NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 RAV4 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$28,350 - $36,880  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my RAV hybrid

by MLL from Lincoln, NE on Wed Dec 04 2019

The RAV is comfortable to drive. It has smoother and better acceleration than my former hybrid (accord). The electronics are easy to use and see on the dash. Gas mileage is less than expected so far, getting an average 35 mpg on the first tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this vehicle!

by DaveSD from El Cajon, CA on Fri Nov 22 2019

Cutting edge technology done right. Drive train smooth and ride is solid and comfortable. Cargo has plenty of room. Controls are clear to understand. Lots of features. User manual more info than you can imagine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 SXE Toyota Rava Hybird Blueprint

by Pawsup from Bellevue Wa on Mon Dec 09 2019

I bought a Blueprint XSE 2020 Hybird. Great SUV I had a 2017 that was totaled . I have had it 3 weeks Retail on it is 38617 a loaded a good price on it is about 36500.00 well worth the money. I am geting about 37mph per gallon. All I can say it it’s awesome fun Great disabilitie. Last one was a limited it would cost me maybe 2 00.00 more . Buy the SxE blueprint if you can find it . I did .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good family car for four

by DK from piscataway, nj on Mon Nov 18 2019

Upgraded from corolla, good powerful yet efficient family car, kids loves it!!! Nice features at affordable price, like, lane departure warning, blind spot monitor etc. I use Android auto for navigation. Nice interior design and feel. Spacious legroom... highly recommended

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most loved Toyota yet

by Ms. Choosey from Homeland, CA on Thu Dec 05 2019

I didn't realize there was room for improvement as Toyota has always been top in satisfaction. However this vehicle has surpassed my expectations with the bonus of being the most quiet ride ever. Love that extra zip in power when I need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It has everything.

by DQ3 from ONTARIO on Wed Dec 04 2019

This car lives up to all the hype. AWD performance. Hybrid performance. If you're gonna buy a RAV4, if you're gonna buy a hybrid, this is the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our first suv and we love it.

by JoannC from Chalmette on Tue Dec 24 2019

It meets all our needs and even more. Always wanted an suv and now that we have one we are very satisfied with it and it’s performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Hybrid all wheel drive

by Robert from Coudersport on Tue Jan 07 2020

Meets our needs Very comfortable we really like the Blind spot Monitor the lane indication monitor. Comes with dual temperature controls and 3 months Sirius XM free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not my Mercedes but love it almost as much

by MaryV from Overland Park, KS on Sat Jan 18 2020

Sporty looking, actually came with more features than my Mercedes GLC 43. Great gas mileage which is why I wanted a hybrid and takes regular gas not premium and much less costly to maintain than a Mercedes. It's a great value I am not sorry I switched brands except for the quick take off on my old car but it's give and take and I prefer good gas mileage. Love it I get a lot of compliments on how good it looks! Not perfect inside but close, I don't like the position of the door handle it's in an awkward spot and I wish the visor was longer to block the sun...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles I have ever driven.

by Roberto from Avon on Sat Dec 07 2019

The vehicle met all my needs. Very fuel efficient, beautiful design, sporty, awesome interior. It is a lot more spacious than i though it was going to be, considering it is a small SUV. All and all, great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2