NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Corolla

$11,985 - $24,723  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

288 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 288 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my new Toyota

by Mike Segovia from San Antonio,TX on Sun May 13 2018

All around an enjoyable car to drive.I was going to buy a Honda Fit,but after I saw the Toyota Carolla I was hooked. Since I am 82 years old ,this will be my last car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota most reliable company out there!!

by Jrivas from Uvalde on Tue Feb 27 2018

The Corolla is a great compact car. Perfect for a person always on the road. College student perfect car, easy on the wallet and can fit in any parking spot. Looking forward for many years and alot of miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New Corolla

by Silver Streak from Columbus, Ohio on Mon Feb 05 2018

I am very much enjoying driving my new Toyota Corolla SE! There are 600 miles on it now. It handles very well... even in the snow. This is my retirement sedan and I love the "sporty" look. There are excellent driving assist features and the Entune Audio System with Bluetooth Functions (my cell phone is connected) is a big plus. The interior is very comfortable and roomy; even for my 6'3" husband). This is a wonderful car and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wise Investment, Excellent Transportation

by Sharon M from Inver Grove Heights, MN on Sun Mar 04 2018

I have peace of mind with my car now. A lot of people have all said the same thing to me "You're going to have that car for a long time." Most fellow Corolla owners that I have encountered have mentioned that they've had their car for years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Toyota Corolla LE Does Not Disappoint

by Taymel from Kannapolis, NC on Sat Dec 09 2017

This car meets the high expectations I have for Toyota Corollas ( this is my third Corolla). It has a beautiful sleek design and handles well. I love the safety features like lane change warnings. Controls (radio, etc.) are easy to figure out and operate. If I could change one thing it would have a little more leg room in the back. Otherwise it's superb.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with Corolla #2

by Dnewman from Brentwood, California on Fri Jul 06 2018

I gave my son my 2011 Corolla and bought this as a replacement. The styling is really nice. I got the XSE and love the enfotainment, heated seats, moon roof, back up camera and all the safety features. Rides great and is very comfortable. Only thing they need now is a turbo option so it can keep up with the Mazda3 and Honda Civic. Overall car is perfect as long as you’re not looking to drag race the competition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2018 Car with 2012 features

by L17 from Columbia, SC on Sat Mar 03 2018

This vehicle is not up to speed with the times. The only thing that is 2018 is the touch screen dash and the bright white lights. The car is smaller than the display and you have to manually move your driver/passenger seats. Also there are 2017 cars with rear view alert. Why doesn’t this car have that ? And why is it so small on the inside and everything is difficult from fixing the rear view and side mirrors to changing your song from the steering wheel ? Don’t buy this car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Jzeidan from ChicagoRidge on Thu May 31 2018

This car is really what I needed. I use it for daily commute. I’m very satisfied with the car and Oak Lawn Toyota dealership in general

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economically sound choices

by Andrew from Saint Petersburg Florida on Fri Jun 29 2018

I’ve read reviews on the 2018 Corolla. I test drove the 2018 corolla. After now owning the 2018 corolla for a week I didn’t realize at first all I was getting out of this robust compact sedan. Let’s start with the color. Blizzard pearl was my color of choice. Blizzard pearl is a Lexus color that Toyota offers on their vehicles. The interior of all Toyota’s have been remade into a luxurious atmosphere Toyota has never captured in previous years. You truly feel like you are driving in a high end luxury car in the 2018 corolla. The estimated MPG (30 city/ 40 highway) is right on the money with the 1.8L engine and continuously variable transmission. The acceleration is surprisingly smoothe. To back up the overall experience you feel save in this 2018 Toyota Corolla with Toyota’s new and advanced safety features standard in all models. Positives are great gas mileage, low maintenance, fair pricing, luxurious feel, upgraded safety features, and reliable Toyota has prided it’s self on for years. Negative are hard to come by in the 2018 corolla but if I find some I’m sure to let you know.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s my 3th Corolla

by Baclicha from Tacoma, Washington on Tue Jul 24 2018

It’s a safe and confortable car, now 2018 have more safety features, confortable interior and all my friends always was surprised about the good size of the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com