2017 Highlander Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

33 Reviews
2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Highlander to take your Driving to New Heights!

by Faithwalker7 from stone mtn, ga on May 21, 2017

I was very nice looking. Drove very smooth. Road noise to a minimum very quiet. Nice Console layout. Good Brakes and acceleration response. Good Mirror Coverage with only a small blind spot driver side. Good turn ratio if you need to turn around quickly in a short distance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the $$

by Boombah from Corfu, NY on April 19, 2017

After having two BMW's, I went way outside the box for a Limited Platinum Toyota Highlander Hybrid. It is extremely roomy and comfortable, very quiet, with a smooth, controlled ride. I applaud Toyota for making so many safety features standard. The fit and finish and attention to detail is excellent. I'm not going to be missing my Beemer as much as I thought!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far So Good

by WestSideSouthPaw from West Springfield on March 23, 2017

Only had it for a weak but love it so far. Car looks sharp and handles great. Would have gone through two fill-ups in old vehicle haven't even gone through a half tank yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by L squared from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl on July 8, 2017

Excellent. Better than Mercedes and BMW I have owned. Smooth ride, excellent powere, great gas mileage, super reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never met a bad Toyota

by Skeethree from Waretown, NJ on September 5, 2017

Replaced a 2014 Highlander with the new XLE Hybrid. Same great build quality as our old Highlander, and it uses 30% less gas. The vehicle in silver is beautiful, and driving the 40 miles home from the dealership netted 33 mpg. Pretty good for an 8 passenger 4wd SUV. Coupled with the fact that our previous Highlander only depreciated 22% over the 4 years we owned it makes the Hybrid an unbeatable deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Highlander Owner and am Impressed

by Seports from Fort Myers, FL on May 7, 2017

Shopped Kia and Toyota and the highlander won us over with the interior space/comfort, safety features and the deal we made. We've only had it a week but we are not regretting the purchase and know we made a correct decision with the Highlander Limited. Best vehicle we've owned so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Sophisticated Car I have ever own!

by Rajan from Mount Prospect on November 6, 2017

After driving the all other SUV, Highlander Hybrid Platinum was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! If you're looking for a new SUV in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by J&j from Chico, CA on April 8, 2017

This is a great car. Comfortable and easy to drive. Love the extra room. I always feel safe driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Serves all my needs.

by ForeverToyota from on June 8, 2017

I love it. Worth every penny. Great gas mileage. Comfortable. It's a Toyota, so it should be reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family utility

by Lightning from Milwaukee on June 3, 2017

I have multiple needs for this automobile. I live in Wisconsin so there is a winter issue. This can be winter blizzard or just slippery and slopy snow. We use salt on the roads. This vehicle looks like it is prepared to meet that challenge. I expect it will drive in those conditions well with the AWD system. I transport grand children from school regularly. The captains chairs provide isolation. Parents and grand parents will understand this. I build and fly model aircraft. The Highlander has more length for wings than the Sienna. I need length more than volume. The fold down middle row of seats does that. I find that the safety package is keeping me alert and safe. The sound system is great. Bluetooth from my iphone is my music source of choice. No noticable frequency loss! I find the ride more comfortable in the Highlander than in my Avalon. There was little if any adaption in steering and maneuvering the Highlander. The turning radius does well in parking lots. Handling in corners is not tippy. I am not a driving experience person. Ride comfort is more important to me. That said the vehicle handles up to my expectations and is comfortable. The Limited and Platinum Highlanders all seem to have Bridgestone tires. That said there is no complaint about the tires. They are perfectly balanced. I want to know how thats done so I can source that localy. The panoramic roof awning was concerting at first. Its out of sight and mind, so not an issue. I didn't like all that glass on the roof until I saw how well illuminated the inside is for finding missing airplane stuff. Proably knitting stuff as well! There are just a couple of manufacturing nits that I have observed. Stuff that a perfectionist would notice. Im trying to get over that. All in all "I like it, I like it a lot!".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid