NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 RAV4 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$28,350 - $36,880  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

41 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Love it...BUT

by LenaInHawaii from Honolulu Hawaii on Thu Jan 30 2020

As I was driving my brand new 2020 Rav4 Hybrid limited off the lot my check engine light came on. Turns out it has a catalytic converter issue and needs to be completely replaced. Since its a new car they didn't have the parts on hand...so that means my car will be in the shop for between 1-2 weeks. I am a Toyota loyalist, but this experience has left me a bit concerned about this cars reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most loved Toyota yet

by Ms. Choosey from Homeland, CA on Thu Dec 05 2019

I didn't realize there was room for improvement as Toyota has always been top in satisfaction. However this vehicle has surpassed my expectations with the bonus of being the most quiet ride ever. Love that extra zip in power when I need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good family car for four

by DK from piscataway, nj on Mon Nov 18 2019

Upgraded from corolla, good powerful yet efficient family car, kids loves it!!! Nice features at affordable price, like, lane departure warning, blind spot monitor etc. I use Android auto for navigation. Nice interior design and feel. Spacious legroom... highly recommended

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my RAV hybrid

by MLL from Lincoln, NE on Wed Dec 04 2019

The RAV is comfortable to drive. It has smoother and better acceleration than my former hybrid (accord). The electronics are easy to use and see on the dash. Gas mileage is less than expected so far, getting an average 35 mpg on the first tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gas saver

by Ramos jolie from El Monte on Sun Jan 12 2020

Great gas mileage. The only problem is the gas sensor. I believed this issue is an ongoing problem that Toyota needs to fix ASAP. Besides that minor problem, it's a great car to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not my Mercedes but love it almost as much

by MaryV from Overland Park, KS on Sat Jan 18 2020

Sporty looking, actually came with more features than my Mercedes GLC 43. Great gas mileage which is why I wanted a hybrid and takes regular gas not premium and much less costly to maintain than a Mercedes. It's a great value I am not sorry I switched brands except for the quick take off on my old car but it's give and take and I prefer good gas mileage. Love it I get a lot of compliments on how good it looks! Not perfect inside but close, I don't like the position of the door handle it's in an awkward spot and I wish the visor was longer to block the sun...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Disappointing.fuel mileage

by Disappointed from Grand Rapids, MI on Mon Jan 27 2020

Very disappointing actual fuel mileage on the hybrid. Advertised estimate is 40mpg combined. At 1400 miles were averaging only 30. The biggest selling point FOR ME was the fuel economy and I don’t believe it’s even close.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV for a family of 4.

by RomanST from Chicago, IL on Tue Feb 04 2020

Great car over all. You never get the quoted MPG, but way better than our last car, a G6. Passenger seat gets a bit uncomfortable on long trips for adults. Lots of space in the back and simple enough controls for most things. The added safety features are a plus. The electric AWD is not what you will likely be used to or expect, but worked well enough the last snow we had. The "entertainment" center is a bit dated in design, but its a car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliability and performance cannot be beat.

by Colin R from Jackson, Oh on Sun Mar 15 2020

The Toyota RAV4 Hybrid has far surpassed my expectations of a newer car. Loaded with tons of safety and other features, the car is a very impressive one. For this looking for reliability, performance, and comfort look no further. This car has the smoothest ride that I have experienced in a RAV4. I have always been a fan of Toyota and the RAV4 models but this one takes the cake!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our first suv and we love it.

by JoannC from Chalmette on Tue Dec 24 2019

It meets all our needs and even more. Always wanted an suv and now that we have one we are very satisfied with it and it’s performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5