NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Corolla

$6,402 - $23,546  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

265 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 265 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great First Car

by CelyFlower from Bakersfield, CA on Mon Oct 24 2016

The mileage on the car is great, I only spend around 20 dollars to fill it up. I am a college student and only work part time, my payment is affordable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Loud and Slow

by jdog455 from Vancouver, wa on Fri Jun 02 2017

If you want a car that will get you from point A to B this is the car for you. The road noise is unbearable. No problem I thought just get some better tires. I did that and no improvement at all. Other than the dash rattling in 3 different places the car hasn't caused any issues and is perfect for getting you where you are going.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A little early to totally evaluate this vehicle

by economy enthusiast from Las Vegas, Nv on Fri Jul 29 2016

It's a pleasure to drive, and the features are excellent, including the stereo system, which I enjoy daily. It is also a very economical auto, with typical Toyota outstanding quality

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Toyota! What have you done with the Corolla???

by MayorofRockHill from on Mon Mar 06 2017

New 2016 Toyota Corolla LE with CVT automatic transmission Cons: 1. The engine has terrible acceleration. 2. The hood is designed such that front end visibility is poor. Front corners are actually 12" out from what appears to be the front corner of the car from the driver's seat. 3. You cannot see anything out the back window except sky. I guess that's why there is a backup camera which the manual says not to use for backing up. 4. The front seats are too close to the dash. I suppose that's why there's so much room in the back seat which Toyota uses as a selling point. 5. 75 miles a tank less than my 1999 Corolla with a cracked engine block (same size tank). 6. Glare on touch screen controls so bad much of the time as to be unusable. 7. No valet key/no lock for front trunk latch/no lock for rear seat fold down. In other words, if you have anything of any value in the trunk, you better take it with you if you give the car to a valet. 8. Front bumper too low. Will catch frequently parking, etc. Pros: 1. Nice color 2. Solid, quiet ride 3. Nice look 4. I don't know how reliable this car is. I've owned three previous Corollas and one Tercel and loved them all. My 1999 Corolla went for 14 years without a single problem, ultimately lasting almost 18 1/2 years. I'm hoping this 2016 will run problem free for many years as well. That's why I bought it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for my money

by imnoangel2k from Toulon,Il on Sun Jan 24 2016

The cars backup camera is very handily when parking in busy parking lots. The car handles like a sports car I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Corolla. Low miles in mint condition!

by marlonio from Burke on Fri Jan 11 2019

I love this car. From the interior to the outside. Every bit of this is worth the money! We bought this car used with 16,000 miles. It feels new, it drives new, and even better. The car is still under warranty. You can never go wrong with a Toyota. you can never go wrong with Fred's Executive Auto.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Has a transmition problem sense new

by Travis from Paso robles CA on Sat Jun 08 2019

The car has had a shifting problem sense new. It ocationaly when down shifting feels like the wheels come to a complete stop. It jerks the car violently as if it just ran over a wood 4x4 in the road. The dealers won't do anything about it if it won't do it for them so you warranty is as good as worthless. I saw a service recommendation for this exact problem on 2017s so apparently Toyota is limiting how many cars they have to fix even though the 16s have the same problem because they have the same transmition.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Costumer service is amazing!

by Best Place Ever from Cleveland ohio on Wed May 18 2016

Syed was truly amazing to work with. The entire team in this two day process made my experience so wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Sedan I've Owned

by toyota2016 from The Wooodlands, TX on Sun Feb 25 2018

I recently downsized from a 2005 Trailblazer to this 2016 Corolla LE. The best thing about it is the gas mileage. I'm currently only doing city driving and I get 27.6mpg on average. When I'm on the highway for brief drives, I often cruise getting 50+mpg. So far this car handles well and it is comfortable to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Carl Loves it.....

by Carl D from FISHKILL on Sun Jul 08 2018

I love it, Pickup when you need it, Great on Gas fits & 5 comfortably. Drove to north Carolina from new york on 2 tanks of gas. Great communting car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com