2014 GTI

Consumer Reviews
2014 Volkswagen GTI

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

20 Reviews
2014 Volkswagen GTI
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've ever owned.

by Dukenasty from on June 12, 2017

By far my favorite vehicle. I've never enjoyed driving so much before. Seats are not the most comfortable things ever.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GTI Review

by 2014 Volkswagen GTI from Lutz, Florida on April 18, 2014

I purchased my car from VW Of New Port Richey and it was a wonderful dealership experience. The GTI far has exceeded all my expectations. It is a well built highly refined machine for the price. My experience with the dealership was phenomenal, They are total professional out to please the customer at every turn. My sales person, Jesse Bigwood is a total professional and as good as any sales consultant I have ever seen. I will be back to this dealership now and again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in it's class, bar none.

by wuscout1 from Los Angeles Ca. on May 9, 2018

The GTI feels solid, not cheaply made. No weird noises or cheap plastic vibrating. There is enough room for bigger than your average passenger. In today's world it is the perfect Ubber/ Lyft ride. I can fit just about anything in the trunk. With the seats folded down I fit my 58" mountain bike inside with ease. The handling is superior to others in it's class, even though it's higher than most cars it I feel like I can take any corner without oversteer. Exterior looks haven't changed much but they're subtle enough to know it is an MKVI. It does not look like a normal sports car hence once you sit in it and grasp the leather steering wheel, press on the gas pedal and let the turbo whine up to 3000 rpm it feels different to it's exterior looks, you're now in a zippy hatchback that was meant for a busy city street. You almost want to treat this car as a weekend car to preserve it, yet I don't mind it being my everyday driver.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great drivers car, with average reliability

by rbkeeney from Cary, NC on June 18, 2017

I'd absolutely recommend this car to anyone looking for a stylish, 4 door, economical, and sporty vehicle. The interior is spacious and well laid out, and the back seats and truck are expansive for the size of the car - its more comfortable than most cars in the mid-to-full size car range. The styling of the vehicle is great and it doesn't follow the here-today-gone-tomorrow styling trends, I expect this car to look just as good in 5-10 years. The driving experience is where this car really stands out. It is equally at home putting mile after mile on the highway without being fatiguing as it is connecting you to the pavement during each acceleration, turn and stop during spirited driving. The only reservation I have is the expensive service and what I deem to be about average reliability. If you're looking for something with the absolute lowest cost to own over the long haul, this car may not be for you. It's definitely not at Land Rover levels, but it's still a good way off from Mazda and Toyota in this department. But, if you are willing to trade a few extra bucks for the exceptional drivers experience this car delivers... don't worry, you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is terrific in snow and rain.

by funandsun from on May 25, 2017

This car is very dependable for people on the go. Its great for outdoor use with its front wheel drive. Handles the snow better than some trucks I've owned. Good gas mileage (23-33MPG). Never had a problem with it. Has extraordinary get up and go and very safe. Has side airbags as well as front. Car is very sleek and cuts thru the wind with a low profile, Loved owning this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely reliable.

by funandsun from on May 24, 2017

This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Handles well in snow. Has plenty of hatchback room/leg room, front seat room. Really gets up there in speed and has airbags everywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car to drive

by Mr sh mabone from nelspruit , daantjie on July 3, 2017

One of good looking cars around the continent ,so fast and reliable also very economical and the noise is totally insane

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned.

by CalPal from Pittsburgh, PA on April 18, 2017

Very quick and responsive. Would recommend. It looks good, rips through the roads and doesn't beat you over the head with racy elements

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by JesseD from on April 25, 2017

I really have enjoyed owning this car. It has been the best experience I've had with a vehicle to date.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car.

by 1bigshark from flourtown ,pa 19038 on June 5, 2017

Handles great in bad weather. Great pick up. Sleek looking, very comfortable. Great gas mileage. Very durable. love the electronics like bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2