Napleton's Volkswagen of Sanford

4.8
(1,002 reviews)
Visit Napleton's Volkswagen of Sanford
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday 11:00am–6:00pm Closed

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (407) 268-6420 (407) 268-6420
Used (407) 792-5614 (407) 792-5614
Service (407) 915-4989 (407) 915-4989

Inventory

See all 243 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since April 2011.
When you visit our new showroom you will notice a unique atmosphere unlike a typical car dealership. Our Certified Sales Consultants will demonstrate the vehicles assist with your finance needs and personally deliver the VW for you.
We don't have a separate finance department. Your sales professional will be with you from beginning to end!
Please allow us to give you the best experience possible. You may find our hours and directions here. We look forward to meeting you!

The Napleton Volkswagen Family

The #1 VW Dealer!!
Second to none since 1931!

Service center

Phone number (407) 915-4989

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–6:00pm
Friday
8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 24 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.8
(1,002 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Napleton's Volkswagen of Sanford from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

The salemen was awsome with no sale pressure, he did

The salemen was awsome with no sale pressure, he did everything with a big smile.

5.0

The salemen was awsome with no sale pressure, he did

The salemen was awsome with no sale pressure, he did everything with a big smile.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi, thanks for sharing your recent service experience with us! We hope you continue to choose Napleton's Volkswagen of Sanford as your first choice for all your vehicle needs. Safe travels!

Show full review
5.0

On 1-31-24 I purchased a 2020 Lexus LS 500 from this

On 1-31-24 I purchased a 2020 Lexus LS 500 from this dealership and the 4 wheels has "road rash/curb scrapes" so as part of my deal I received a "we owe" from the dealership to have the 4 wheels repaired. The person assigned to do the repair said he was unable to do it bc the wheels were chrome so I spoke with my salesperson who spoke with management who offered a $350 check to be sent to me instead. To date, I still have not received this check (over 60 days now), I have made over 20 texts and numerous calls and left voicemails. Please be aware of this dealership and these unscrupulous business practices. I am now trying to contact the dealer to initite the arbitration process to settle this unresolved issue. Worst experience I've ever encountered at a dealership.

5.0

On 1-31-24 I purchased a 2020 Lexus LS 500 from this

On 1-31-24 I purchased a 2020 Lexus LS 500 from this dealership and the 4 wheels has "road rash/curb scrapes" so as part of my deal I received a "we owe" from the dealership to have the 4 wheels repaired. The person assigned to do the repair said he was unable to do it bc the wheels were chrome so I spoke with my salesperson who spoke with management who offered a $350 check to be sent to me instead. To date, I still have not received this check (over 60 days now), I have made over 20 texts and numerous calls and left voicemails. Please be aware of this dealership and these unscrupulous business practices. I am now trying to contact the dealer to initite the arbitration process to settle this unresolved issue. Worst experience I've ever encountered at a dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We regret that your experience with us was so far below the standards that we set for ourselves and we want to inform you that the management has been notified.

Dealer response

Hi CarGuy. I spoke with Nick, one of our Sales Managers and he let me know that a check request has been given to our accounting office. I am truly disappointed that this has happened, and taken so long to resolve. My name is Jodi Taylor, and i am with Customer Relations. My direct number is 407-930-4764. Please keep this for any future needs you may have, so this kind of issue don't happen in the future. Again, we do thank you for your business and support, and truly apologize for the wait on this matter.

Dealer response

HI Mr. Bucciarelli! Thank you so much for talking to me, and letting me help you get this concern taken care of for you! You have my direct number now, so if you ever need anything in the future, please let me know. We truly appreciate your continued business and support, and hope you have a great weekend!

Consumer response

This issue has been fully resolved as of today. Thank You Jodi for assisting and getting quick resolution. (For some reason it is not allowing me to adjust my star rating as I would make this 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ now)

Show full review
5.0

Looking for a tesla model 3 I shopped on line and found a

Looking for a tesla model 3 I shopped on line and found a nice long range at a wonderful price. Thanks to Oscar for making this process easy.

5.0

Looking for a tesla model 3 I shopped on line and found a

Looking for a tesla model 3 I shopped on line and found a nice long range at a wonderful price. Thanks to Oscar for making this process easy.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi, we're glad to hear our Staff took such great care of you, Yuk! We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

Show full review
5.0

great place to find a used cars, Oscar was great .

great place to find a used cars, Oscar was great . we found a nice Toyota highlander with low miles ...

5.0

great place to find a used cars, Oscar was great .

great place to find a used cars, Oscar was great . we found a nice Toyota highlander with low miles ...

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Show full review
5.0

looking for a nice fun car, this dealership has a great

looking for a nice fun car, this dealership has a great inventory. Oscar Cabrera was very knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0

looking for a nice fun car, this dealership has a great

looking for a nice fun car, this dealership has a great inventory. Oscar Cabrera was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Tim, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Show full review
5.0

Just moved from NYC came to Napleton Sanford to look at a

Just moved from NYC came to Napleton Sanford to look at a nice 2017 BMW x3 and Oscar took his time to explain the process here in Florida.. thanks for all the help.

5.0

Just moved from NYC came to Napleton Sanford to look at a

Just moved from NYC came to Napleton Sanford to look at a nice 2017 BMW x3 and Oscar took his time to explain the process here in Florida.. thanks for all the help.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, we're glad to hear you found our staff to be so informative and helpful. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

Show full review
5.0

My lease vehicle is getting high in mileage so I decided

My lease vehicle is getting high in mileage so I decided to stop by and see what my options are. Oscar explained the process and was very patient. Thanks for the help.

5.0

My lease vehicle is getting high in mileage so I decided

My lease vehicle is getting high in mileage so I decided to stop by and see what my options are. Oscar explained the process and was very patient. Thanks for the help.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Milly, we're glad to hear you found our staff to be so informative and helpful. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

Show full review
5.0

Napleton Volkswagen got me a great deal on the new 2024

Napleton Volkswagen got me a great deal on the new 2024 Atlas. Oscar was very helpful.

5.0

Napleton Volkswagen got me a great deal on the new 2024

Napleton Volkswagen got me a great deal on the new 2024 Atlas. Oscar was very helpful.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, we're glad to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

Show full review
5.0

came in to service my jetta and Oscar was able to show me

came in to service my jetta and Oscar was able to show me around the new 2024 Tiguans , we decided to take a moment and work some numbers . we were able to swap vehicles. thank for the help.

5.0

came in to service my jetta and Oscar was able to show me

came in to service my jetta and Oscar was able to show me around the new 2024 Tiguans , we decided to take a moment and work some numbers . we were able to swap vehicles. thank for the help.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Show full review
5.0

Jacob was amazing, he listened to our concerns and was

Jacob was amazing, he listened to our concerns and was able to fully address all of them. With his upbeat attitude and knowledge of our car, he was able to get everything done in a time frame that fit our busy travel schedule. As always it is the customer service with Volkswagen that brings us back to Volkswagen when purchasing a new car.

5.0

Jacob was amazing, he listened to our concerns and was

Jacob was amazing, he listened to our concerns and was able to fully address all of them. With his upbeat attitude and knowledge of our car, he was able to get everything done in a time frame that fit our busy travel schedule. As always it is the customer service with Volkswagen that brings us back to Volkswagen when purchasing a new car.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

Show full review
See all 1002 reviews