2015 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota Tacoma

$18,497 - $34,021  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

81 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

New and happy Toyota owner

by Celticgirl from Washington DC area on Sat Dec 06 2014

I recently bought a 2015 Toyota Tacoma Crew cab and am very happy with my purchase. I had spent over a year looking at this truck and comparable vehicles and found that this meets my needs. Yes, it drives like a truck-it is but it is quick, responsive and comfortable. I like the bells and whistles that this truck has and plan to utilize all of its' features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Many improvements in past decade

by pickup owner from W Central NM on Tue Apr 21 2015

This is the 3rd Toyota Tacoma I've owned ; they were all reliable but I appreciate how the co. adds new features each 3 years or so without sacrificing what made the design good in the 1st place..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Tacoma

by Irish Mike from Jacksonville, Fl on Wed Feb 04 2015

I have owned 6 Toyota trucks in the past. This is by far the best so far. Rides great, good power and hauling ability - I have the V6. Wish it got in the mid-20's or better for fuel economy; I am averaging 22.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my Choice

by Kojanow from Mid Michigan on Tue Jun 09 2015

I was set on either a Toyota Tacoma or a new Chevy Colorado, After all the discounts (GM supplier, military retiree, the price was virtually the same as the Tacoma with equipped similarly. The Tacoma's resale value is outstanding and just another reason to buy a Tacoma. After shopping around and getting a good price the local dealer matched it plus some. He did a dealer trade 1 state away, I got almost 1,500 off the list price and got a good deal on my trade in. Down side: Toyota financing for the recent college grad is a real pain, hardly worth the effort. Toyota doesn't warranty corrosion/rust in northern states so you need to buy an extra undercoat to get any type of coverage. Up side; The truck drives great, less than 1,000 miles but I'm at 18.7 MPG running around with my V-6. I'm satisfied so far, after the 1st Colorado recall last week I'm sure I made the right choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Toyota and loving it

by Pickup Truck from Toms River,New Jersey on Sat Nov 14 2015

I recently purchased a Toyota Tacoma back in October.I have been wanting to get a pickup truck for a long time and have always liked the look of them whenever I would see one driving on the road.I went to Gateway Toyota in Toms River to test drive one.Keith Paul was the dealer that was helping me and he was very helpful in finding the exact truck for me.It was a long process because I couldnt decide on a few things that I wanted,but Keith took his time and was very patient.I would definitely go back to Keith the next time I am going to purchase a vehicle.The truck rides great and I look forward to getting in it every day.I have already used the truck a bunch of times to do some landscaping and tow some of our atvs around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

enjoyment thus far

by car guy from Austin, TX on Mon Mar 28 2016

I purchased a 2015 Tacoma with 10k on it and so far loving the vehicle. it combines new technology with almost simple old school controls inside, great for people who like the simplicity and ease of operation. Handles really well except in high wind conditions compared to most other vehicle I have owned but not bad enough to be concerned about.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner 4 door

by nitro from Norco on Thu Aug 06 2015

Bought my 2015 Tacoma from Toyota of Redlands. David Fertig was awesome no hassle honest and very knowledgable. Would recommend David Fertig and the staff at Toyota of Relands to anyone looking for a new car. Great deal on a great car all in all a great experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fourth Toyota Purchase

by Tom from Ringgold, LA on Wed May 20 2015

I got most of the "bells and whistles" for what I think was a fair price. Toyota quality, fit and finish.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tacoma

by Deckerson from Rochester,mn on Wed Jul 11 2018

I recently purchased a 2015 Tacoma with 23,000 miles on it. I love it. I wish I would have purchased one sooner. I use the pickup for commuting and halling stuff for myself and my kids.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best mid-size truck on the market

by Tech9 from Oh on Thu Nov 13 2014

Great truck and value for the money. This is the best mid-size truck on the market, way settle for less.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9