NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Corolla

$9,530 - $20,386  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

265 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 265 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Has a transmition problem sense new

by Travis from Paso robles CA on Sat Jun 08 2019

The car has had a shifting problem sense new. It ocationaly when down shifting feels like the wheels come to a complete stop. It jerks the car violently as if it just ran over a wood 4x4 in the road. The dealers won't do anything about it if it won't do it for them so you warranty is as good as worthless. I saw a service recommendation for this exact problem on 2017s so apparently Toyota is limiting how many cars they have to fix even though the 16s have the same problem because they have the same transmition.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Costumer service is amazing!

by Best Place Ever from Cleveland ohio on Wed May 18 2016

Syed was truly amazing to work with. The entire team in this two day process made my experience so wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Bland

by monilasp from CA on Mon Sep 18 2017

Pretty bland car, not great design interior and exterior. Just 4 wheels on metal body and thats how corolla was built.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

good shape, running well, safe.

by I love the USA from Orlando, fl on Thu Sep 07 2017

It's very economic. Besides fill my needs. I like the color. Toyota has a very good trade, If I decide to buy another one later. The dealer is very professional, courtesy every where of the place. To buy a car that has beed checked f=before to sell it, is a good peace of mind. I had the experience with Cars.com before when I bough another car in another Toyota dealer in Orlando.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Never had a Toyota

by BJ from San Antonio TX on Fri May 19 2017

I thought it was safe for me and my family until my I need to send you pictures of my Toyota if possible

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

WORST CAR WE OWNED

by KEVTOMMY from QUINCY MA. on Thu Jul 19 2018

BEAUTIFUL TO LOOK AT, VERY STYLISH EXTERIOR, INTERIOR WAS KIND OF AVERAGE. BACK SEATS HAD ONLY ONE POCKET FOR ITEMS.FRONT MIRROR FOR PASSENGER TO LOOK INTO HAD NO LIGHT.A BIG ISSUE FOR A WOMAN.THE DRIVE FELT LIKE A MARBLE IN A TIN CAN.THIS MAY BE A GOOD CAR FOR A SENIOR CITIZEN, NOT VERY SAFE FOR A NEW DRIVER.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Driver seat is horrible

by JamesG from Round Mountain NV on Thu Apr 27 2017

I traded my 2014 Tundra 4x4 for the "S" model because I needed a more economical car for long distance commuting. I had to travel between our home in Nevada and California and the driver's seat is horrible ! I was actually in pain in my lower back most of the trip and nothing I did to adjust it helped. I took it in for the first service and talking to another customer found out that other people had the same problem, one guy told me that he had actually bought one and brought it back the next day ! The performance in the model I purchased has the worst acceleration I've ever seen and even in the "sport" mode was horrible. This car was obviously designed for a "First car" for students going away to college and such and would not recommend this car to anyone. I am heading back to the Toyota dealership today to trade it in after only 5000 miles. Jeeez Toyota...get your stuff together !

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Would Not Do Again

by Jane&Jerry from Brenham, TX on Wed May 31 2017

Very very unhappy we leased this vehicle. It's the most uncomfortable car we have been in. Need physical therapy after any long trips.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable and very comfortable car i own.

by shele from Arleta,california on Mon Jun 12 2017

my car has all the features i need,easy to use and all my friends was telling me i look so cool with it because of the design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

good gas mileage

by justinN from milton,fl on Mon May 29 2017

Great gas mileage. I would get close to 30 to 31 mpg in the city. Only complaint is no power. Now it does move once started but not intial get up and go. Somewhat comfortable. Great first car for a teen or someone commuting and wanting to save on gas.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com