2010 Highlander Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$8,471 - $20,371  MSRP Range
2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great for the first year

by Tom from North Dakota on Mon Jul 23 2012

Bought this vehicle in 2011 and had 146 miles on it. I bought a Limited Hybrid loaded, and have sense added a trailer hitch, and hood bug sheild. Right now I have had it one year plus and has 30,000 miles on it now. No problems at all with it. Used it one Winter in North Dakota and added a aftermarket car starter for it. The vehicle is faily pricey, but very quiet and comfortable. I average about 25 MPH driving it in small town and on the highway which is OK but not fantastic. No problems in the snow, however, remember that it has a no tire spin system in it much like other new cars made now a days. So if you are like in really deep snow like a foot and half deep of wet snow, it may not take off from a standing stop as the tires will not spin, so by backing up a hair and then romping it it does fine. So probally not the best four wheeling vehicle, but great for all weather. No mechanical problems so far and at 30,000 I am looking at having to put new tires on it in another 10,000 or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car We Ever Owned

by EsdeeAye from Olympia WA on Mon Feb 12 2018

This SUV is by far the best car we've ever owned. We've owned Toyotas since 1987 (& a few Hondas in between). We thought our '91 Previa was the best (owned it till we traded it in at over 335,000 miles), but this rivals that one with its sturdy ride yet luxury feel on the road. They hybrid saves you a little gas money. If your budget doesn't allow you to buy new, would definitely recommend you buy it used, if you can (they're very hard to find because no one wants to give them up!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I hate to see it age

by alan n. from upper saddle river, nj on Fri May 25 2018

I have owned this Highlander Hybrid since 2004. Even though used, it was in excellent condition and extremely reliable. Since I am getting older and do not have the flexibility I once had, I need an SUV - no vehicle that forces me to bend and twist. There is plenty of legroom and I still get compliments on its appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by JKN145 from Bellevue, WA on Fri Jun 28 2013

Very practical and comfortable vehicles. Rides well, relatively quiet. Hybrid system operates seamlessly, averages about 29 mpg overall. Interior very spacious, but looks somewhat cheap, w/ lots of hard plastic. Third row very tight. Otherwise, excellent family hauler.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT CAR

by IHAB from SURPRISE AZ on Tue Jun 27 2017

THIS CAR IS EXCELLENT IN ALL INTERNAL & EXTERNAL ,BIG INSIDE AND STABILITY IN OTR ITS LOOK LIKE AIRPLANE .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far!

by kmsnj from Northern New Jersey on Wed Nov 17 2010

I bought my Highlander Hybrid in late August, so I've had it for close to 3 months. So far I love it. I needed a car with three rows of seating but I didn't want a minivan or a huge SUV. This car gives me the seating I need to carpool kids around while giving me car like driving experience and gas mileage! The ride is smooth and the handling is definitely car-like. much better that the Pilot I also considered. I'm also averaging over 27 mpg, which is better than I got in my Passat wagon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by carpro from on Sun Aug 01 2010

My family all have Toyotas! We love them and have never given us any problems! The Power is wonderful and my kids love the space!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High Hy's are fun SUV's and good on gas

by Jnricci from Las Vegas, NV on Thu Nov 30 2017

This Car Does It All. Holds 7 In comfort, Easy access good on gas for a 6 cylinder hybrid maybe too buzy of a dashboard but overall a very nice semi luxury vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable, high quality vehicle

by Jimbo from Leland, NC on Wed Nov 08 2017

Very comfortable road car, a very safe vehicle to transport family with plenty of room. Can't say enough good about a toyota quality, safety and performance. Truely a great family car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1