2017 S60 Inscription

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo S60 Inscription

$23,938 - $48,235  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo S60 Inscription

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

22 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo S60 Inscription?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle

by remy from nj on Wed May 17 2017

Never thought of getting a Volvo until a friend suggested it. THis is a great car. Comfortable, beautiful inside and out with great features. Also, a definite value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First volvo

by First volvo from Massapequa park ny on Mon Apr 24 2017

After 3 weeks a great car. Didn't plan on getting a Volvo but glad I did. Much nicer than I expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value and wonderful car.

by Jhski81 from Pompey,NY on Sat Apr 29 2017

This is my second S60 lease, love this car and what it offers. Pretty sure I will enjoy this one as much or more as my last one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best buying experience ever and an outstanding car

by Vince M. from Bar Harbor ME on Thu Mar 09 2017

Best built and safest car I've ever owned. It's solid, safe, technically sophisticated and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car so far!

by SLR from South Carolina on Wed Mar 08 2017

I never write reviews but feel compelled to do so now. This is my first Volvo (2017 S60 Inscription). Prior to this I had a BMW 328i and a Cadillac CTS. This Volvo S60 Inscription is so much more comfortable than the BMW with much more room and it's a pleasure to drive. The standard features on the Volvo are considered upgrades on a lot of other models including the BMW and Cadillac. I could not be happier with this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Car Becomes Even Better

by JohnRP from Cambridge, MA on Tue Apr 04 2017

The safety features, styling, performance make this a great car. With the inscription model, Volvo has added 3 inches to the rear leg room. The slightly extra space adds significantly to passenger comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable ride / Handles great

by Fleebs from Delran, NJ on Wed Apr 05 2017

This care is pure luxury - seats are so comfortable, loaded with tons of tech and safety features, handles well on winding roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my new Inscription

by Frank S. from North Marshfield, MA on Tue Jun 13 2017

Performance, handling, and styling are excellent. Fit, finish, and interior styling and comfort are superior. Gas mileage has also been impressive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the money

by Sweetpea from on Thu Mar 16 2017

Super nice car with great features and good gas mileage. The interior is beautiful and the sport seats are comfortable with many adjustments. Handles well and is a joy to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving this car

by Suzanne from Hartford CT on Mon Mar 27 2017

Super comfortable vehicle. The tech is simple to use and the safety features are top notch. I've only owned it for 3 days so we haven't really had enough time to experience reliability and performance beyond standard driving situations, but so far I couldn't be happier. My family of 4 fits like a dream. My husband and I are 6'0" tall and we have one (tall) child in a booster seat and one (also tall) child in a convertible (front facing) car seat. I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy it is, it even feels roomier than the SUV we just downsized from. The car feels so solid it just drives like a dream. I love the way it looks, also. I do wish there was more storage near the shifter and cup holders, but that could be because I'm used to a larger vehicle. The storage space behind the control panel is awkward, but works well for a pair of sunglasses. I am so excited about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3