NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Highlander Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$37,520 - $49,180  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Just bought it

by Mentaldebris from Oakland County, MI on Tue May 14 2019

Great to drive, very nice detailing on inside. 24+ mpg for first 1000 miles. Cons: I dislike the brown interior accent on the black leather; I wish it had apple play; there is already a fault with the navigation system, and the recall has back-ordered parts; navigation interface is clunky and non-intuitive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first hybrid

by Toyota fan from Utah on Fri Dec 21 2018

I am very happy with this car. I looked at Infinities and Lexus vehicles and felt I got a lot more for the same price in the Highlander. I’ve owned 4 Toyota before this-so I know how reliable they are.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car EXCEPT navigation system not working.

by Disappointed from Michigan on Sat Nov 17 2018

Good leg and head room, good storage capacity, smooth ride. But it will take some time to learn the complex dashboard electronics. The big issue is the failure of the navigation system, and the dealer mechanics have no clue how to fix it. With trips coming up in a few large cities, not having a functional system is a big problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Suv!

by Mspeppylepew from Cedar Lake, Indiana on Sat Nov 24 2018

Great Suv. Love the great gas mileage. I drive a lot of miles as a Real Estate agent. Plus needed plenty if room for my grandkids!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

we looked at Subaru, Mazda, and Toyota

by Colleen ‘n Bob from Bothell WA on Tue Mar 26 2019

It was the right size, a hybrid, more seating, right slope to the hood for better view of the road, very spacious, dashboard not so complex, good pricing, good mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding vehicle

by orcini from Chicago on Thu Apr 04 2019

I just traded in my 2017 Highlander Hybrid for the 2019. The 2019 is all I expected it to be , looks great, power and performance , comfort and good gas mileage . Rides like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by JennyCht from WA on Thu Nov 22 2018

Love how roomy it is, all the USB ports, comfort and luxury. It’s a nice smooth ride. I love all the safety features, and I keep discovering new things about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it. Love it so far!

by Pax from Houston, TX on Thu Mar 21 2019

Smooth ride, great gas mileage, pleasure to drive. Love all of the many features. It is definitely fully loaded! Love the safety features, cameras etc. The sound system is also a great plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hybrid makes lot of difference

by anilsush from Indianapolis on Wed Jul 24 2019

smooth ride and saave gas with better mileage and very confortable for a long drive with family. Sunroof and garage door opener facility. Family loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1