2018 XC60 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Volvo XC60 Hybrid

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2018 Volvo XC60 Hybrid
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safest SUV. Period.

by Volodoscope from Arlington, VA on April 19, 2018

Volvo brand has always been my favorite. Their Scandinavian design, simplicity and their attention to complete safety is what kept me with them for many years. With the recent changes with Volvo, it’s only more clear that their future is going to be amazing. They have completely rethought their car line, and with the new XC60 they are gonna be very recognizable on any road. This is my first SUV, and I wouldn’t have gotten it if it wasn’t for the beautiful design of XC60. This size is not too big and not so compact like other luxury makers. I got the T8 Twin Engine trim with 10 kWh battery that gives 18-20 miles range on pure electric drive. My favorite things about the car: -air suspension is incredibly comfortable and soft -remote start, pre-cooling, pre-heating all though the Volvo App is amazing, even works with my Apple Watch -comfort and quietness of the cabin -design of the interior and the screen interface and interaction -internet in the car, over the air updates of all maps, installation of free apps -Volvo’s own sound system is superb -Spotify -Apple CarPlay -Autonomous Drive is very accurate from everyday driving to work -auto braking and crash avoidance is amazing -once a year maintenance is a breeze -electric drive is so smooth and quick, it almost feels like a mini Tesla -LED lights are beautiful and bright enough in all situations I’ve experienced -size of the XC60 is just right Things that can improve: -Volvo needs to work with dealerships more and be allowed to fully update the car over-the-air -charging speed could improve with time, with software updates too -transition from engine to electric needs more ironing out -more options and controls in the user interface and the screen, few more options to make the car your own and have more customizations -Volvo needs to help plug-in hybrids to find charging stations, they kind of let that up to the driver Overall this is the best car I’ve even driven, even comparing it to cars I’ve been in, like Audi and BMW, Volvo always takes on extra points on character, design, and comfort. This is truly Scandinavian philosophy, nothing more and nothing less, just what you need, and after driving it everyday I can see it very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive design

by ThePepper20 from Alexandria, VA on June 5, 2018

The tech and styling are really great and it's very quick to drive (with the electric boost). We loved the styling (inside and out). The electric engine has been great and we're still on our first tank of gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by jrmarkman from Washington, DC on January 25, 2018

You get all the luxury you'd expect from a call this expensive, but that's probably not why you bought it. The reason to get this car is that it's crammed full of technology. The Pilot Assist might be the coolest feature I've ever seen in a car and really does make long highway drives more enjoyable. It's also one of the safest cars ever made. And if you want a plug-in hybrid, this is one of the few SUVs that has that feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Rick.H from Key Largo, FL on June 26, 2018

I just purchased the 2018 Volvo XC60 T8. This is a very nice car and I have owned all the luxury brands. I love the Pilot Assist, it makes driving mutch less grueling. It almost made rush-hour stop and go traffic enjoyable. That?s just one of several things I like about the XC60. I?m looking forward to years of great service and enjoyment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most impressive car inside and out

by Jules from Mansfield, TX on January 21, 2018

Beautiful interior--- no kidding I loved the look and comfort--front seats have so many adjustment options. Seats are heated as well as the steering wheel---(who cares about the steering wheel right?) I did---It was much appreciated as the temperature was in the 30's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for 450o lb vehicle

by Mark from Glencoe, Il. on December 14, 2017

I love it, it great value at affordable price. Love reducing carbon footprint. Try and get 35 miles to a gallon with a 4500 lb vehicle. You can with the XC60 t8.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I believe

by Viglos from Hanover ma on August 20, 2017

I love it but over price.i want to buy now but with the price I start think lexus rx 450h.i still love volvo

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

exceptional comfort and performance

by Dr. John from Seattle, WA on February 24, 2018

exceeds expectations for maneuvering, comfort, flexibility in adjusting settings for optimizing mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1