[{"id":553779,"personPtyId":52509410,"firstName":"Andy","lastName":"Christensen","titleText":"Owner-Principal","emailTxt":"andy@waslimited.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":23,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/109212/employees/718e24c968e8.jpg","drDealerId":109212,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1083369600","industryStartDtUtc":"954547200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"},{"id":568904,"firstName":"FORREST","lastName":"DISTERDICK","titleText":"SALES PROFESSIONAL","emailTxt":"forrest@columbusautosource.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.8,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":8,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/109212/employees/21e9d9dcecb3.jpg","drDealerId":109212,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1543622400","industryStartDtUtc":"788918400","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":582166,"firstName":"Bill","lastName":"Kellstadt","titleText":"Sales Professional","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"bill@columbusautosource.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.4,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":8,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/109212/employees/2f8c1265e97a.jpg","drDealerId":109212,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1548979200","industryStartDtUtc":"765158400","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":651618,"firstName":"DOUG","lastName":"SEAGLE","titleText":"General Manager","emailTxt":"doug@columbusautosource.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":109212,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1590969600","industryStartDtUtc":"709948800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":651617,"firstName":"ZACHARY","lastName":"SEAGLE","titleText":"Sales Professional","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"zach@columbusautosource.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/109212/employees/d7c6789da29d.jpg","drDealerId":109212,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":636389,"firstName":"Nick","lastName":"Christensen","titleText":"Marketing Director","shortBioText":"Hi! My name is Nick Christensen, the son of the owner of Columbus Auto Source, Andy Christensen. I'm from Columbus, Ohio - on the west side. I've been surrounded by the auto industry for most of my life, but I am always learning something new. When I'm not working, I'm usually out running to train for my next marathon. If I'm not running, I'm usually hanging out with friends! I'm excited to be a part of the Columbus Auto Source team!","emailTxt":"nick@columbusautosource.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/109212/employees/5b0de67586b2.jpg","drDealerId":109212,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1583020800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"}]

Columbus Auto Source

4.5 out of 5 4.5
Rectangle 48
Sales 10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Service 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Columbus Auto Source Hours

Sales

Monday

10:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday

10:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday

10:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday

10:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since January 2008

Located just a few miles southwest of downtown Columbus, Ohio, Columbus Auto Source is a provider of quality, pre-owned

...

vehicles AND offers a full-service mechanic shop staffed with highly experienced auto technicians for our customers' vehicle repair and maintenance needs. Have something very specific in mind for your next vehicle? Be sure to ask about our personalized wholesale vehicle location service when you call or email!

"YOUR LOW-COST, HIGH-QUALITY SALES AND SERVICE LEADER"

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 4.5
113 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Columbus Auto Source from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2020

    Zach was awesome, he came through with what I needed! He went over and beyond, I'm so grateful for him. Thanks again Columbus Auto Source!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    You're very welcome! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and trusted Zach and Doug with your car buying process! If you need anything in the f...uture, we will be here for you!-Nick C., Marketing Director


    Worked with:
    DOUG SEAGLE

    General Manager

    NOT RATED

    ZACHARY SEAGLE

    Sales Professional

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2020

    I would give them less than 1 star if I could!! I bought a "great" used car from them. I didn't test drive it due to Covid and as soon as it was delivered... service rear axle light came on. I'm asked by the salesman how do I know that is needed and send him a photo of it, then I'm told "probably just routine maintenance". It turns out the differential is bad and needs repair. The brake pads and rotors need replacing as well as a wheel bearing. The car also had a muffler issue. I paid a premium price on this car according to Kelly Blue Book. And now I have a repair bill almost a third of the cost of this vehicle. And most of this repair needs to be done before I can even get it inspected in my state. They will not acknowledge they knew something was wrong nor are they willing to make good in any sort of way. I waited 2 hours twice waiting for the General Manager to call me and one was he was working on their website with someone and the other was a time he scheduled with me.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Revised and corrected at 3:06pm 8/8/2020. response was meant for another reviewer.


    Worked with:
    FORREST DISTERDICK

    SALES PROFESSIONAL

    (4.8) 8 reviews

  • May 29, 2018

    As soon as you walk in the door everyone was very friendly and helpful. The guys went out of their way to assist me with my purchase, even stayed late... to complete the transaction.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business, Jenny! We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with our dealership and staff. We hope you will reach... out to us whenever you have an automotive concern of any sort---purchase or service.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2020

    I would give them less than 1 star if I could!! I bought a "great" used car from them. I didn't test drive it due to Covid and as soon as it was delivered... service rear axle light came on. I'm asked by the salesman how do I know that is needed and send him a photo of it, then I'm told "probably just routine maintenance". It turns out the differential is bad and needs repair. The brake pads and rotors need replacing as well as a wheel bearing. The car also had a muffler issue. I paid a premium price on this car according to Kelly Blue Book. And now I have a repair bill almost a third of the cost of this vehicle. And most of this repair needs to be done before I can even get it inspected in my state. They will not acknowledge they knew something was wrong nor are they willing to make good in any sort of way. I waited 2 hours twice waiting for the General Manager to call me and one was he was working on their website with someone and the other was a time he scheduled with me.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2020

