2017 V90 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo V90 Cross Country

$45,591 - $69,290  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo V90 Cross Country

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo V90 Cross Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Style and substance

by Bob M. from Suffolk,VA on Thu Apr 27 2017

Wouldn't gamble on this engine in the XC90 but in the V90, a 316 HP turbo/supercharged 4 isn't being asked to do as much so I went for it. Consider the style and safety features and it is a standout vehicle with an underlying core of sesibility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious and capable all in one!

by Sydwaiz from Torrance, CA on Thu Jun 29 2017

An amazing vehicle. Sporty, rugged, luxurious all in one. The technology and convenience offered in the V90 Cross Country are amazing. The dash is elegant yet all the controls are still easy to use with the touch screen. Buttons are becoming a thing of the past! The engine and power are amazing as well getting you on the freeway or passing slower cars with ease. This car feels so safe and confident on the road, I don't want to get out of it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Thor!

by Heidi from CARLSBAD on Tue Dec 26 2017

Car exceeds my expectations in comfort, driving, technology, and ease of storage capacity. Love my Thor!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DOES IT ALL & HAS IT ALL!!!

by Suresh from Toronto, ON on Fri Jul 07 2017

space, speed, performance, climate control, looks, etc. has it all! ABOVE ALL IT A BIG TIME COOL AND SAFE CAR FOR MY FAMILY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smart, Sleek, Practical

by IainMcc from Philadelphia, PA on Fri Feb 09 2018

Very happy so far. Came out of Audi Allroad. Love the extra space and legroom. The style inside is simple and very attractive. The exterior gets comments all the time and I agree, it's a beautiful looking car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo V90 Cross Country - Nice Ride

by Peter Schreck UGA Dawg Fan from Savannah, GA on Wed Nov 08 2017

This auto is state-of-the-art with all the bells and whistles. I am enjoying all the new Volvo features like "Pilot Assist" "Parking Assist" Volvo safety features, great sound system, navigational system, touch screen digital display and the excellent road cruising comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best one yet

by Long time Volvo from Springfield, IL on Tue Jun 20 2017

This is my eighth Volvo and so far this most advanced I've owned. I had seen preliminary road reports and wanted to see it in person. Because of its limited availability in our area, I was eager to see and drive the V90 when it came to my dealer. It is more than I expected and a pleasure to drive. I've only had it for a month and still learning all its features including the semiautonomous drive. Mileage is better than expected reaching 34 mpg on my first road trip. The one downer, it uses premium gas but so far performance is terrific and that's a small difference to pay.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and Safety All in One

by lskmuse from Falmouth on Mon Jul 09 2018

Gorgeous performing car with elegant European interior styling. Every comfort and every technical advantage while sooooo user friendly. I feel incredibly in control on the highway and on my local winding road. Its a WOW!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1