2009 Touareg 2

Consumer Reviews

2009 Volkswagen Touareg 2

$4,411 - $16,719  MSRP Range
2009 Volkswagen Touareg 2

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Volkswagen Touareg 2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

TDI is great

by zephyrs1 from Beverly Hills on Sun Aug 09 2009

Good fuel economy,handling and touch screen sat nav excellent and all features are quality....driver's car better for me than others

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

touareg

by I love my 2009 Touareg from Memphis,TN on Fri Aug 27 2010

I love this car!!!! It looks great and has everything I could ever want!!!! The 2009 model and better has a great track record with service I have had zero problems with my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for a first time car buyer

by 1sttimeVWowner from on Thu Mar 16 2017

I just recently purchased this vehicle and I love it more and more every day! I'm so happy I picked this car! It suits all of my needs right now!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Amazing. Excellent Purchase

by Watashy from Miami on Sat Sep 01 2012

Amazing Car. Nothing negative to say about, , Great ..Great, Excellent Purchase. Highest Recommended

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Touareg

by Dan from Chicago, IL on Mon Jul 13 2009

Bought mine recently and I am really happy with it. Not the most powerful suv out there by any means but I love driving it nonetheless. It's a bit noisy too. The styling is great and it's very comfortable. Got the base model but the base model has sun roof, power everything, many features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SOLID AND SAFE CAR

by HYEHOMIE from on Wed Sep 20 2017

CAR WAS PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS UNTIL THE FAMILY STARTED GROWING. TIME TO MOVE ON TO A MINI VAN. ....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Don't even think about buying it

by Aidni from Downers Grove on Thu May 21 2009

It has been nothing but a problem. I have been taking my vehicle to service pretty much every few months. This is nothing different than problem one of my fried has. Issues with electronics and air-ride. Avoid this as much as possible

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VW Touareg 2. 2009 very reliable SUV

by Marines74 from Yonkers , New York on Wed Oct 17 2018

2009 VW Touareg 2. very reliable Suv on road and off road AWD quiet ride very nice too drive this Suv very reliable comfortable Suv . I would recommend this Suv is a solid Suv on the road .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1