2013 Yaris

Consumer Reviews
2013 Toyota Yaris

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

15 Reviews
2013 Toyota Yaris
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car Value

by MotorCityDriver from Detroit, Mi on December 16, 2013

This car was purchased to commute for a 60 mile round trip daily commute with a 60% city, 40% highway split. The handling is great. The gas mileage is about 36 mpg. Car accommodates four average size adults. The storage compartment, behind the rear seats, can hold a weeks worth of groceries for a large family and with the rear seats folded down the Yaris can transport a 7 foot Christmas tree.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good drive

by Long distance traveler from Las Vegas, NV on November 18, 2013

Rented, drove 2500 miles in 4 days through mountains with moderate load. Ran great, better than expected ride. Averaged over 36 up and down the mountains, better on the flats. Drove 70 to 75 a lot of the way with no bogging on the hills or passing. Even at 70 lots of passing power. Really impressed

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

James On The Lynnway Had My Deal

by Uni from NH on March 20, 2015

I was on a limited budget and looking for a small dependable car. Now we all know Toyota has many older cars still out on the road so I went in search for a tiny Yaris and anything but a Red one. I searched online and found one, 50 miles south of me, in my allotted budget and it was WHITE! I love it, though used(2013) with a few dings, after all it was a rental I no longer had to worry about putting the first scratch on it or being without wheels. Thanks Toyota for making a car even I could afford and to James at on the Lynnway in MA Thanks so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my little car

by Yomamadown from West Jordan, Utah on January 30, 2017

This car is not the fastest car In the world but it gets great mileage and it's a comfortable ride for me and I'm a 6 ft. Male. I got the car with 53,000 miles on it and have put another 20,000 on it with no problems whatsoever! It's easy to maintenance and if economy is what you want the Toyota Yaris 2013 is where it's at. The car is great I'm so happy with my choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No better economy car

by ElleEstTrois from Sacramento, CA on April 18, 2017

I love my four door hatchback. My Rodeo died and I wanted a smaller car. My friend has been driving her Toyota for more than years. So I bought a used rental one, just on sight. It's been great. Great on gas, surprisingly quiet, has enough get up to accelerate on merging. I can't be more pleased. Plus the hatchback is perfect for my horse feed and furniture hauling. I've had no mechanical trouble at all. I can't say enough. I'd buy another one right now.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2009 yaris review

by roebaby from houston texas on February 25, 2013

got 66,000 miles .no problems as of yet. Would buy another. Great commuter car. excellent gas milage. Fairly smooth ride

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good car, but who would need it?

by ssmarkk from Des Moines, IA on November 25, 2014

I have got this car for rent and drove about 1,800 miles on highways. First I would like to talk about positive experience. Car drives very well. Good response to the steering wheel, accelerates quickly and smoothly. The driving and handling for this car just superior if you take into account its size. Now, several words of what can be/needs to be improved if it is possible to improve at all. Instrument panel light is red. My eyes become tired quickly after driving in the night with this red light coming from the instrument panel. After 2 hours drive in the night I realized that looking at this aggressive red light annoys and distract me very much. There is enough space for legs in this car (I am 6 feet tall), however, if I make it comfortable for my legs, my arms are stretching to the full extent, if I make it comfortable for my arms, my feet are bended and not comfortable. Finally I have decided that the comfort for my legs is more important. I was not feeling comfortable while driving so many miles. Gas milage is the biggest concern that I have for this car. EPA gas mileage estimation for this car is only 36-37 mpg, keep in mind there are many other automakers who offer gas mileage (EPA estimate) close to 40 mpg for similar size cars. Toyota already has a car that delivers 46 mpg on highway and 50 mpg in a city (and costs a little bit more than Yaris), than why would you need to buy Yaris with 30 mpg in a city and 36 mpg on highway? My conclusion: If you would like to buy a compact car from Toyota, that would be reasonably comfortable, drivable and has decent MPG, buy Toyota with 50 mpg in a city and 46 mpg on highways. I do not understand why someone would waist his/her money on Yaris.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NEED MORE POWER!!!

by Rey from on December 30, 2012

The car is very good never had a problem with it but the interior is very poor even in the se and the engine need moro torque special in 3 gear you have to drive it very rev but anything else is ok!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Jamesdemoin from Austin,tx on March 18, 2018

Nice car for 3 years, has done a good job cheap on gas and good for long distances. Easy to fix , easy to sell not a hole lot of downside to the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Reliable Car

by AntRC from Orlando on July 28, 2017

Easy, fun to drive. Smaller size makes parking not a chore. Reliable. Fill up your tank with less than $100.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2013 Toyota Yaris