Koppy Motors of Forest Lake

4.6 out of 5 4.6
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Koppy Motors of Forest Lake Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since May 2014

Koppy Motors is proud to have been awarded "BEST USED CAR DEALER IN THE FOREST LAKE AREA" by EMC Publishers for 2015! We

...

have been Accredited members of the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU since 2005, and we are proud to have an A+ Rating! Every vehicle is inspected by our Certified Service department, detailed, and where applicable, come with a warranty. We can also provide a free 'Autocheck' Vehicle History report for any vehicle. Many of our vehicles have factory warranty remaining with extended warranties available for purchase.Our finance department is one of the best in the Forest Lake, Hinckley & Mpls/St. Paul area. We are a preferred dealer.

""BEST USED CAR DEALER IN THE FOREST LAKE AREA""

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 4.6
71 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2019

    Very pleasant experience, Andy was great to work with. The easy financing was a huge plus, within hours I was pre-approved and at a very decent interest... rate.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 9, 2019

    Yeah I bought a truck at KOPPY motors. Henceforth to be known as KRAPPY motor's.. The first lie out of Andrew krappys mouth was that they put around a... $ 1000.00 in to their truck's b4 they put em on the lot. The next lie was that he didn't know why it wouldn't start after i got it home. (the neutral safety switch was shot , and had to be broken to get it off.) either that or they didn't even do a once over of the truck. KRAPPY'S offered to repair that problem.. if i drove the 100 miles back to their shop. Did i mention I'm on VA DISABILITY, told SFB ANDREW KRAPPY that the day i bought the truck. i did drive it back , it was repaired at no cost to me, except the gas it took to drive 200 miles. The biggest lie i was told by the folk's a KRAPPY motors, was when i asked about the noise the rear end was making , was taken out for a test drive, and was showed how well the truck worked (the lie) including the 4x4 . Found out the 4x4 didn't work when i tried to use it a week or so latter.. SFB Andrew KRAPPY said they would fix it , at a reduced cost, if i again drove back to their shop. $ 8.500.00 FOR THE TRUCK, AND YOU WANT ME TO PAY YOU TO FIX , A PROBLEM THAT SHOULD OF BEEN FIXED B4 IT WENT OUT ON THE LOT. G F Y. I PAYED MY MECHANIC APX $ 800.00 TO FIX THE 4X4. At least he didn't lie to my face about it. If KRAPPY motors would screw over a disabled veteran, don't worry , they will screw you over too. SOLD AS IS. TO BAD YOU SAID THE 4X4 WORKED, B4 I BOUGHT THE TRUCK, WHEN IT DIDN'T.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Steve, I am sorry to hear that you experienced a mechanical issue with your truck. My name is Matt Berg, and I and I am the Sales Manager here at Kop...py Motors. Our goal is to take care of our customers before, during and after the sale. Our records indicate you purchased your vehicle on 1/11/2019, and had the hubs for the 4-wheel drive repaired on 3/22/2019. The truck was sold with a 3 month/3,000 mile powertrain warranty, which was provided to you at no additional charge. You stated in your review that Andrew told you that we spent about $1000.00 on this vehicle when we received it. I verified the shop repair order, and we spent $810.45 in our shop on repairs prior to selling, in addition, there were additional costs involved in professionally detailing, and minor cosmetic items that actually put our investment over $1000 prior to sale. From the information you sent us, you had your front hubs replaced after owning the vehicle for just over 2 months this past winter, and driving it for about 1200 miles. You did call in regarding the 4-wheel drive, and were given a couple of options. You could have gotten it to our shop for diagnoses, or, if it was more convenient you could take it to a shop near you to get it diagnosed, and to see it the repairs were covered under warranty. You decided to take it to your shop, and they determined that the hub repairs were not covered by the warranty. You choose to have your vehicle fixed at your shop, then sent a letter demanding that we pay for your repairs- this after knowing the hub repair was not covered. I have personally reached out multiple times seeking to offer a solution and/or goodwill- we have yet to get a response or call back from you. Again, we try to the best of our ability to take care of our customers before, during and after the sale. Again,I ask you contact me personally to discuss a resolution. Matt Berg matt@koppymotors.com 651-464-1910

  • September 14, 2019

    I recently purchased a car at Koppy Motors in Forest Lake. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pre-owned vehicle. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2019

    Andrew was very responsive and followed up on everything. He was always polite and very enthusiastic. He got everything in order so when we arrived the... process went very smoothly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2019

    Andy and Matt were great to work with. They made the whole process seamless and hassle free. We found just what we were looking for, and would highly recommend... Koppy Motors to others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2019

    Andrew did a great job for us, we found just what we wanted. We are very pleased overall, and would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2019

    Stopped in to Koppy Motors this summer for some friendly advice. Adam (Gryz) was there and was friendly and helpful even though I wasn't there to buy a... car. When it came time to think about buying a car, I stopped back to see Adam 1st. We had a lot of fun looking at what was available and joking around. Unexpectedly, the next week, it came time for me to buy a car right before a snow storm. I showed up at around 5pm. Adam was super patient and took the time we needed to get it done even though he was supposed to be off work. I met the GM, and joked around with Andy, who takes care of and moves the cars on the lot. These guys are a classic, family owned company and are great fun to work with. Additionally, all the cars on the lot all have something a little extra and you can tell they take the time and care to make sure their inventory is the most beneficial to customers. Highly recommend. I love this place!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you CJ! You were so easy to help and we are now happy to have you as part of the Koppy Motors Family!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2019

    Joe went the extra mile to help me out and was extremely friendly. He offered to stay late on multiple occasions to make sure we could find a time to... look at vehicles. He and other members of the Koppy team were very helpful and informative for my first car buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Gabe for the kind words and we greatly appreciate your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2019

    It was a 3-hour drive round trip to go to Koppy Motors, and it was worth it. The used truck we bought was just as advertised and perfect for our use. Andrew... and crew went out of their way to help us inspect the truck, even pointing out some of the nicks and dings to make sure we saw them. The whole purchasing process was easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks again for the great review and for your business. We do our best to give an honest description of every vehicle. Enjoy the truck!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 21, 2019

    They really know how to take care of their customers, they will treat you right. Nice looking men as well. Nice clean and friendly place.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Bruce! We appreciate your business and the kind words!

View More Reviews