2018 Golf Alltrack

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack

$25,955 - $35,660  MSRP Range
2018 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Alltrack checked all the boxes...

by David from Williamsville, New York on Tue Apr 03 2018

So far, so good. I was looking for a manual transmission station wagon with all wheel drive. Trading in my 2005 Subaru Legacy wagon with 153,000 miles, there isn't much out there. Subaru no longer offers much like it. BMW discontinued importing the manual transmission. Saw the new long warranty and the added safety features mid year on the Alltrack SE. Aesthetics are very nice. Great choice of materials and design . Decent mileage, handles better than the older Legacy, better acceleration. Hoping for similar reliability to the Subaru.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great business car

by chef-g on Thu Jun 28 2018

I needed a car for work that could handle lots of highway miles, snowy winters in a mountain town, had the ability to haul things for work and still provide a spirited ride when desired. The Alltrack covers all the bases for me, it's been great. Granted, it could be a bit more fuel efficient, but when compared to my lifted Jeep Unlimited, it's the most frugal car I've ever driven.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing design for value.

by aprilia33 from San Francisco, CA on Wed Jun 06 2018

This has been the purchase of my dreams. I'm clearly still in the beginning phase of owning my Golf Alltrack, but the attention to detail is something you don't often see in cars under $40,000. The little details make this car feel so much greater than any Japanese car in the same price range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Checks all of the boxes

by jpnoll from Fairfax, VA on Wed Sep 12 2018

Gas mileage is good Room for stuff Newest stuff inside 4 cylinder turbo Dual clutch All wheel drive Everything needed for a reliable ride Purchase one before they get too expensive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No problems three days in!

by Mark from Harpers Ferry, WV on Thu May 24 2018

I like the fit and finish. The solid doors close nicely like those found on more expensive cars. The seats are comfortable. The ride is nice and all the gadgets keep one interested in the drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Unreliable air conditioning

by 2hot from BC on Mon Jul 23 2018

The biggest problem is the air conditioning. In three months of owning the vehicle had it breakdown three times. As it wasn?t working when we bought it. The car itself is great. Just wish the air conditioning would stay working.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new VW Alltrack

by Paul from Kansas City on Mon Jun 25 2018

I?ve been eyeing the Alltrack since it hit the market, but I expected it?d be more than I wanted to spend when I decided to trade in my 5-yr-old car. Fortunately, VW was offering an incredible rebate, and the Alltrack proved to be one of the most affordable new cars on the market. I purchased the base model, and I?m thrilled with how well it?s equipped. It?s well-built, roomy and has a great cargo area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It was a good compromise for the money.

by ECWalker from Placerville, CO on Mon Jul 16 2018

It was a good compromise for the money. I don't like that I can't see the front end of the car and where it ends....and I am tall. I wish it was a longer, because that is what I am used to in my old Audi Allroad Wagon.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hey, I bought this car

by bubs627 on Sun Apr 29 2018

So far this car has been good. No major issues other than at the dealer. I like the power that it has, the fact that it is AWD and the brown interior is awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the Alltrack

by Peedo from Illinois on Tue Mar 27 2018

The SEL is great for the money. I love the safety tech, and the 1.8t has plenty of pep. Brown interior is sharp looking, gets lots of comments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1