NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Tiguan

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

$12,577 - $20,037  MSRP Range
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

58 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volkswagen Tiguan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car. Great value for the price.

by Jorie from Medford,NJ on Thu Jun 06 2019

I bought this car for my daughter and love it so much I am looking to get a newer model for myself. Great value for the price. Car rides great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable

by ShannaD,TX from Irving, TX on Fri Jan 25 2019

Meets my expectations, second time buying a Tiguan. Better than most Suv's out there. Good on gas, plenty of room. Great vehicle to drive out of town in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most functional car I’ve ever owned

by Cristiana from Panama City Beach, Fl on Fri Jan 04 2019

The Volkswagen Tiguan perfectly combines functionality with style. Features and interior comfort are superior. The technological options provide ease of travel and the sunroof is fantastic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by AdamA from Chicago, IL on Tue Jan 29 2019

This is the most comfortable car I've owned. I wouldn't classify myself as someone who loves to drive, but since buying this car, I actually look forward to getting behind the wheel. It's fun, comfortable, stylish, and of course, functional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have owned VW’s since 1969 and still going

by Rick VW from Roseville, California on Mon Feb 18 2019

Just like the German technology (das auto) style comfort quality and reliability and performance. The dealership I bought this car from was excellent (Roseville VW) great service good customer service. My next? Course another VW

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Own for just a mouth, still learning about it.

by Sportysenior from Parlin, NJ on Mon Mar 11 2019

This my first SUV and I pleased wit the hight, the 4WD, heated mirrors. I'm not yet understanding the rain sensor system, I'm still learning.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car SO much!

by Eileen23 from Lawrence, MA on Tue Feb 26 2019

I wanted a small SUV with AWD and fell in love with this one the moment I saw it. It's bigger on the inside than the outside, I swear! It's very comfortable to drive, even for very long distances, has more amenities than I can list and is pretty good on gas, which surprises me. Honestly, I haven't found a single feature that I would change on this car. It's fun to drive and I feel so safe in it, comfortable with the VW quality, appearance and overall design. It's very user-friendly!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the performance.

by R Nielsen from Moroni,Utah on Mon Dec 24 2018

Great ride and quiet. Getting between 28 and 32 mpg. Haven't tried it in the snow yet, waiting for the snow to come, that's the reason I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Perfect!

by Meg L from Stillwater MN on Tue Nov 27 2018

This car is perfect for myself and two small girls! Smaller like a car, it can tow, and it's AWD! The full moonroof was a must have! We love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Volkswagen Tiguan,

by Urban Old Guy from Baltimore, Maryland on Fri Feb 15 2019

In my opinion the best choice for my lifestyle and where I live. Easy to park, roomy inside and very nimble in rush hour traffic. I like it so much I’m thinking about a new 2020 when they are available. Everything I wanted and fun to drive too! What more could you ask?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com