Jacksonville Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.4
(345 reviews)
Visit Jacksonville Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 7:00am–5:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Sunday Closed 10:30am–7:00pm
New (888) 829-6633 (888) 829-6633
Used (877) 283-8634 (877) 283-8634
Service (877) 517-6313 (877) 517-6313

Inventory

See all 206 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since April 2018.
Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge has been proudly serving Jacksonville and neighboring communities for over fifteen years. We realize that the greatest comfort we can provide is attentive employees who focus on the care of our customers. Our greatest satisfaction comes from delivering a consistently positive experience that creates friends and customers for life. We are proud of our partnerships with Wolfson Children's Hospital local food banks animal shelters numerous school programs and athletic teams. We hope to strengthen these relationships and continue to make new ones for many years to come.
Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Florida's VOLUME & LOW PRICE Dealer

Service center

Phone number (877) 517-6313

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.4
(345 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Took my moms 2013 VW Tiguan in to this location across...

Took my moms 2013 VW Tiguan in to this location across town. As we received a coupon in the mail for full synthetic oil change. I called ahead and they said that they had the filter. So we headed over there. Around 2:45 the service adviser I talked to told me it would be about an hour and a half. I said just call me when it’s done. Around 4:30 still no call. And as they close at six we headed over. Arriving right before 5:00. They had not even got it in the bay yet. I was told they were still waiting on the oil filter. I’m like what? We sat there until they got the car in around 5:40. We were the last one they serviced today. I kept telling the service advisor to make sure they don’t rush anything. Do a good job. I even walked around to the other side and watched them rotate the tires to make sure everything was good. I was told they found no problems. I paid we went home. I noticed the car was leaking oil like a xxxx fountain. Pictures tell 1000 words. Obviously they rushed and didn’t tighten something down. We’re talking four technicians underneath my mothers vehicle. I have never been so angry in my life. This vehicle had no oil leaks. Prior to today. So now I have to go bye oil to put in the car. Just to take it back and have them do it right. Oil all over the bottom of the car. Big mess in my driveway. First time and it will be my last. Avoid this place at all cost. I hope that they fix the problem. And I hope that there was no damage to my mothers vehicle. They have no idea what an inconvenience this has been. And the mental strain it has put me under. Just unbelievable. 🤬

Dealer response

Dear Mr. Johnston, We are very apologetic that we did not meet your expectations. However, we hope we were able to rectify your concerns and are thankful you have given us the opportunity to do so. Please feel free to reach out to our Service Director, Jacob at jperez@jaxcjd.com or direct line (904) 493-5543 or Customer Support Manager, Donna at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com for additional assistance. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.0

Unbelievable

Took my moms 2013 VW Tiguan in to this location across town. As we received a coupon in the mail for full synthetic oil change. I called ahead and they said that they had the filter. So we headed over there. Around 2:45 the service adviser I talked to told me it would be about an hour and a half. I said just call me when it’s done. Around 4:30 still no call. And as they close at six we headed over. Arriving right before 5:00. They had not even got it in the bay yet. I was told they were still waiting on the oil filter. I’m like what? We sat there until they got the car in around 5:40. We were the last one they serviced today. I kept telling the service advisor to make sure they don’t rush anything. Do a good job. I even walked around to the other side and watched them rotate the tires to make sure everything was good. I was told they found no problems. I paid we went home. I noticed the car was leaking oil like a xxxx fountain. Pictures tell 1000 words. Obviously they rushed and didn’t tighten something down. We’re talking four technicians underneath my mothers vehicle. I have never been so angry in my life. This vehicle had no oil leaks. Prior to today. So now I have to go bye oil to put in the car. Just to take it back and have them do it right. Oil all over the bottom of the car. Big mess in my driveway. First time and it will be my last. Avoid this place at all cost. I hope that they fix the problem. And I hope that there was no damage to my mothers vehicle. They have no idea what an inconvenience this has been. And the mental strain it has put me under. Just unbelievable. 🤬

Dealer response

Hello Ryan, we understand that our Service Department has reached out to you and is addressing your concerns. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. We will follow up again once your resolutions are complete. -Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.0

Online Sales Manager stated the two Jeeps I wanted to...

Online Sales Manager stated the two Jeeps I wanted to look at were on the lot. I drive from St. Augustine two hours after speaking to Megan, and I'm told the two jeeps were just move to another lot in Jacksonville. I demanded to speak to Megan in person and was told she's busy, then she's on lunch and finally told she broke her leg and can't. One out drop her office. Manager Trent lied as much as Megan. STAY AWAY FRIM JACKSINVILLE JEEP, DODGE DEALERSHIP!!!