    Worst experience evee. Bought a car there and one week to the day the twin turbos went out of it. Instead of them coming to get it I had to pay $275 for... towing. Then they sent my car to a whole different shop with out telling me. After waiting a day short of a month for my car to get fixed I get it back and the sunroof is propped up and no longer works, the windows don't go up or down and the back up camera don't work!!!!! Wouldn't recommend the place to my worst enemy. All around rip off and a joke. Failed to return my calls failed to tell me where my car was failed to help with anything!!!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry you had to experience this problem and all the frustration that comes with it. We are always willing to do what we can to help our ...customers whether they are 30 minutes removed from the purchase or three years! That said, we would like to begin our response with a look back at the facts and timeline....You contacted us AFTER you had already taken your vehicle to a local mechanic and attempted initiating a claim on the warranty you purchased at the time you purchased the vehicle. At the time of this contact, our General Manager advised you to have the car towed to our facility so we could confirm the initial diagnosis and then approach the warranty company to get the repair covered. Also, the warranty company, once the claim is approved, would provide for a tow and rental car coverage while the repair was being completed. We then worked with the warranty company to get your claim approved. The claim was ultimately approved, but, unfortunately, we had to wait on parts from the Ford dealer to make sure we provided you with factory parts covered under the standard 2 year warranty from the manufacturer.We understand no one likes to wait any longer than necessary for a repair, but we felt strongly about making sure we replaced the problematic parts with the very best parts available. As with most issues in our industry, the breakdown of communication results in frustration and finger pointing, neither of which is productive. The last conversation we had with you is when we informed you the warranty claim was approved and that we would do our best to get the repair done quickly. Not once were we contacted after that regarding the status of the repair, the warranty claim or other issues that, according to the you, surfaced while the main one was being remedied--issues that could once again potentially be covered under the warranty the customer purchased to protect themselves. We feel we did the best job we could for you given the circumstances. Given the hostile attitude displayed by this customer numerous times, most dealers with repair shops would not have been so accommodating and would simply have told them to go elsewhere with their problem. Instead, we took the high road and addressed the problem despite what other shops would have done.


    Worked with:
    Bill Kellstadt

    Sales Professional

    (4.4) 8 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2020

    Owner is absolutely amazing! Friendly staff and amazing prices! Very happy with our vehicle, mileage and pricing and would gladly recommend to family and... friends

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 12, 2020

    Working with Andy for the past 20 years has been an excellent experience and has made buying cars enjoyable. When I or anyone in my family needs an Automobile... I will direct them to Andy for the very best deal.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for continuing to come to us with your automotive needs, John! We value you greatly and will always be here to help! -Nick Christensen, Mark...eting Director.


    Worked with:
    Andy Christensen

    Owner-Principal

    (5.0) 23 reviews

    Nick Christensen

    Marketing Director

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2020

    I had the best experience with Columbus Auto Source! They were kind and friendly and SUPER easy to work with. They helped me pick out a great vehicle with... awesome features and great reliable reviews. Im excited to work with them again and would greatly recommend them to anyone!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We so greatly appreciate you choosing us to help you with your vehicle search! If there is anything else we can help you with moving forward, just let... us know, and we'll be more than happy to assist! We look forward to working with you again!


    Worked with:
    Andy Christensen

    Owner-Principal

    (5.0) 23 reviews

    FORREST DISTERDICK

    SALES PROFESSIONAL

    (4.8) 8 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2020

    Andy and his sales man Bill did a fantastic job helping us find a car that excited our son and satisfied our desire for safety. Great quality used cars... and honest sales people. When I'm ready for another car I'm going to CAS!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for trusting us to help you and your son! We know shopping for a vehicle can be stressful, so we are always happy to make it easier for you ...and your loved ones. We'll be here when you need another vehicle. -Nick Christensen, Marketing Director.


    Worked with:
    Andy Christensen

    Owner-Principal

    (5.0) 23 reviews

    Bill Kellstadt

    Sales Professional

    (4.4) 8 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2020

    Columbus auto source helped me find the perfect car for me and worked with me on the price so that it would fit inside my budget. Andy and Bill were ready... and willing to work around my schedule and helped me get a car much nice than I had had any hopes of getting at the outset the car buying process.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dylan, we loved nothing more than getting you into a nice vehicle that suited your needs. We appreciate you coming to us and allowing us to make it ea...sy for you. If you need anything in the future, we're just a phone call away! Best wishes,Nick Christensen, Marketing Director.


    Worked with:
    Andy Christensen

    Owner-Principal

    (5.0) 23 reviews

    Bill Kellstadt

    Sales Professional

    (4.4) 8 reviews

View More Reviews