JH Barkau & Sons Auto Sales

4.9 out of 5 4.9
709 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
709 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of JH Barkau & Sons Auto Sales from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2020

    Nils was amazing to work with. He let me pick the cars I thought I would like and I finally found the perfect car. I couldn't be happier!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 126 reviews

    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

    Willie Barkau

    Cedarville Store Owner

    (5.0) 14 reviews

    Adam Sherman

    Admin

    (5.0) 12 reviews

    Rick Barkau

    Stockton Store Owner

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2020

    We had the absolute best customer service! I drove by the lot, saw a car I loved. I emailed Barkaus and they responded immediately. The car i loved... wasn't ready for sale yet but they made sure it was ready by the time we came to look. We will definitely be back when we are in need of another vehicle!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 126 reviews

    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

    Adam Sherman

    Admin

    (5.0) 12 reviews

    Erick Santiago

    Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2020

    I've been buying cars from Barkau's forever. Nils Sandstorm is always patient and takes the time to make sure we are getting what we want. Chad worked... with me to get the best possible rates we could.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 126 reviews

    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2020

    Over the phone Nils was great and very helpful. From the moment I met him I knew I was buying a truck today. He had the truck moved from Stockton to... Cedarville and made it very convenient. Nils was very professional and kind. It would be hard not to like him and very easy to trust him. I would highly recommend him to my friends. I from Southeast of Chicago and I would do it again. It wasn't any easy trip because of rain and road construction but very much worth the trip. I got a good deal that I would not have have gotten near my home.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

    Adam Sherman

    Admin

    (5.0) 12 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2020

    Nils is always helpful and Barkau is just a top notch place. We've bought cars from Nils at Barkau for a long time, because we always get fair and honest... prices. Any time we've had a problem, they take care of it and repairs are always well done and reasonably priced. Just had a problem I was told would cost $1, 500 to $2,000 to fix and they fixed the actual problem for about 100 bucks! Their honesty has made us customers for life.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2020

    Working with Nils at J H Barkau & Sons in Cedarville was an absolute pleasure and i Can't thank him enough for working with me through this process. Thanks... again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2020

    Meeting Nils was the best thing that could have happened to bring a means to the end of a long tedious search. He was patient, kind and very knowledgeable.... He didn't try to pressure me into buying anything I didn't want and kept focus on what I needed. Mr. Barkau had a hand in making this a great day. He was courteous and accommodating and I could not have been happier with my experience. Thank you for helping me along with my new beginnings. I highly recommend Nils at JH Barkau and Sons for a great car buying adventure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 8, 2020

    Great experience from start to finish. Nils was very helpful and friendly. Went in with a truck in mind and they helped me find a newer, lower mileage... truck within my budget without making me feel pressured.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Piefer

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 126 reviews

    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2020

    Nils was very helpful finding the kind of car i wanted and meeting my requirements. They also met my requirements on how much i wanted to pay each month.... He was also very knowledgeable of the extra technology on the car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nils Sandstrom

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 138 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2020

    This was a very nice dealership to work with. The whole process went smoothly. Tim Border was a excellent salesperson, and worked hard to assist us.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tim Border

    Salesman-Cedarville Store

    (5.0) 239 reviews