NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Tiguan

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

$12,552 - $20,032  MSRP Range
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

58 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volkswagen Tiguan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 58 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

CPO 2016 Tiguan

by S. Hopson from Englewood, New Jersey on Mon Mar 25 2019

Comfortable and fully equipped. Every perk of equipment one would want; this Tiguan is equipped with it; power windows, seats, navigation, side view mirrors, backup camera, blue tooth, heated seats, cruise control, and moon roof .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tiguan

by Peever from on Mon Jan 04 2016

Got The R series which has more head room and no manditory sunroof with all the perks of the SE. Like the extra room, also they got rid of the rattling storage bins overhead also a plus. A little too much with the electronics tho.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most confortable car I have ever own.

by Big Earl from Philadelphia on Fri May 26 2017

It was stylish. Large enough for 6 people to set in comfort, easy to handle. This car was fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I Like it!

by ddrJsm from Salinas, CA on Mon Apr 08 2019

The engine seems powerful(we live on a hill and it has no trouble negotiating it), I like the dark gray metallic color. The seats inside have a nice feel(fake leather, I don't know the real name of the material. Haven't had it long enough to rate reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy Campers

by Happy Campers from Abbotsford on Fri Mar 24 2017

This is a wonderful car. Great mileage. Love the colour. Rides awesome. Overall nice style. Comfortable classy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Vanessa A. on Mon Aug 14 2017

So far, it's a great car. I've only had it a few weeks, but the key fob and door handle do not auto unlock. But it drives great, and feels sooo comfy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a driver’s car, through and through.

by oceanschild from Orem UT on Fri Nov 30 2018

This car has kept me from multiple wrecks and rear-endings due to the fabulous anti-lock braking system. It is an absolute pleasure to drive, best road trip car on the road. I LOVE IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Tiguan

by Carla R from Tucson, AZ on Wed Jun 12 2019

I dont know why I never bought a Volkswagen before, my Tiguan is so easy and comfortable to drive. I feel like I'm just zippin around the city. 😀

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Wouldn't buy or lease this car again

by SKA from Cincinnati, Ohio on Mon May 29 2017

I wouldn't buy this car again. I hate paying for premium gas for a non luxury car. My other criticisms are that the trunk is tiny., 3 passaenger barely git t in the back seat and are squeezed in uncomfortablely, there is there is no mechanism for an automatic garage door opener (really) & no hands free rear trunk opener.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car. Great value for the price.

by Jorie from Medford,NJ on Thu Jun 06 2019

I bought this car for my daughter and love it so much I am looking to get a newer model for myself. Great value for the price. Car rides great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com