NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Corolla

$12,003 - $24,729  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

289 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 289 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of technology, lot of computer

by I named her Minnie Pearl from Topeka KS on Tue Feb 20 2018

This is my third Corrolla, but my first fancy one. She is so pretty I named het Minnie Pearl. She is a SE. I like the look inside and out. However I wish I could lock it and let it warm up and not have to be in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

i love the Corolla but I i'll never buy another.

by Tom G - a dissappointing car from newark, ohio 43055 on Thu Nov 22 2018

This 2018 Corolla is the 4th Toyota that I've purchased. I love the car but I will never buy another corolla and maybe another Toyota. The cruise control is a nightmare. Going up or down hill, it will raise the tachometer to over 4000 without increasing speed. The dealer said that's normal but I am telling you that is not normal. It takes the fun when driving distance because you are constantly hearing and seeing it at every hill, going up or down. I would trade it in a minute if I could. This was a very poor design in their transmission and should be corrected.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love!

by Chelsea from Glen burnie on Sun Jun 24 2018

I think this car was made just for me!!! Thanks Jennie Park for your deligent time and effort in helping me to become the owner of this awesome car. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good car; faulty paint

by Allen from Brooklyn my on Sat Dec 23 2017

Better paint quality will grade car better ; car drives well. Niece interior , good features . Good on gas

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economic car

by ZRomo from Orlando Fl on Sat Aug 11 2018

This car have all I need. Eco, sport, comfortable, etc...... I recommend it. Just go, try and enjoy you ride and you gonna love. Don't forget this opportunity

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not worth the price

by Dez the Great from North Las Vegas on Tue Apr 10 2018

Disappointed. Paint job is horrible! Have had our 2003 Ford F-150 truck for 14yrs and my 2 month old Toyota Corolla has more paint chips than the truck. Horn is weak and wouldn't scare a mouse. AC stinks when first turned on.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

NOT WORTH 22,000 DOLLARS, MAYBE 14,000DOLLARS

by GENERAL PATTON from GHETTO CITY, NEW YORK on Tue Jun 05 2018

too much money for the cheap quality ride, TOO MUCH ROAD NOISE , HAVE TO PLAY THE RADIO TO KEEP FROM GOING INSANE BY THE ROAD NOISE.,

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Toyota's firmware engineers suck

by Poor design from New York on Wed Aug 08 2018

The stereo doesn't support gapless playback, so if two songs fade into each other there will be a pause between each. There are buttons on the steering wheel for navigating through the menus on the stereo, but they don't do what you would expect. The up and down buttons cannot be used to navigate up and down through the Browse menu. The left and right buttons cannot be used to navigate left and right through Album / Artist / Track. And then there's the center button. The button that DOES NOTHING. You press it and nothing happens; it just beeps at you. It has no purpose, but they put it in the car anyway. If I can't swap out the stereo for a better aftermarket one, the least you could do is make the built-in one functional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not at all happy with it

by NT car driver from Brick NJ on Mon Apr 16 2018

Rides like a much cheaper car has no pep the seats are not comfortable. lousy car not happy with it bought it for my wife and all she does is complain about it. Way over priced.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all around great car

by lolla corolla from chandler, AZ on Sat Dec 16 2017

Love my car and it gets great mileage. It is very comfortable to drive. I have always owned Toyotas and this does not disappoint. Planned on getting a 2017 but got a great deal on a 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com