NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Yaris Sedan

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Yaris Sedan

$15,600 - $18,700  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Yaris Sedan

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Yaris Sedan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent subcompact, best vehicle for the price!

by sumac from amherst, ma on Tue Dec 11 2018

Car is great fun to drive. The steering is very responsive, the gas mileage is in the high 30's and it's very comfortable. I had heated seats put in as I plan to have this car for the rest of my life. It's sporty and fun to drive unlike the corolla. I tried alot of different cars including honda civic but for the money this was the best choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money.

by Toyota lover from Kissimmee, FL on Sat Nov 10 2018

This car meets all my needs. It gets great gas mileage. Has navigation and the seats are not cloth! Drives and handles well. Surprisingly comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Big dee from Bronx, NY on Thu Aug 23 2018

Not a powerful car like the x5m sport I bought from USA Auto Expo Houston who sold me truck with bad transfer case dishonest SOBs . Yaris is reliable and economic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisifed Customer

by Dott Butler from Quincy, FL on Mon Nov 26 2018

I really like my vehicle and I have never owed one that is in the same year as the current year to date. I feel that I am safe when driving it and that I will happy for the long haul with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve ever owned

by Sonni02 from Orlando Florida on Thu May 30 2019

Love it. Small enough that fits anywhere but comfortable at the same time. This car has power for been a 4 cylinder a great sound system. If you don’t like small cars then you won’t like the Yaris, but for me is perfect. If you want to save on gas Yaris is for you. This is my first brand new car in 15 years and I absolutely love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car !

by Bekah28 from Spfld MA on Fri Mar 29 2019

Love my new Yaris ! Unbelievably great amonunt if mileage you get with this car ! Very sleek and modern looking too. The only thing to be cautious about is it doesn’t take off very fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

38 mpg smooth ride and low maintenance

by Gas Saver 777 from Houston TX on Sat Jan 05 2019

Yaris came to own the city, cool design and reliability. Best value for your cash. Do not pay for a Hybrid or electronic vehicle this Yaris will make you save money for real.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new 2019 Yaris!!

by Happy Yaris Owner from Parkville, Maryland on Wed Apr 17 2019

My new Yaris is a cute and sporty sedan. It has a smooth ride and it's fun to drive!!! I've read that it's pretty reliable as well. I wasn't looking to buy a Yaris but the test drive and the cost wheeled me in 😊 Although I've only had it for 2 weeks, I think I made a great choice. I've also been told it's inexpensive to maintain. Yay YARIS!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride

by AprilSC from North Charleston, SC on Mon Jul 08 2019

This car meets all of my expectations. Plenty of room inside. Great interior and exterior decor. Love the pretty blue color. And most importantly it's great on gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car i haves owned.

by DaejahSin from Macon,Georgia on Wed Apr 24 2019

This car meet all my needs. it is smaller and size and has a lot of truck space. Also the gas mileage on the car is great. Especially for me because I drive a lot in one week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2