Community Honda

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(13 reviews)
Visit Community Honda
Sales hours: 8:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–12:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (319) 284-3151 (319) 284-3151
Used (319) 284-3138 (319) 284-3138
Service (319) 284-3139 (319) 284-3139

Inventory

See all 83 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2012.
Community Auto Plaza is a full service Honda automobile dealership providing superior sales and service since 1998. We have a state of the art Honda Facility that we believe is the finest in the area. We invite you to stop in today and see for yourself.

Feel free to snack on complimentary popcorn coffee and cappuccino while waiting for your car to be serviced.

Any of our Certified Honda Professionals would be happy to give you a product presentation anytime. So come see us today at Community Honda where "YOU'RE ALWAYS WELCOME IN OUR COMMUNITY"
You're Always Welcome in Our Community

Service center

Phone number (319) 284-3139

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:00am–5:30pm
Wednesday
7:00am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:00am–5:30pm
Friday
7:00am–5:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–12:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 10 employees View less employees

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(13 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Community Honda from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Look elsewhere for a good deal

I don't recommend purchasing a used vehicle here, trading in, or selling. Sam Porter's offer for my vehicle was the lowest of any dealership in the area, and I had bought the vehicle from them. I ended up selling the car to Dan Deery Toyota for $2,500 more. I did not have a good experience with the sales staff at this Honda dealership.

Dealer response

Nathan- Thank you for your review. That's great to hear that you were able to get more money for your car you were selling. Right now used vehicle values are as high as ever. I believe we were being fair with our valuation but totally understand selling it to the highest bidder as it just puts more money in your pocket. Thank you again for your review Nathan. Sam Porter Community Honda

3.0

Person looking for vehicle

We purchased a vehicle from Community years ago and they were awesome to deal with. Staff was very friendly, the buying process was made as simple as possible.

Dealer response

Thank you for your review of our dealership. We appreciate your continued business!! Sam Porter General Sales Manager Community Honda

4.8

Great Customer Service and a Good Deal!

I was recently in the market for a SUV and shopped many dealerships in the area. I ended up purchasing a new CR-V from Community Honda because they offered the best deal of any Honda dealer within 100 miles of Waterloo. It was a pleasure working with the staff. The salesman and the general manager were both very helpful and knowledgeable about their products. Both of them were quite helpful and respectful of me as a customer. They displayed the utmost professionalism throughout the process. The facilities at Community Honda are modern, up-to-date, and well maintained. While they have a good selection of vehicles on the lot, it is not over-crowded and you have room to park and look at vehicles without having to climb over other ones. Overall, I'm pleased to be a customer of this dealership and will definitely consider them for any future vehicle needs.

5.0

Fun buying experience

I really want to thank everyone at the dealership for how well they treated me when I bought my new Accord.

5.0

Great experience

We just purchased a new Odyssey EXL from Community Honda and it was one of the best car buying experiences we have had. Our salesman, Kelly Springer gave us a great price on the van, was very easy to work with, and quick to follow up on questions, return messages etc. They also gave us a very good price for our trade-in.The Sales and Finance managers were also very nice and the entire purchase process probably only took 20 minutes. Thanks to Kelly and the rest of the staff at Community Honda for the terrific buying experience!

Dealer response

Thank you so much for your positive review of our store. Please contact us with any needs you have in the future.

5.0

Great Service Department

The service department at Community Honda goes above and beyond no matter what type of service you bring you car in for. Sam and Rick make sure you are informed and taken care of so you feel like you are part of the Honda family. There's never any pressure for added or unwanted service like you find at other service departments and getting in and out in a timely fashion, is top on their priority list. If it weren't for the service team, atmosphere and the overall professional conduct found at Community Honda, the Honda brand just wouldn't be enough to continue to purchase new Honda's over the years.

Dealer response

Jon- Thank you for your review of our facility. Our employees do everything possible to make sure your experience with our facility is the best it can possibly be. We look forward to assisting you with your Honda needs for years to come. Sam Porter Community Honda

4.0

Good experience

We were treated respectfully and professionally. All our questions were answered and the vehicle prices were good and in line with the market. It was a 2 hour drive for us from Des Moines but justified by the price and selection.

Dealer response

Jim- Thank you for your positive review of our dealership. We appreciate you making the drive up from Des Moines. We hope you were able to found the Honda you were looking for. Please call on us again if we can be of assistance. Sam Porter General Sales Manager

5.0

Honda loyal

I was very pleased with my recent buying experience. Kelly Springer made the transaction as painless as possible. He was patient and didn't try rush me into making a decision. We communicated a lot through email and he was very timely in his responses. Will do business with again!

4.0

Great response at inquiries

Sam and Brandon make a great team. They were very responsive at my phone and internet inquiries, were very flexible trying to work around my schedule and, although I ended up not visiting them due to my travels, I recommend everyone and anyone to go and visit Community Honda.

5.0

Service Department

I am always pleased to go and have my Hondas serviced here. They will fit me in if I'm going to be in town so I don't have to make an extra trip. I have never had better service both in the service department or on the floor...every one is so polite and helpful. They explain what you need and let you decide if now is the time or it can be taken care of at a later date. We bought a Ridgeline and an Accord the same day, then traded the Ridgeline for a newer one, and now we bought the 2013 Accord. Great car and we had them find us the Champagne color and we added the spoiler...really sharp! We have told our friends and they have bought 2 Hondas also.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for reviewing us on cars.com. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sam Porter General Sales Manager Community Honda

See all 13 reviews