Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 Yaris

Consumer Reviews

2013 Toyota Yaris

$4,486 - $12,082  MSRP Range
2013 Toyota Yaris

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Toyota Yaris?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good drive

by Long distance traveler from Las Vegas, NV on Mon Nov 18 2013

Rented, drove 2500 miles in 4 days through mountains with moderate load. Ran great, better than expected ride. Averaged over 36 up and down the mountains, better on the flats. Drove 70 to 75 a lot of the way with no bogging on the hills or passing. Even at 70 lots of passing power. Really impressed

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

James On The Lynnway Had My Deal

by Uni from NH on Fri Mar 20 2015

I was on a limited budget and looking for a small dependable car. Now we all know Toyota has many older cars still out on the road so I went in search for a tiny Yaris and anything but a Red one. I searched online and found one, 50 miles south of me, in my allotted budget and it was WHITE! I love it, though used(2013) with a few dings, after all it was a rental I no longer had to worry about putting the first scratch on it or being without wheels. Thanks Toyota for making a car even I could afford and to James at on the Lynnway in MA Thanks so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my little car

by Yomamadown from West Jordan, Utah on Mon Jan 30 2017

This car is not the fastest car In the world but it gets great mileage and it's a comfortable ride for me and I'm a 6 ft. Male. I got the car with 53,000 miles on it and have put another 20,000 on it with no problems whatsoever! It's easy to maintenance and if economy is what you want the Toyota Yaris 2013 is where it's at. The car is great I'm so happy with my choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No better economy car

by ElleEstTrois from Sacramento, CA on Tue Apr 18 2017

I love my four door hatchback. My Rodeo died and I wanted a smaller car. My friend has been driving her Toyota for more than years. So I bought a used rental one, just on sight. It's been great. Great on gas, surprisingly quiet, has enough get up to accelerate on merging. I can't be more pleased. Plus the hatchback is perfect for my horse feed and furniture hauling. I've had no mechanical trouble at all. I can't say enough. I'd buy another one right now.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Efficient Car I've Had

by TravisMac from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Feb 08 2017

I am sad to part ways with my Yaris. They're easy to drive, get great gas mileage - Compact but still feel spacious inside! My favorite car I've driven. Only reason I'm selling is because I'm moving to NYC and having a car is no longer practical.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car!!!

by Georges from Wisconsin on Sun Mar 11 2018

The best car I have ever owned. The critical ratings that it has received are mainly due to the fact that this car is made to be a standard five speed, and most Americans can't drive cars with manual transmissions. So Toyota makes Yarises with automatic transmissions for the U.S. market, and with an automatic transmission, acceleration speed and fun-to-drive are lost. This is a little European type car. It beats any other car in its class, and gets bogus bad reviews from people who have limited driving tastes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Reliable Car

by AntRC from Orlando on Fri Jul 28 2017

Easy, fun to drive. Smaller size makes parking not a chore. Reliable. Fill up your tank with less than $100.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

reliable, fuel efficient, noisy

by Bob Valla from Lansing, MI on Tue Aug 07 2018

I bought a 2 year old certified 2013 Yaris L (hatchback) with 25k mils and used it for more than 3 years (65k miles). 4 Adults can sit comfortably. Engine makes huge noise when ever driven over 75 miles per hour. Fuel efficient 34-35 on highway and 29-30 in city. Very less maintenance. Infact i only had change the tires and brakes and rotors (rear drum brake) for this. I drove it in Michigan winters and snow with both all-season and winter tires. It fares just fine considering it is not a 4 wheel drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Jamesdemoin from Austin,tx on Sun Mar 18 2018

Nice car for 3 years, has done a good job cheap on gas and good for long distances. Easy to fix , easy to sell not a hole lot of downside to the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I am happy

by Mrd3tag from El Paso, TX on Sun Sep 10 2017

I love my mighty bean it is great for me a college student that commutes to campus and goes on summer cross country trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Toyota Yaris

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2012 about the 2012 Toyota Yaris. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Smaller cars are becoming more popular as gas prices stay high and the economy sputters. For the past few years, the Toyota Yaris subcompact sedan and hatchback have been trying to compete in this market against newer and more recently redesigned models. Now, for 2012, Toyota has redesigned its Yaris; the new version is slated to go on sale in October.

The 2012 Toyota Yaris has improved looks, ride, handling and cabin materials, but it's hurt by its highway performance... Read More