NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Corolla

$11,985 - $24,723  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

289 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 289 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable more stylish than last Toyota

by Brad F from Lockport NY on Thu May 23 2019

It's a Corolla, Not a Mercedes. I like it.I am not a fan of all the computer modules in the car,but it rides great, pick up so-so,Style is nice. It gets you from point A to B.Also the reliable factor is there.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car!

by ChicagoMom from Chicago, IL. on Tue Mar 20 2018

This is my 4th car, love is an understatement. There’s so much trunk and leg room to accommodate both my day to day parernt and non-parent activities/events.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car and good gas miles

by Rene Garcia Gonzalez from Atlanta GA on Sat Oct 13 2018

This car i think is the best car ever made, the performance is incredible and the miles per gallon are excellent I will buy Toyota cars for the rest of my life is incredible the Toyota care service are the best plus the service advisor are always on top of your car for you get the services done on time and maintain your car, I love the World of Toyota en Atlanta i will recommend Toyota Vehicles all the times Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car so far. Love it, love it, love it!

by JJR125 from Highlands,NJ on Thu Jun 14 2018

This car is stylish, yet economical. Fun, but comfortable. Love the moonroof. The interior is a ran and black mix while exterior is white with great rims. It's got a great stereo system with sirus FM all while getting great gas mileage and great pick up with a 1.8 engine!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota is toyota

by Luis from Orlando on Fri Aug 24 2018

Excelent, i love my car Corolla ls 2018.. very good interior, exterior, gas saver, good performance. I like te new tecnology, good value $ .. in ver hippy, good deal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful change from a Scion xB.

by Jackie from COON RAPIDS, MN on Fri Feb 01 2019

I miss the hatchback on my Scion xB. It is hard to get a wheelchair into the car due to the doors and having to put it in the backseat. Other than that it is handicapped Worthy. I carry people that have mobility issues and need to go with walkers. The comfort of the backseat and the roominess has been commented on. It doesn't have a lot of power but it does get to where you're going. With my high mileage type job it doesn't get as good of mileage as I would like. Overall though I really like the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car for the Money

by Toyota Fan from Beaverton, OR on Sun Nov 19 2017

The 2018 Corolla XLE (yes, Corollas now come in an XLE model) is just the car for us since it is slightly smaller than the Camry XLE we traded in. As my wife has gotten older, it was hard to drive the bigger car. The Corolla has a great back-up camera system which we badly needed since turning our necks around to back up was getting harder. It also has the heated seats and heated side-view mirrors. We have been buying Toyotas since 1976 and believe that no other vehicles come even close in value for the money and reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned

by Retiredmechanic from Kings Mountain on Mon Jul 16 2018

Some of the companies reviewing the corolla seem to have no sense. No car today will have a metal interior. Plastic is basically the choice anymore due to less injuries during an accident. The engine is perfect for the car. If you are coming from a car that zips through traffic and can outrun a lot of cars. Once you own this car and give it two weeks to get use to, you will change your ideas about the car. The worst car I've ever owned was a Chevy. In between car was a Volkswagen rabbit. Some car manufacturers charge to much for their cars and when you leave the lot, you lost half of the original value. Yep, it's and American manufacturer. Toyota represents value for the money and the car will last beyond other cars on the market. The car has a very good temperature control system in it. It's very simple to use. Remember this, the more powerful the car is, the more likely of you getting a speeding ticket.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good

by Mr T from Hamden, CT on Fri Jan 19 2018

We bought the Corolla because we wanted to down-size from a Camry we had for 18 years, The car runs as expected for a Toyota product. The only faults I have found are that the glove compartment has no lock, there is no hidden draw to hold small items and it is not easy to change radio stations on the screen when the car is moving. that said, the Corolla is definitely a great car for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Lina Lee from Cocoa, Fl on Tue Nov 21 2017

The car met my expectations it's new so it's hard to say any flaws as if yet. I'm tall but it's very roomy for a sedan. I originally wanted a Rav-4 but I'm glad I went this route it's not tom big amazing in gas milage and it rides smooth plus the safety features are outstanding! I'm so far very pleased

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com