Dealer response

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations and take your comments very seriously. We expect all our staff to conduct themselves professionally and we appreciate you sharing details so that we can address our entire team, including Megan and Trent. We would like the opportunity to improve our relationship with you by offering to drive vehicles out to you to test drive. If this interests you, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support Manager, Donna at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com or direct line (904) 493-5592. Our goal is to improve customer expectations and needs. Best Regard, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.0

This dealership is the worst dealership I encountered. I...

This dealership is the worst dealership I encountered. I bought 2 vehicles from them. The sales person Malachi shows no interest on helping you out. If you call him he won't answer and even telling a lie during follow ups. Please find another dealership.

Dealer response

Dear JoelVergara, We are sorry to hear about your sales experiences. However, we do not have a Malachi employed at our dealership. Please feel free to contact the dealership to which you visited for further assistance. Thank you. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.0

Tried to get clear communication about the repair status...

Tried to get clear communication about the repair status of my car and the service manager was awful. I previously explained that I was a recent graduate and didn’t mind waiting, I just needed communication about my car so that I could make appropriate plans with my new job. This experience has been abysmal. They were not only disrespectful but very apathetic to my concerns. My family are not only Chrysler retirees but I purchased my first car here. I will not consider buying from them again. My family has purchased over 20 cars from this company. We are proud autoworkers and blue collar community. Now me and my family and friends will take our business elsewhere. There was obviously no interest in retaining their customers. At this point, I would like to speak to the owner. Any professionals, recent graduates, college students, or senior adults looking for a reliable, respectable, trustworthy purchase, or need car repairs should look elsewhere!

Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We understand that the Body Shop Manager, Steve, has already communicated with you and addressed your concerns. Thank you. Should you wish to speak with him again to share additional thoughts, his email address is scarey@jaxcjd.com or direct line (904) 493-5571. Our number one goal is to improve your experiences. In addition, feel free to share more comments with our Customer Support Manager, Donna at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com so that she may work towards improving customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.0

I will never use this dealership again. I've been a loyal...

I will never use this dealership again. I've been a loyal customer for years, I'm in my 3rd Jeep, now I'm even reconsidering my love affair with Jeep. I bought my Jeep Grand Cherokee about 2 years ago. For me, getting the right extended warranty was as important as getting the right car. I worked with the sales guy to get the sale low enough so that I'd be able to get the warranty I wanted and still be close on the payment I wanted. When I made it back to finance I was very clear about the warranty I wanted. 84 months or 100,000 miles, the platinum plan. I was surprised when that plan increased the payment by so much. The finance guy, made some changes then showed me a better offer. I understand now how he did that. Back then, once he came with his final offer, I started adding to the down-payment until we were closer to where I wanted to be, then we finished the deal. Fast forward to yesterday.... I took my jeep to a jax cjd across town to get a water pump replaced. I had no issue with the 199 fee to diagnose, once they found the problem and cleared it with the warranty company I'd only owe the deductible. Imagine my surprise when they called to tell me I didn't have a warranty. They, and the warranty company, thought a mistake had been made when the info was originally keyed and offered to call and get it cleared up for me. A short while later, I got a call back to let me know there was no mistake. Apparently, the warranty I purchased was for 84/100,000 from 0, not from purchase miles or date. I understand now how this happened. When called, Jax CJD tried to act like this was common practice for a used, certified vehicle. This is not the case, I understand now, this is the change the finance guy made on his end to get the price down. Had he disclosed this at the time, I never would have agreed to it. I could have, and would have, paid more in the down payment to ensure I got the warranty I wanted. This change, dropped the warranty I thought I had, to coverage for 26,000 miles, which I got to in less than 2 years. I literally purchased the large warranty package because of the mileage I typically drive. So now, I'm stuck. I haven't had my car for two years yet, and I no longer have a warranty. My service contract remained correct, so I will continue to take my Jeep to them to get the oil changed, I've more than paid for it. This is the only service they will provide me ever again. The water pump will cost nearly 900, which is 300 more than the local shop I'll service at from now on. I trusted these guys. I knew I was paying more than the internet asking price, I knew the sales guy was winging it on some of the info he "provided", but I was ok with it. I was a loyal costumer and thought they were doing their best to get me where I needed to be and out the door. I know better now. I will no longer be sending friends and family here, I will not purchase my next car from here. This dealership has lost me as a customer and won't get another dime out of me. It's sad really, I used to think so much of this place.

Dealer response

Dear alanag007, we are having trouble locating anyone that has worked with you at our dealership. Please contact our Customer Support Manager, Donna Windsor at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com or direct line (904) 493-5592, so that she may gather additional information to address your concerns. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.2

I haven't worked with a more inept group of people ever...

I haven't worked with a more inept group of people ever at a dealership. I understand why they have a 2 star rating. We purchased a car and they couldn't get the paperwork completed for the transaction and delivery for over a week, they couldn't get the paperwork correct for the title after 4 attempts. When they actually delivered the vehicle, it was the wrong one. Like so many others, I won't buy here again, and wouldn't recommend them.

