1994 Pickup

Consumer Reviews

1994 Toyota Pickup

$136 - $13,972  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Toyota Pickup?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Supertruck

by James E. from Philadelphia, PA on Thu May 03 2012

I bought my 1994 Toyota Pickup DLX 4x4 4 months ago with 170k miles, give or take. It has some rust on the bumper and wheel arches, but that was to be expected with a 18 year old machine. The engine was recently replaced, and if the 22re lives up to its reputation the old pickup with last until the frame rusts away. The automatic transmission is rather slow getting to 60 mph for highway driving, but that is also to be expected for a 4 cylinder engine that makes 108 hp. Personally, that isn't a problem. Just don't expect amazing speed. That said, my truck has proven reliable and sturdy wherever I've gone, in the city and off road. The interior on the regular cab is cramped and the ride gets a bit rough sometimes. Deal with it. It isn't a Mercedes. It's a truck, and it was a designed at a time where trucks were built to be much more utilitarian than they are today. I wanted basic with some 4x4 capability. Amazingly, Toyota has delivered nearly 2 decades after the truck was built. For my 3500 investment I feel like I got a good value for the money and I will continue to buy Toyota pickups in the future.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Longest lasting truck ever made

by 1st owner from South Nj on Tue Apr 26 2011

brought truck new in 94 other then normal wear and tear no complaints at all. I have never owned another vehicle that's lasted longer then payment book, my Toyota was paid off 1998 still running great today. And 4x4 great fun in snow !!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!!

by 4X4 fan from Indiana on Mon Aug 24 2015

Very dependable. Bought the truck used and haven't had to anything besides brakes in 7 years. I've pulled out stuck chevys and fords with this truck. Four wheel drive is awesome!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best

by car man from md on Mon Jun 25 2007

This vehicle is the best small compact pickup out there with the best gas mileage!!! I like all toyota cars and trucks because of their reliability!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fifth toyota pickup my current being 94 and 86 kc

by FLYIN RYAN from OLYMPIA WA on Tue May 29 2018

these are the best trucks hands down . My 94 k/cab i bought for 200 dollars with broken timeing chain . I took the risk replaced with new chain and water /oil pump just because .Anyways it started right up and like it was new . drove it on a trip 900 miles away and did me right getting 21.5 mpg and i was flying and half loaded !it has over 300000 and still going strong . dont like the stock mirrors and seat belt is a bother other than that love it !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck all around

by Toyota Lover from New Hamphire on Sun Sep 09 2012

One of the most relaible trucks I have ever owned. Just wont die. Have had no problems that were not normal maint.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little truck

by ruby2zdy from Olympia WA on Sun Apr 22 2018

If you need a reliable, serviceable truck and you don't want to have to buy another one in 5 years, get a Toyota. It just keeps going. Mine has 128,000 miles on it. I've only ever had to replace the starter and the timing chain. It never needs work. The paint has held up really well. The ride is good. It's not a racetruck. It's a willing work truck. It looks good. I've had it since '98 and I love it. My only complaint is it has a bench seat and it's not real comfortable. But nobody said it was a luxury vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have owned

by Trick enthusiast from CA on Wed Mar 21 2007

Never any problems, cant kill the 4 cyl. 22re engine. It just wont give up! I would recomend this truck to anyone in the market. As long as you prepare for the impending doom of rust in later models, nothing will come between your Toyota and piling up mileage.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Bored with this truck.

by Poor man from Columbia sc on Sun Jun 04 2006

This truck is reliable but so boring. I wish it would stop running so i can get a new one.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great all around pickup for light duty

by walburton from Scottsdale,Arizona on Sat Oct 28 2017

Good truck for light work and is durable meeting the demands by most including women! Excellent handling and very little maintenance thru the first 50k miles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2