Koppy Motors of Forest Lake

(75 reviews)
Visit Koppy Motors of Forest Lake
Sales hours: 8:30am to 5:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Thursday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Friday 8:00am–5:00pm 8:30am–6:00pm
Saturday Closed 8:30am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(651) 538-6460 (651) 538-6460


See all 100 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since May 2014.
Koppy Motors is proud to have been awarded "BEST USED CAR DEALER IN THE FOREST LAKE AREA" by EMC Publishers for 2015! We have been Accredited members of the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU since 2005 and we are proud to have an A+ Rating! Every vehicle is inspected by our Certified Service department detailed and where applicable come with a warranty. We can also provide a free 'Autocheck' Vehicle History report for any vehicle. Many of our vehicles have factory warranty remaining with extended warranties available for purchase.Our finance department is one of the best in the Forest Lake Hinckley & Mpls/St. Paul area. We are a preferred dealer.

Service center

Phone number (651) 464-0702

Service hours



(75 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

Great experience

Mind set on ONE car not in prod anymore found here! Beautiful car, friendly service, warranty available! Happy tears! Don’t give up on your dream.



Friendly nice sales people. we looked on line for east shopping and they had the per owned car that we were looking for. The whole process was nice and easy.


Very friendly people

Good people to work with, very friendly and fair. I would use them in the future to buy another vehicle. Very happy with my truck


2008 Implala - Low miles

Very pleasant experience, Andy was great to work with. The easy financing was a huge plus, within hours I was pre-approved and at a very decent interest rate.



I recently purchased a car at Koppy Motors in Forest Lake. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pre-owned vehicle. Staff was friendly and helpful.



Yeah I bought a truck at KOPPY motors. Henceforth to be known as KRAPPY motor's.. The first lie out of Andrew krappys mouth was that they put around a $ 1000.00 in to their truck's b4 they put em on the lot. The next lie was that he didn't know why it wouldn't start after i got it home. (the neutral safety switch was shot , and had to be broken to get it off.) either that or they didn't even do a once over of the truck. KRAPPY'S offered to repair that problem.. if i drove the 100 miles back to their shop. Did i mention I'm on VA DISABILITY, told SFB ANDREW KRAPPY that the day i bought the truck. i did drive it back , it was repaired at no cost to me, except the gas it took to drive 200 miles. The biggest lie i was told by the folk's a KRAPPY motors, was when i asked about the noise the rear end was making , was taken out for a test drive, and was showed how well the truck worked (the lie) including the 4x4 . Found out the 4x4 didn't work when i tried to use it a week or so latter.. SFB Andrew KRAPPY said they would fix it , at a reduced cost, if i again drove back to their shop. $ 8.500.00 FOR THE TRUCK, AND YOU WANT ME TO PAY YOU TO FIX , A PROBLEM THAT SHOULD OF BEEN FIXED B4 IT WENT OUT ON THE LOT. G F Y. I PAYED MY MECHANIC APX $ 800.00 TO FIX THE 4X4. At least he didn't lie to my face about it. If KRAPPY motors would screw over a disabled veteran, don't worry , they will screw you over too. SOLD AS IS. TO BAD YOU SAID THE 4X4 WORKED, B4 I BOUGHT THE TRUCK, WHEN IT DIDN'T.

Dealer response

Steve, I am sorry to hear that you experienced a mechanical issue with your truck. My name is Matt Berg, and I and I am the Sales Manager here at Koppy Motors. Our goal is to take care of our customers before, during and after the sale. Our records indicate you purchased your vehicle on 1/11/2019, and had the hubs for the 4-wheel drive repaired on 3/22/2019. The truck was sold with a 3 month/3,000 mile powertrain warranty, which was provided to you at no additional charge. You stated in your review that Andrew told you that we spent about $1000.00 on this vehicle when we received it. I verified the shop repair order, and we spent $810.45 in our shop on repairs prior to selling, in addition, there were additional costs involved in professionally detailing, and minor cosmetic items that actually put our investment over $1000 prior to sale. From the information you sent us, you had your front hubs replaced after owning the vehicle for just over 2 months this past winter, and driving it for about 1200 miles. You did call in regarding the 4-wheel drive, and were given a couple of options. You could have gotten it to our shop for diagnoses, or, if it was more convenient you could take it to a shop near you to get it diagnosed, and to see it the repairs were covered under warranty. You decided to take it to your shop, and they determined that the hub repairs were not covered by the warranty. You choose to have your vehicle fixed at your shop, then sent a letter demanding that we pay for your repairs- this after knowing the hub repair was not covered. I have personally reached out multiple times seeking to offer a solution and/or goodwill- we have yet to get a response or call back from you. Again, we try to the best of our ability to take care of our customers before, during and after the sale. Again,I ask you contact me personally to discuss a resolution. Matt Berg matt@koppymotors.com 651-464-1910


Fantastic customer service!

Andrew was very responsive and followed up on everything. He was always polite and very enthusiastic. He got everything in order so when we arrived the process went very smoothly.


Great Experience

Andy and Matt were great to work with. They made the whole process seamless and hassle free. We found just what we were looking for, and would highly recommend Koppy Motors to others.


Very pleased!

Andrew did a great job for us, we found just what we wanted. We are very pleased overall, and would definitely recommend this dealership to others.


Excellent! Family owned, fun, great selection

Stopped in to Koppy Motors this summer for some friendly advice. Adam (Gryz) was there and was friendly and helpful even though I wasn't there to buy a car. When it came time to think about buying a car, I stopped back to see Adam 1st. We had a lot of fun looking at what was available and joking around. Unexpectedly, the next week, it came time for me to buy a car right before a snow storm. I showed up at around 5pm. Adam was super patient and took the time we needed to get it done even though he was supposed to be off work. I met the GM, and joked around with Andy, who takes care of and moves the cars on the lot. These guys are a classic, family owned company and are great fun to work with. Additionally, all the cars on the lot all have something a little extra and you can tell they take the time and care to make sure their inventory is the most beneficial to customers. Highly recommend. I love this place!

Dealer response

Thank you CJ! You were so easy to help and we are now happy to have you as part of the Koppy Motors Family!

Read all 75 reviews