyota

by Corolla lover from Sioux city iowa on Sat Apr 15 2017

Just keep up with matinence will last forever built to last my last Toyota almost 200,000 miles does not use or take oil runs great just wanted to update my ride

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First car I have ever financed... well worth it!

by Mark from Gloucester MA on Fri Sep 22 2017

I must say the 2016 Toyota Corolla is a HUGE upgrade from my previous car. With my new job I am commuting on average 25,000 miles a year. Like everyone else price, reliability rating and MPG was at the top of my list of what to look for. I currently have a 2016 Toyota corolla LE and it has everything I was looking for plus more. It has been very reliable for me so far, averaging 37 MPG for city/hwy driving. The remote starter, backup camera, Bluetooth system and the warranty was worth every penny. Recently I went on a 4 hour road trip with four of my friends (1 in front, 3 in back) and everyone was amazed how spacious the car was (having short legs=plenty of leg room for whoever was sitting behind me...) I was personally surprised on how much room was in the trunk, I currently have jumper cables, first aid kit, gas can, portable tire inflation device, car vacuum, car fire extinguisher and more. I also keep my sports equipment, extra cloth/ blankets, samples for my work and of coarse a SHOVEL and extra hats and gloves, because in New England it could be 80 degrees one day and a blizzard the next.... Overall great car, highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldnt be happier

by SuperG from Chicago, IL on Sat Dec 15 2018

Im 6ft 200lb. This car is PERFECT for me It has the CVT but so far NO issues of any kind. 38 mpg combined city/hwy. On a 800 mi Hwy trip, I got 42 going 60-70 mph. Its pretty quiet, comfortable, handles well, accelerates nicely and havent had to take it for any service except a CVT recall where the computer was reprogrammed. Very happy that it has a spin off oil filter cuz I like to change the oil myself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Nenise from New Jersey on Wed Apr 10 2019

Great car very reliable Bluetooth connection is a plus . Runs great never given me a problem............ Toyota's are good to have as a car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Corolla means reliability!

by Deagony82 from Muksogee, OK on Mon Jan 21 2019

I bought my 2016 Corolla LE in 2018 with only 8k on odometer. Great fuel economy and surprising leg room, this made a great replacement for my 2002 Camry XLE which was recently totaled. Upholstery is kinda light gray and hard to keep clean, I hope the CVT transmission is reliable. I wish it had Apple Car Play. State color looks great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Purchased certified used in December 2018

by Michele from Pleasant Hill, Ca on Tue May 21 2019

I had to retire my 1996 Camry unexpectedly, and decided to stick with Toyota for its reliability and affordability. I am very happy with my decision. I love the way it handles, love the sound system and Bluetooth capability. I have the S Plus trim, didn’t test drive any other trims, but will say i can feel a rough road much more than I did in my Camry. Could possibly be the 17” wheel that come on this trim giving less rubber between you and the road. Not sure, but not a deal breaker. Very comfortable interior with the back seat passenger space more than adequate. Nice large trunk also. Has nice pick up upon acceleration and offers an econo/sport driving option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and smooth fast car I’ve owned

by LeahA from Spring valley, NY on Fri Nov 02 2018

My husband and I love this car! He commutes 50 Miles a day so needed something efficient on gas, comfortable, and easy to drive. This car has all that, with great pickup and a nice style inside and out. We love the corollas and hopefully will always have one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 toyota Corolla Review

by Maung Richard from Margate Fl 33963 on Sat Oct 28 2017

I like Toyota Corolla Because is the better car than Mazda 2 That I used to have. Is an excellent car. I like Toyota the best. I like My previous car too but this car is better. I had my other car for over 6 and a half years and I missed it. That does't mean I don't like the Toyota but I like even better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com