2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,965 - $32,685  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most practical an hard working truck for the price

by Going Gone from Bakersfield Ca on Sun May 18 2014

A joy to drive the height when sitting in the cab is just rt . Seats are comfortable. It's made for a woman or a man. This is the third one we bought. First still runs . Has over 500000 mi on it still in good shape. It's a good truck so far hope it lasts as long as my first one Thank you Toyota. PS could use a side step J M L

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best truck I've ever had.

by Manny from on Wed Dec 16 2015

The 2014 Tacoma is one heck of a truck. The transmission is the best I've ever seen in a truck. I use to drive a 1992 GMC Sierra, but once I saw a Tacoma roll by me, I knew I had to get one. The interior is a nice fabric that's easy to clean without hassle. The headlights have to be the best part of the exterior. The lighting range is insane. I don't use my high beams because of how bright the normal lighting is. They're a bit pricey, but it's definitely worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck

by turbo from Cape Cod,MA on Thu Mar 20 2014

2014 is an improvement from my .2008.First 4dr. I have owned. Very satisfied. Like the 2 years free maintence.Great audio features including blue tooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Tacoma in a row

by observer from Tampa, Florida on Mon Nov 25 2013

The 2014 Tacoma extended cab was exactly what I was looking for in a small truck. Having a six foot bed, four cylinders with standard gears, it has the versatility and fuel efficiency of any small trucks. This is my third small pickup from Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good Truck but Others are Better

by JBM from Mount Vernon, WA on Mon Apr 07 2014

The styling and features of the Tacoma are good. History of model suggests that it will last many years and retains good resale value. Why I don't understand. The ride is rough and it drives like a big truck. Standard features leave much to be desired compared to other brands. Buy it if you want to be one of the crowd, but look to other brands if features and driving comfort are important.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Dissatified Owner

by mboerne from Boerne TX on Tue Jan 28 2014

The V-6 Model gets terrible fuel Mileage. Dash Board is poorly lite during daylight. Shadows on dashboard make it impossible to read. Cup holder are to small to fit most cups and are in a poor location. Toyota technology does not exist in this pickup!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

4 cylinder equal no power

by Fishstick from DFW on Mon Sep 14 2015

While I get 21 mpg in the city, the 4 cylinder has no power. I wouldn't commute in the city in this on the highway. The engine is too small for the truck. The cruise control on the open highway can't hold its speed and the highway mpg is terrible, I get better in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck

by Jimmy from Willis,Texad on Mon Jan 20 2014

This truck overall was exactly what I wanted. The only down side, it was my second choice in color. There used to be a nautical Blue and the color was discontinued last year. In spite of that I am very happy with my new truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my new tacoma

by repeat customer from Riverside County. CA on Wed Feb 05 2014

It's too early to review the reliability but I had a 2002 Tundra before which is still running well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Double Check your vehicle's options!

by drocker from Lewisville, TX on Fri Dec 13 2013

I drove the truck before I bought it but didn't notice it didn't have a compass or outside temperature displays. Since the last 5 vehicles I bought had these as standard features I assumed this truck had them. NO! The dealer responded with "yes we can add them for $495 plus labor" but I declined. Wish I hadn't brought the Tacoma since I feel like I was deceived and now the dealer is trying to rip me off for what should have already been installed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10