NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Corolla

$6,421 - $23,529  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

265 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 265 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

good gas mileage

by justinN from milton,fl on Mon May 29 2017

Great gas mileage. I would get close to 30 to 31 mpg in the city. Only complaint is no power. Now it does move once started but not intial get up and go. Somewhat comfortable. Great first car for a teen or someone commuting and wanting to save on gas.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Xxxxxxx

by Beverly from Tampa FL on Wed Apr 05 2017

Love love love my Toyota Corolla. Great style and price and good on gas. I was very happy with my salesperson (Dwayne Nurse ). I will certainly continue to buy from this locstion

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car EVER

by BigGerman from on Mon Sep 18 2017

I had an 09' Corolla and when I went to trade it in I instantly knew I wanted to get a corolla again. The upgrades in this car are perfect. Its easy to pair my phone. Its roomy for road trips with a few friends. Its reliable and just all around the bet=st

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by MotionlessTrees from Topeka, KS on Sun Sep 17 2017

The 2016 model of the Toyota Corolla is a really, really stupendous automobile. The Toyota Corolla drives real nice and looks very aesthetically pleasing. So great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Ruthb from Warrenville, IL on Mon Mar 20 2017

I love my car! Great ride, fun style, love all the details inside and out. I get great gas mileage, plus it has pick up with the short pack. Just plain a fun car to drive. The dealership was great to work with in the lease of the vehicle. Oakbrook Toyota made it easy. Thank you to Alex, the GM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

economically good and reliable car

by Orgil from Los Angeles on Thu Sep 14 2017

just perfect for me. good size, reliable, 5 sits, economically really good, rear view camera is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Manny&Clara from Hudson fl on Mon Jun 12 2017

Great on gas, awesome looking, is a great car so far the best I ever have, I enjoy drive this car and have a lot of amenities the only thing i wish this car can have is a sunroof, but anyway still a very very good car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Corolla S Special Edition

by Rosie from Riverside, CA on Sat Sep 09 2017

Mine is the 2016 edition and comes with the special package: sun roof and leather interior. I also have a Prius in the house, so I know how much more power the Corolla S gives compared to the Prius. The car picks up speed quickly and can go up a hill with ease. The interior style is absolutely gorgeous: black leather with a red trim. I installed dark tints on mine, and the car being white, the black tints look great on the white car. Overall, the car is doing great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car! I have never been happier.

by Summer from Clintwood, VA on Sun Jun 25 2017

The car gets great gas mileage and suits all of my needs! It has also been very dependable for traveling with my career.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my 2016 Corolla!

by Betsy from Waynesville, NC on Sun Sep 17 2017

I bought this car used --- even with nearly 100,000 miles on it, it still performs as if it were new. I drive this car every day for work and use it for pleasure as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com