2017 Tiguan Limited

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Limited

$14,942 - $28,019  MSRP Range
2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Limited

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Limited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Treat to drive turbo A plus

by Fedco from Boca raton fl on Sat Apr 21 2018

Great sporty car. Paid under 18,500 for 2017 limited. Best I ever got for my money!!!! Pick up is great. Gas mileage is what they say.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like my Tiguan

by West62 from Denver,Co on Thu Aug 23 2018

Just got it. 2017 new. I didn't get the new 2018 redesigened model . I like the size of the 2017. Comfortable. Great for me and my dogs

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Tiguan

by MarkT on Wed Apr 11 2018

I just got a new Tiguan and I simply love it! this car is the perfect mini SUV since you still feel relatively light and fast with it. even tho the car outside looks can make you think its not that spacious inside, the opposite is true. the car has plenty of room on the back passenger seats and in the front, adding a good sized trunk as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly fell in love!

by MrsSylvester16 from Louisville, KY on Wed Nov 01 2017

Decent amount of space in the interior. Exterior is nice and paint is nice and shiny! The cargo space of course is compact but this is a small SUV. The CarGo accessories are a very nice feature. The height is just right for me getting into my SUV. I don't have electric seats but the manual is easy to maneuver. I didn't expect to like my new SUV as much as I do because I'm used to having other features but I absolutely love this vehicle and not even interested in looking at any others now! A joyful ride indeed!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun vehicle and reliable

by Lulugirl from Coral Springs, fl on Mon Mar 19 2018

This vehicle is fun and fast and has all the comforts I need! It feels like you are driving a sports car with all the safety and reliability of a suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great mid size suv.

by RDMplsMn from Minneapolis on Wed Jul 18 2018

VW Tiguan is a great mid size suv. It has all the passenger and cargo space I need. Drives great. Does not feel like a big suv. Looks great. VW always has great looking interiors, not over loaded with gadgets I don't need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

brand new,first time owning this type of vehicle

by Tina and Greg H. from Clear Spring on Mon Jan 29 2018

This vehicle has lots of space,leg room,interior as well as outside looks classy. I already love this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very perky and dependable car!

by robinc from Louisville, KY on Thu Jan 25 2018

This car has a lot of pick up! Love the back up camera! It’s pretty comfortable and roomy up front. but not much cargo space in back. It’s a limited so no leather seats or steering wheel wrap but it has Bluetooth media for phones and the camera in back and a little sporty looking and FUN to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

FUN TO DRIVE!

by PAUL S from UXBRIDGE on Sun Jan 14 2018

I love this car! The new app feature rocks and it keeps the family entertained. The only thing it needs would be more arm rests for the passengers in the front. Other than that it is a lot of fun to drive and easier to park than my larger cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Brandon reese from West Carrollton on Sat Jun 02 2018

All around perfect car meets all needs wit the room and comfort for me and my soon to be wife great family car and feel very safe in this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2