2000 Land Cruiser

Consumer Reviews

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Toyota Land Cruiser?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An all time classic.

by cruiserdriver from cruiserdriver on Wed Aug 22 2018

Great cars that last forever. Searched for several months before finding the right one. Got it, and have loved it since. Have not had any issues yet, and hoping for none anytime soon. Lots of room in the car too. Handles easily.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever made

by Yota420 on Fri Jul 27 2018

Buy a land cruiser. They will never leave you stranded and are extremely well built. They will run for over 300 thousand miles with basic maintenance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I dont want to give it up

by Cheryl from Sutter Creek, CA on Tue Feb 21 2012

I purchased my Landcruiser new. I have 192K on it and have done nothing but the scheduled maintenance and I have done that religiously. I Love this car!! I don't need 8 seats anymore so I am looking at downsizing. Kids are gone, no more youth group trips. I cant seem to find a desire for another car. Is there anything out there comparable to this vehicle, but a bit smaller?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid.

by Cruiser user from Texas on Thu Dec 16 2010

If I could sum up the Land Cruiser in one word, it would be "solid." I bought mine with 135k miles on it and over 10yrs old. It feels more put together than the car it replaced which was only a 2005 with 80k miles. The ride is very comfortable, the visibility is amazing and the turn radius is surprisingly small for such a big truck. These were made in Japan and are much more reliable than any American made Toyota product. This is Toyota's flagship and there is no denying that looking at or driving this awesome vehicle. In addition to great on-road manners, the off-road capabilities of these beasts is legendary. The engine does lack some giddy up but low end torque is there whenever you need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No other comparison

by ClassicLover76 from Illinois on Sun May 11 2014

These tanks, were made tyo last well past 200k miles. If looking for dependability, reliability - look NO further. I fell in love w the Cruiser some yrs back and have been a member since! We are moving 3000 miles away and although I love her, selling would make the move easier. I am also (after our 3rd Landcruiser), looking to purchase something else. Although, admittedly so - I wonder if I'll regret parting ways however temporary!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The unstoppable vehicle

by cidpusa from Walnut , CA on Tue Dec 27 2011

Got this Land cruiser in 2000 and 12 years later it still runs like new. The only thing I changed were sparkplugs and after 12 years these came out brand new. I have put 0-20 oil in the vehicle and it gives me 24.4 MPG on highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The reliable SUV

by D Caveman from Los Alamitos, CA on Fri Jul 20 2018

Not so beautiful exterior/interior but has everything you need for long driving. Engine and tranny is reliable, but gas thirsty. Not a perfect vehicle, but won't leave you in middle of the road. Not so difficult to maintain, but one of the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid as a tank, love the quality

by TLC for Toyota from Heber City, Utah on Mon May 08 2017

Second Landcruiser in the last 15 years. Love both for the build quality, low maintenance. Not gas mileage friendly, but some things are worth the money and longevity it is for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most valuable i have

by jerryloveus from Arcadia,CA on Wed May 17 2017

pretty valuable and worth of this money to own this car, great for your weekend for fun and family get together going to the lake or mountain trail

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable and equally reliable car I owned.

by peterLC on Sat Sep 09 2017

The car exceeds my expectation. It was so comfortable to drive in with the same reliability its off road ute may provide.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1