Maher Chevrolet

Reviews

4.8
(1,087 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Service on my 2500 high country perfect as always

Mike did a great service by keeping me informed of my repair he went out of his way to check on my extended warranty.and foun coverage. When picking up my car I had dropped some money next to the drivers seat the gentleman that pulled my vehicle up removed the service mat saw the money and returned it to me I new I had lost but didn?t know where wish I had gotten his name as always great honest service !

Dealer response

Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

5.0

Maher Chevy: Your Chevy EV Headquarters

Tanya Kuhn and the team at Maher Chevy continue to lead the way into GM?s all electric future. They voluntarily facilitated my MSRP swap and coordinated with GM and myself to ensure I got the vehicle I wanted with my desired options. I will continue to drive two hours out of my way to do business with them for all my future Chevy EV purchases. Thanks Tanya!

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Maher Chevrolet! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

5.0

Support for Maher Chevrolet.

I have been buying new and used vehicles from Maher Chevrolet since it was Ross Chevrolet many years ago. I have been continuously satisfied with the sales and service and vehicle performance from Maher. Even when we had some strong disagreements the dealership worked with me until I was satisfied. I would recommend Maher and Mike O. on the service Island any time. Parts availability and staff shortages are likely problems at this time.

Dealer response

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Maher Chevrolet. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

1.0

Don’t Buy! They Lie!!

Buyers beware if you order a vehicle with Maher Chevrolet. I ordered a Tahoe back in early April 2021. Several times I believe I was lied to by the salesman David about when it was to be built and delivered for months. I finally stopped in on November 28th and spoke with a manager (Wayne)and he looks up my order and came back saying it was to be built on the 29th and delivered in December before Christmas. It finally comes in after Christmas and it wasn’t the Tahoe I ordered. It was missing 2nd row bucket seats as well as no sunroof. They insisted it was my truck and I’d have to live with the results. Then they added money to the cost and wouldn’t give me a fair price for my trade. Which I was told they couldn’t do on a ordered vehicle. When I asked for a few hours to think about it I was told they had another deposit already on the vehicle and I had to decide right then. I told them to give me back my deposit and I can’t and won’t do business with an unethical company that does business that way. I would not recommend Maher Chevrolet for your new or used purchase.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact our General Manager, Bob Towler at (727) 328-5111 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

1.0

Awful customer service

Poor service from my first call with a rude and condescending service rep (Audrey) asking for vehicle intake info, to waiting hours for a simple oil change. This was coupled with poor communication and rude customer service. To top it off, as I am standing near a service coordinator (Becky) I listened to her describe customers as “disgusting” to a service rep who was trying to assist me and brought me over to her work station to find out the status of my vehicle. Wow. Will not return and will not recommend to others.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Please contact our Service Manager, Darell Marcum, at (727) 328-5186 so we can work with you to make this right.

1.0

PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE! LIARS AND CHEAT CUSTOMERS!

PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE! THIS DEALERSHIP LIES AND TAKES ADVANTAGE OF SENIOR CITIZENS!! My father recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership. He waited over 3 weeks for delivery, and of course they called him the last day of the month to tell him to come in at closing to pick up his vehicle on 11/30. They charged him over 5k on the sticker price, stating that a clear coat and light was mandatory charges totally this "extra" charge. Both have not been installed and he was asked to return to get this done. When he went today, and inquired in person about these extras, he was told the dealership can charge "whatever they want" OVER sticker price on the vehicle, and basically too bad. They rushed him through paperwork last night, were over the top disrespectful to him and myself this morning, and the "manager" wayne told he didn't care to try and work anything our nor did he care if we spoke to an attorney. He actually hung up on me when talking and trying to work something out on this. This is just BAD business overall. It's one thing to overcharge a customer, it's another to take advantage of a Senior like this. Chevy should look into the business practices here. Consumers - PLEASE TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! More reviews to come on other platforms as well!

Dealer response

Hello and thank you for this information. As I have previously stated in my response to your original review post, If your father is unhappy with his purchase and the deal he made for himself, he can return the vehicle for a full no question asked refund. .We are happy to give him all his money bac k. That would need to be done in the next day or so with minimal miles on the vehicle. You can call me direct at 727-328-5111 to facilitate this. In closing again, if you are unhappy, we will give you a full refund. Read Less

5.0

mrec1@verizon.net

Prompt as usual, Ride home was provided, car was clean and service completed as requested.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1.0

They sold the "loaner" they gave us

I'm here again to express my disappointment in Maher. We've had 2 loaners for a month because they have not been able to repair our car. On top of that they have call twice to ask for the loaner because they sold it. That's so unprofessional and they did via text message. This is straight up bs.

Dealer response

Hi, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Darell Marcum, at (727) 328-5186 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

1.0

A difference in customer service

My significant other bought a used car in Feb 2021 and purchased an extended warranty. But the car started having issues now this was claimed to be a "Certified" vehicle. I admit the car is 10 years old. This car has been at the dealer longer than in front of our home. The delay and lack communication from Maher the excuse was their short staffed. We just want the car repaired and if something else pop-up time the return the car back to them.

Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Darell Marcum, at (727) 328-5186 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

5.0

Maher Chevrolet

Ive had my car for 3 years now as of February and love love my dealership and car care services u recieve each time I bring my car in. Mike O. Is my go to service dealer each time he always make sure I leave happy. Im so ready for an upgrade I love chevy

Dealer response

Hi, your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Maher Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

Read all 1,087 reviews