Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Tiguan

Consumer Reviews

2015 Volkswagen Tiguan

$11,253 - $20,425  MSRP Range
2015 Volkswagen Tiguan

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

32 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Volkswagen Tiguan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by MDrew from St. Petersburg on Sun Sep 10 2017

The seat is so comfortable. I have test drove several cars and the seats were not very comfortable this was the first car that fit my body style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2015 VW Tiguan

by Outdoor Fishing Buddy from Southeast Michigan on Mon Sep 18 2017

Everything else is good except for the trunk space. Too small. But not everyone needs trunk space. The engine is peppy as it is a 2L Turbo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compact Sport SUV with Porsche DNA

by If it has wheels or wings I will race it! from Las Vegas, NV on Fri Jun 03 2016

Haven't owned an SUV since the kids went off to college, but needed one for occasional use. This car feels incredibly sporty; I am certain that it must share some design parts or at least design philosophy with the Porsche Cayenne! Remember that VW is the parent company of Porsche and Audi. The steering is responsive and the handling is great in corners. The turbo 2.0 liter has a short lag, but after a half a second, look out! It accelerates better than many of the older sports cars I have owned over the years with bigger engines- although not as fast as my BMW 335i twin turbo, but you get the point. A little compact in the seating area, but plenty of cargo space and easy to park, with minimal overhang. Cargo tie-downs are thoughtfully placed. Good visibility, all quadrants. Installed a Class 3 trailer hitch and pulled my motorcycle cross country without a problem, although gas mileage dropped from over 30 to 24 or 25 mpg. Would strongly recommend to my friends to buy one, and may go back myself to get a Toureg next if I decide I need a bigger SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value. Great ride.

by Xyzmark from Plainfield, IL on Fri Mar 09 2018

This is the best driving and handaling vehicle we drove in it’s class. And we drove a bunch before make our decision to buy the VW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Tiguan

by Sawbuzz from East Haven, CT on Sat Feb 24 2018

I have averaged over 120.000 miles on my first two Tiguans, I intend to do the same with this one. Great car for road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the second Tiguan I have owned.

by Siggy from Easton, PA on Tue Nov 21 2017

This car is very comfortable both in front and back. Very reliable. I liked the style, handling, and everything about it. Did I mention it also has AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect fit!

by Westtoeast from Seattle on Sat Apr 21 2018

This car has met all the criteria I wanted in a vehicle. Most of all, the quality and value for the price is more than expected. I picked up my car and road tripped 5,000 miles across country without a single problem. I have zero regrets and we recommend it to everyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You get a lot for the price

by HeatherC from on Wed Mar 01 2017

I have had my vw for almost a year now and I love it. It is quick, perfect size, and has tight steering. I definitely enjoy driving it and it has so far been reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly fun to drive for an economy SUV.

by Mloflorida from on Sat Jun 24 2017

Accustomed to driving BMWs and Mercedes I needed a mommy car and something that was good on gas. I've been very happy with this vehicle. It's simple classic styling make it look timeless and contemporary at the same time. The turbo gives you enough get up and go to get in and out of any situation on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compact SUV with the most Powerful Engine

by Zozar from Naples, FL on Thu Jun 28 2018

One of my favorite things about the Tiguan is that with their base model and still get the same 2.0 Liter Turbo Charged Engine that you would get with the premium models. The ride is very comfortable. I'm 6'4" and have no problems sitting in the back seat. I can fit my mountain in the back without having to take off any of the tires, naturally, I will be purchasing a bike rack for the vehicle. Actually, this one was for my wife and I plan on getting another Tiguan for myself in the coming months.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2015 Volkswagen Tiguan

Forward-thinking features and a 2009-era premium interior help the 2015 Volkswagen Tiguan survive, but its high price is hard to justify now that competitors have caught and surpassed it.

This model year sees the discontinuation of the Tiguan's base manual transmission and the addition of a backup camera and touch-screen radio as standard equipment. See the 2015 and 2014 models compared side-by-side here.

As we'll examine below, the Tiguan is arguably a compact SUV, though it's always been a bit smaller than most. It's roomier than most subcompact SUVs, a class that's presently doubling in size, but with a starting price of $27,120 the Tiguan undeniably rivals larger models... Read More