2007 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2007 Toyota Tundra

$7,503 - $22,467  MSRP Range
2007 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

130 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 130 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by 07TundraDC from Boca Raton, Florida on Sun Sep 05 2010

Had an 06 Tacoma before this and loved it, but it was a bit too small inside (I'm over 6 feet tall). Went and test drove a pre-owned 2007 Tundra Doublecab with the 5.7L engine...an hour later I was signing the paperwork. Great ride, comfortable seats, very powerful engine. Gets lots of looks, especially from the domestic truck owners who hate it, but still can't ignore it. It can be a pain when driving on the highway because of blind spots, but that's my only complaint. I love the truck. Wouldn't trade it for any other truck on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definition of a Truck

by Tundra King from on Mon Mar 30 2009

I was completely blown away by this truck. The power is beyond belief. Interior is very roomy with lots of storage compartments. I only have two wheel drive, but it like a beast. I barely notice I'm towing anything. Fuel mileage isa also very good for a truck, but if you're worried about gas prices, I don't know why you'd get a truck to begin with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toying around

by toying around from Houston TX on Sun Mar 14 2010

I purchase a Tundra DC 2007 new, have 35000 miles, no problems so far, great power, 5.7 engine, 4x4 goes through anything, MPG's is about 14 city, 16 HWY. (if you step on it constantly 12 MPG) Paint is a little thin, road noise is acceptable, pulls with the best, a 11,000 lbs boat with not problem.No problems so far with the recall.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy

by 2007Tundra5.7 from West Palm Beach, Florida on Thu Jan 06 2011

I bought a 2007 Tundra doublecab certified pre-owned. I traded in a 2006 4Runner with the 4.7 V8. This truck rides like a cloud, has plenty of power with the 5.7, tows my boat effortlessly, has plenty of room inside, and is overall a pleasure to drive. Haven't had any problems so far...don't expect any. Its my 4th Toyota in a row. It can be kind of a pain to park since it is a "land yacht", but that's my only gripe. I get stares and compliments all the time. Get one!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Japanese Gem.

by Trip from Northern Maine on Tue Oct 13 2009

A truly excellent truck. I bought mine used and she serves me well. The Japanese just know how to build reliable and practical vehicles and I would buy another one in a flash. I have the 4 x 4 version. Don't buy the 2 x 4 if you live in a cold climate as the road holding is a nightmare with all pick up trucks that are 2 x 4. A truly awesome vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 Toyota Tundra SR5

by Capnvic from Woodbridge, VA on Thu Jul 11 2013

Overall this is very well performing Pickup truck. I have driven it in various weather conditions to include 6-12 inches of snow,. heavy rains, and hot and humid conditions in the summer. I had loaded the bed with everything from concrete sacks to furniture, electronic equipment. The pulling power is excellent, highway driving excellent with the 5.7l v-8. If there are any drawbacks it is in the 17mpg it gets on the highway. The average price of a full tank of gas can vary from 75 -90 dollars. That is the norm for Pickups and SUV's powered by a V-8 engine. Another note: This has got to be the most comfortable ride of any Pickup truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trouble Free Driving

by Milesgalore. from New England on Mon Nov 22 2010

Muscle car performance in a stock truck, 134,000 miles no repairs other than maintenance,brake pads still OEM. Runs up a mountain towing 8000 lbs load without a sweat. Best driver seat you could put your butt in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All Around Performer

by Hauling Kids and Toys from Colorado on Fri May 06 2011

Purchased a 2007 CrewMax Limited 4x4 5.7L and now have 65,000 miles on it. This truck has really held up mechanically as well as resale value. We've owned several other trucks, including domestics, so there is a good knowledge base for evaluation. The impressive features are the drive train performance and reliability, road manners, tight turning radius for its size, and large passenger area. Also love the power back glass. This truck still feels as tight as it was at 6,500 miles. No issues. Only replaced tires. Not so crazy about the interior style and dash layout. Seems there could have been a better use of all that space. Couldn't get a column shifter with the Limited trim level, which reduces seating to 5 maximum. Another downer is the 5.5' bed as the only configuration with the CrewMax. Was just looking at a new F150 and Ram 1500. The Tundra still holds its own, even though it's in it's 5th year of production. Engine performance is still right up there. 6 speed transmission is still as good as it gets. You can't get a bigger cab in any other brands, unless you go to a 3/4 ton, and only in the Dodge. Interior is looking cheap next to the Ford and especially Dodge, but this is a great truck overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Defective Paint Job

by unerik from Pensacola, FL on Wed Jan 22 2014

I bought a new 2007 white Tundra from a local Toyota dealership. It runs well and i have very few complaints, however, I noticed that the paint job has faded. In fact, the clear coat is completely gone and the paint comes off when the truck is buffed. I learned from blogs and social media that Toyota used a single-stage paint for their white trucks in 2007. The cost to repaint my truck is $5,000. I contacted the dealership and they said that their Toyota distributor would pay half of the cost of repainting the truck. If they are going to pay half then they know that there is something wrong with the paint. Why should I have to pay $2500 for a defective paint job? I (consumers) should not have to pay money to fix defective paint jobs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Leased two Tundras for our business.

by Tim from Michigan on Thu Sep 13 2007

This year we leased a pair of Tundras to replace a Chevy 3/4 ton and a Ford F250. The Tundra certainly has more style and curb appeal than any of the current offering from the competitors or the trucks we replaced. Image means a lot in business and these trucks exude that. The only gripes we've got with our Tundras are that we did trade off fuel economy for looks. Point number one. But, we found that the brakes on the Tundras are holding up better under towing conditions and stop what we're towing more safely and more quickly. So, I'll trade off burning an extra gallon of gas for brake jobs and accidents due to brake failure. Safety first when you're liability insurance is on the line. Advantage Toyota. The second thing that we've noticed is that you have to duck to get into the cab if you're a big person. We employ service technicians who are big guys and they always move the seat back when getting out just so they can get back in more easily. Not a really negative characteristic, but a little uncomfortable if you're 6'0" or taller with a larger build. The only negative aspect of these trucks are that BOTH had engine maintenance lights come on. The oil changes were done, all fluids checked, and still....they stay on. Hate to have to go back to the dealer for something so simple when the trucks run so well and they're an integral part of the business. Overall we love the Tundras and will most likely replace them with Toyotas when the leases are up. We compared all the trucks available and found that the best VALUE for the dollar spent was most certainly the Tundra. Can't wait to see what Toyota has on the drawing board for the next generation full-size trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2007 Toyota Tundra

After a couple of almost-there models, Toyota has gone all out with a half-ton pickup: the second-generation 2007 Tundra rolling into dealerships right now. My overall impression of the Tundra is that it’s not a body-type game-changer, but it is a formidable player, and that’s more than enough to satisfy buyers and threaten other truckmakers. From its high towing capacities and optional six-speed transmission to its safety and convenience features and roomy crew cab, the Tundra is a must-drive for anyone in the market for a full-size truck.

 

Exterior & Styling
The Toyota Tundra comes in three cab styles: regular, extended and crew, named Regular Cab, Double Cab and CrewMax, respectively. The... Read More