2018 S60 Inscription

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo S60 Inscription

$36,950 - $43,150  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo S60 Inscription

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo S60 Inscription?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful, comfortable, and safe

by Carolina Joy from Morganton on Fri May 25 2018

I love it. It is a beautiful. My brother did the research to find me a luxury car that is AWD, that has a top safety rating, has a reliable rating, and which could be purchased locally. He found this one on-line in the next town only 30 minutes away. I love all the safety features, especially how the cruise control works. It completely stopped the car gradually when we encountered a backup in traffic ahead of us on Interstate 40. I won't worry about my husband getting too close to the car in front of him now. The Lane Keeper feature is subtle....there is a gentle tug in the steering wheel to let you know you are getting too close to the centerline or edge of the road. I worry that the "turning off the motor feature" everytime the car stops at a traffic light, for instance, will wear out the starter in stop and go traffic. But then I am not a technical guru so maybe my worries are unfounded. My last car was 15 years old and had none of these features. BUT I have discovered this feature can be turned off. And if the air-conditioner is running full blast the motor will not turn off. These features, and many others are NOT explained in the Quick Guide manual. That is my one complaint. No detailed manual provided. There is also no spare tire, but a repair kit, we were told. The Navigator works great, but it is harder to put in an address than my Tom-Tom GPS. Have owned the car only two weeks, so we don;t know about its reliability yet. Overall, we are VERY PLEASED with our new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value, Comfortable, Fun to Drive

by HarveyD from Jericho, NY on Wed Jul 25 2018

This is the 3rd S60 I've owned and the best one yet. The Inscription model has all the amenities, comfort, sportiness of any of the other comparable Euro sedans at far less money and a much better value than its competition. It is also better riding than the previous S60 sedans I've owned because of the longer wheel base. A fine and competent car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car

by Arlsat from Boynton Beach on Mon Jun 25 2018

Great handling and strong car. Feel very safe. This is my fourth Volvo. Great performance and styling. Recommend over other luxury autos. Good family car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I've ever owned

by MikeyD from Boca Raton, FL on Wed Jul 26 2017

It's fun to drive and is very safe car. Love all the new safety features of this car and has a lot of leg room and trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and reliable car. Love it!

by Mare from Brooklyn, NY on Sun Oct 08 2017

The car is beautiful. Is wonderful to drive! I love the new safety features and the extended back seating space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car.

by Ksarnak on Sat Aug 11 2018

Beautiful car with plenty of room. This is my seventh Volvo so that should say it all. I've had other males and I prefer Volvo over all of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the styling and the drive is great.

by GIGI from New York on Sat Oct 06 2018

Met all my expectation and then some. Great leg room in front and surprisingly in the rear. Smooth and sassy at the same time. Drives like a dream and safety features can't be beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very beautiful and easy driving vehicle.

by Tameka from Shreveport, Louisiana on Fri Mar 16 2018

Very easy to drive and handle. Way more room than the previous vehicle that I was driving before. I was looking at another vehicle when the salesman came over and introduced us to the Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1