Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 V60 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$18,123 - $51,137  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo V60 Cross Country

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo V60 Cross Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Hpsilver618 from Wilmington, De on Sun Mar 12 2017

We love this car. The safety feature are great. It is sporty. The ride feels amazing. My husband looks forward to the weekend when he gets to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, perfect, perfect!

by DinoRDH from Williamsport, PA on Tue Dec 26 2017

I am so pleased with my new SUV. First time owning one, I will never go back to a car. So many safety features, and extremely comfortable. I love this Volvo!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car after my first 250 miles

by JSR from Roswell, GA on Tue Sep 05 2017

I was moving on from my Volvo S60 and found the perfect car. With handling which seems even better than the S60, the V60CC brings more capacity for me to haul personal biking gear on the weekends and even my two dogs when I want to take them out for a ride. I purchased with a white exterior, and the black highlighting really makes this car visually pop, along with the larger wheels and slightly elevated stance for the Cross Country. I have only had this vehicle for 8 days, but cannot wait to use it for the remaining term of the lease, and maybe even purchase. BTW, took at 15,000 mile per year lease so at no time would I be counting miles and not using it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A GREAT automobile

by Sybil from Rockport, MA on Wed Jun 06 2018

I am a faithful Vovlo driver. My last car was an xc70. All the so-called SUVs now look like they are on steroids. This Crosscountry has LOTS of room and handles like a sports car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by KentTOL from Toledo, OH on Sat Jun 23 2018

Exactly what I was looking for! Ticked all the boxes for me and my needs. Looks great, drives great, all options I was looking for. Anyone looking for a solid "crossover" this is surely worth a look. Chose this over Subaru and Mazda offerings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most significant car I have owned.

by jjkuony from Scarborough, ME on Tue Dec 11 2018

Very well designed and built. Exceptionally comfortable. considering that this is the top of the line model the only two complaints would be the less than ample leg room space in for the back seat passengers and the the lack of a power assisted lift gate. Tow features that have little impact on me personally but to impact my passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fanciest car I ever owned

by Bec on Mon Jul 23 2018

This is the nicest car I have ever owned and I couldn?t be happier. The gas mileage is great it?s zippy and roomier than I was expecting!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

AWD, great looks and car handling with SUV utility

by TxBill from Belton, TX on Mon Dec 03 2018

Have always liked Volvo and consider it a premium car instead of a luxury vehicle. It's proven to be a solid ride with great performance and the best seats in the business. I was torn between the xc60 and the V60xc but went with the V60XC because of its more carlike handling. On the downside is that it's road noise is a little higher and it's infotainment system is antiquated. Both these issues have been fixed in the 2019 version from what I've read so I will likely buy a year old 2019 model next year..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Volvo V60 Cross Country

The Volvo V60 Cross Country competes against luxury wagons like the Audi A4 Allroad and BMW 330 Sport Wagon, as well as more affordable wagons like the Subaru Outback; compare them all here.

Wagon or SUV?

The V60 has a clean, classic look, but the Cross Country version dilutes those attributes with styling cues meant to evoke an SUV. It has more rugged-looking body cladding, larger wheels and an elevated height; there's about 2.5 inches more ground clearance and overall height than the regular V60. It's essentially a wagon dressed up to look like an SUV — likely Volvo's quick-fix answer to our SUV-obsessed culture. The overall look plays better on the wagon than it does... Read More