Dealer response

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are very sad to hear that you did not have a positive visit with our dealership. Your experience does not resonate with the type of customer service we value. We take your comments very seriously and would like to gather additional information so that we may understand who you worked with and how we can work towards improving. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support Manager, Donna Windsor at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com or call her at (904) 493-5592 so that she may improve customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

1.0

Stay away, they just want your information. They might...

Stay away, they just want your information. They might not have the car that they advertised. Only shop with them if you have no choice.

Dealer response

Dear Customer2021, Thank you for your feedback. We are sad that you did not have a positive visit with our dealership. Your experience does not resonate with the type of customer service we value. We take your comments very serious and will forward your comments to our Sales Management Team for further review to help improve experiences. Should you have additional comments to share, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support Manager, Donna Windsor at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com so that she may improve customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Baymeadows Leadership Team

2.0

I want to begin by saying that the events at this...

I want to begin by saying that the events at this dealership were in no way the fault of the salespersons, Kevin and Derrick. I put this totally on Tony. Kevin and Derrick were professional, courteous, polite and would deal with either one again. We drove into the dealership with the hope of trading our Octane Red 2018 Charger R/T Scatpack for a new wide body Charger Scatpack. We test drove a 2021 Sapphire Blue Charger Scatpack. After driving it, we had to leave for a bit for another appointment and lunch. My wife called Kevin while we were at lunch to confirm the Charger we drove was still available and that we would be there shortly to discuss buying it. This is where Tony entered the picture and the keys to our Charger were borrowed to so the appraisal on our car. We saw the sticker price of the car, $58,995 as shown in the attached picture. Tony comes over, sits down and tells us the car is actually $69,504 and he will give us $35,000 for our trade. We asked why the car was $10k more than the sticker and he said that expenses are up so they have to mark the price up. My wife and I immediately got up to leave. Tony asked if anything could be done to do the deal today. I said that they could begin by not trying to scam customers by overcharging. He offered to drop the price to the sticker price but would then only give us $30k for our Charger. When I questioned that change, Tony responded by saying "that is how the game is played". Tony also told us we could have either 0% interest or the listed $1500 rebate, not both. We were then told that the car in which we had interest had just been sold, but their sister dealership had the exact same care less red brake calipers and Nav. Derrick took us to see the car and took us back to their dealership in it. During this ride, I emailed Dodge about this experience and sent them a FB message regarding it. I will tell you that, at that point, my wife and I were beyond upset at the treatment we received. But, wanting the car, we continued attempting to work out an equitable deal for the purchase. Back at the dealership, while waiting on Derrick, I called 2 other dealerships, one of which is their sister dealership, asking if they sell new cars for sticker or above and was told no. We asked that the keys to our Charger be returned to us 3 times before we actually got them back. I pointed out to Derrick that the disclosures on the 0% interest and the rebate do not show anything about the 2 programs being separate and not able to be used together. He said we would cover that at the time of purchase. We were asked what it would take to buy the Charger. We said it would take the price being the sticker minus $1500, 0% finance, and $35k for or trade. Derrick went away for a while, came back asking if we would buy at that price. This is when we left for good due to the run arounds. At 8:23pm last evening, Tony called asking me what could be done to salvage this deal. I told him nothing could be done due to the manner in which we had been treated. I explained to Tony the actions we were going to take due to the treatment. Tony said he was sorry I wanted to take these actions. I told him that my want was to buy a new car and the actions taken were due directly and singularly due to him.

Dealer response

Dear Bob, Thank you for providing us detailed feedback. We are sad to hear that you did not have a positive visit with our dealership. Your experience does not resonate with the customer service we value. We will forward your comments to our Sales Management and Customer Support Teams for further review. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

Consumer response

I understand the generic, canned response I have received from your company on 3 different media platforms. Having been in an industry for 30 years now that itself traditionally receives many complaints and bad reviews, I would provide the same response. This would then be followed up by our making an attempt to contact the individual to discuss the issue or issues and attempt a resolution. In that this has not happened, my opinion is that the issue will be swept under the proverbial carpet. There is more to come from our end regarding our treatment and your company’s actions and, ultimately, lack of actions. Thank you.

1.0

Customer

Can’t get a call back. These people put you into everyone’s voicemail. I even asked to speak to the GM and I was sent straight to voicemail! I would not recommend them for service after the sale ever!

Dealer response

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us directly to give us feedback. Your recent service experience with our dealership does not resonate with the type of customer service we value, and we are sad to hear we missed you. We will share your experience with our Service Management Team for further review. Should you have additional comments you would like to share, please do not hesitate to contact Donna Windsor, Customer Support Mgr. at dwindsor@jaxcjd.com or at (904) 493-5592 so that we can improve on the quality of customer experience. Best Regards, Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Baymeadows Leadership Team

Read all 345 reviews