JH Barkau & Sons Auto Sales

4.9 out of 5 4.9
696 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
696 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of JH Barkau & Sons Auto Sales from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 14, 2020

    Clean establishment and kind people that work there. Cute cat's and good snack's and beer coozie's. Hand sanitizer for your covid needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tim Border

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 230 reviews

    Javier Castro

    sales consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2020

    Thank you Tim. Talk about a soft sell. Now is the time to get the book out and see what this Focus can do. It was a nice visit both times I came in. Hopefully... others will read all the good things being said about you and the company in general. Thanks again, John

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tim Border

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 230 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2020

    It was a pleasure to do business with Tim! Drove over 800 miles to pick up the truck I purchased. The truck exceeded my expectations, I would highly recommend... The dealership! Thank you, I very happy customer!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tim Border

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 230 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2020

    Smooth process, Nils made everything easy from start to finish. The whole team was great to work with throughout the process. I highly recommend them if... you're need to size up or down your vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 135 reviews

    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 119 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2020

    I have driven by this place many times so when we were in the market for a van I popped them up on the internet. They a a LOT of inventory on the lot and... very friendly cats to greet you outside and in! Tim Border was our salesman and he was VERY helpful and answered all of our questions. Chad helped us with the paperwork and we were out the door and down the road in our new Cargo Van. Thanks Tim!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 119 reviews

    Tim Border

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 230 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 8, 2020

    Excellent service and gained a lot of helpful insight and help as first time car buyers. Thank you so much for all of your assistance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 135 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 8, 2020

    Awesome to work with!!! Highly recommend! Will buy from here again! Thank you guys so much!!!!!!!!! People need to shop here first wii save alot of time... and money.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 135 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2020

    After meeting Nils Sandstorm I am reassured that there are some caring and honest car salesman. The purchase of my Jeep was done in a very professional... manner. Nils is very knowledgeable of the cars he sells. Thank You Nils, Kirk and Jan.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 135 reviews

    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 119 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2020

    Tim was great to work with! He was very kind and professional. I also love that he left a little thank-you note and gift for me in my car once I had purchased... it. I've never heard of a salesperson doing that before, and that's what really put the whole experience over the top. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone looking for a car. I also loved the cats there! Petting them helped ease my anxiety about everything. Thanks so much, Barkau's!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 119 reviews

    Tim Border

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 230 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 22, 2020

    Nils did a great job helping us purchase a vehicle. He kept us informed when new inventory came in meeting our criteria. Thanks again Nils !

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 135 reviews