NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Corolla

$11,985 - $24,723  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

289 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 289 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best bargain

by Easy Comfort from Charleston, SC on Sun Apr 15 2018

The Corolla XLE provides all the comfort, safety features and technology new car owners want when purchasing a new vehicle. The price and value are unmatched.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Corolla Review

by kcoop9511 from Buxton, ME on Mon Feb 26 2018

The Corolla provides good value for the price. This is the 2nd one I have owned and both have been very reliable. There is a decent amount of space in the backseat enough for 2 growing boys. The Corolla is certainly not the flashiest but it is a straight-forward useful vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st brand new car

by BayliLynn from Fayetteville AR on Wed Jun 13 2018

We bought this car a month ago & it had only 5 miles on it! I was in love immediately!! It’s a great gas saver (one of the reasons we got it, I drive 60miles a day to & from work). I would totally recommend this car to anyone wanting a sporty, stylish, gas saving car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car!!

by Alex from kissimmee ,fl on Mon Nov 20 2017

excellent modern car ,comfortable ,low fuel consumption. we are happy with our purchase ,is a vehicle with good presence, has everything that we need, I invite you to know and try it. this brand offers peace of mind to your investment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not bad for toyota

by Newtotoyota from Orlando,FL on Sun Jan 28 2018

I was not prepared to ever buy a Toyota car and it has overall surprised me. The sleek design and how it handles the road. It is a great car and fuel efficient.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE STYLE AND GAS MILEAGE!!!1

by SKIPPER from TALLAHASSEE, FL. on Mon Dec 25 2017

GREAT CAR, EASY TO DRIVE, GREAT PRICE. LOVE IT!!! HAD RENTED ONE A FEW YEARS AGO AND FELL IN LOVE WITH IT, THEN I LEASED ONE FOR 3 YEARS, THEN DECIDED TO BUY ONE!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all around great car

by lolla corolla from chandler, AZ on Sat Dec 16 2017

Love my car and it gets great mileage. It is very comfortable to drive. I have always owned Toyotas and this does not disappoint. Planned on getting a 2017 but got a great deal on a 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Resale value is the BEST !

by TommyD from Roseville, CA on Mon Mar 05 2018

Drives well, dependable, reliable and the quality is outstanding. the resale value is the best ! This vehicle has a large truck and is easy to hook up a tow hitch to carry by bikes on outings. great in the snow and handles like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

not a corolla

by Mileage from Fresno, CA on Tue Oct 24 2017

I had owned 2 Corollas previously. They were great cars! After the accident I was on a deadline to buy another car. The first question I should have asked was "WhAT GAS MILEAGE DOES THIS CAR GET?" I didn't ask (my fault). This car gets 2 miles per gallon more that my Corolla. The agent I worked with was knowledgeable about the car, but I don't understand all the things which this car has. I plan to make an appointment with the agent to clarify the things I don't understand. This car is lower and I have to be careful driving in and out of parking lots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018

by Ryanpf from Shingletown, Ca. 96088 on Sun Feb 11 2018

To date, I have not been able to close a deal on a Corolla 2018 XSE. Your dealerships have been holding to their invoice prices and are trying to convince be that I would have to accept a deal for a lesser vehicle than the Corolla 2014 SE Sport that I have become accustomed to. It appears that I may have to leave the Toyota brand in order to afford the vehicle that I want. Thank you...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com