Key Scales Ford of Leesburg

4.8 out of 5 4.8
117 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
117 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2020

    Did not purchase here so can comment on dales but service is a joke. Took car in for repair of a part covered under warranty but because of another repair... needing to be done they refused to do the work on the warranted part. We explained our son was a mechanic so we would prefer any other work to be done by him. I guess they didn’t like that so they refused to even cover original factory warranted part. They said it was POSSIBLE that other bad part may have caused warranted part to go bad so we even went as far to say we would sign something as acceptance that there was no gaurentee of part due to other work needing to be done . Nope if they couldn’t get us for the big bill then they wouldn’t do warranty work. This is wrong !!! They charged us $158 to keep our car a day longer than expected and could care less about customer satisfaction. I hope everyone will consider driving somewhere else because like many others they only care about the sale then after that you do not matter. I want to make sure people don’t make the same mistake we did.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2020

    To whom it may concern, I am writing this email in regards to a car, my mother and husband bought on July 22, 2020 at Key Scales Ford located at 1719 citrus... blvd. Leesburg, F.L. 34748. The car, a 2019 Ford Fusion had an odometer reading of 10,605 miles on it when Audrey Leudeman( my mother) and Anthony Chiappa drove the car and bought it. Our salesperson was Erin Potts. Erin assured us the car was great. She had it had a manufacturer warranty, a separate warrently from the dealership itself, and the owners of the car bought and paid for a 3 warranty to make sure everything was covered! That night after we drove the car home, after the dealership had already closed for the day, my husband noticed that the computer screen froze up, we couldn't work the radio and the wipers were going on by it self, the airbag and engine light came on and the next day when my husband went to start the car to go to work it would not start. My husband waited about a half and hour and the car finally started. The co-owner of the car, my mother brought the car to the dealership the very next day this was on 7/23/ 2020 and told them what had happened, the service dept said they were to "backed up" to look at it, so the salesperson with another person came out looked at the car, and told us car was fine, we just didn't know how to work all the electronic features. Erin told us to bring my husband in when he was off and he would go over everything with him. we did and she went over everything, Two days after they bought the car this happened again. The car would not start, lights on dashboard came on( check engine light and airbag.) So at this point we brought the car back to the dealer, telling them we didn't want the car and told them we wanted my moms van that she traded in back. The saleswoman Erin told us it was too late to get our trade in back, assured us everything was fine with the car, and that the service dept would look at it. When we tried to make an appointment with the Service dept, they told us they were to be backed up and we would have to leave our car there for 2 to 3 weeks! This is our only car, and they wanted to hold it that long. We had to get it fixed so we made an appointment for the end of Sept, The day of the aponment the service dept called and canceled! I contacted Erin and she assured us everything that we had been telling her was going on with the car was under warranty( and I have texts to prove it) On Oct 5 2020 we finally got the car into the service dept, We rented a car, I am disabled and I am having surgery oct 8 so I needed transportation Oct 5 the Service Dept called us that evening, telling us we "either chewed up. or pulled out wires in the car) This was told to us by Matt, so nothing was covered. They are now charging us over 300 to replace the part and we also found out today they are reusing the part because we told them we had a few warranties and they said its not covered. Not only did they rip us off on a car that doesn't work but now until we pay the money they want they will not release the car to us. We are asking for the media's help. We want the car dealership to pay for our rental car and the car repairs.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • May 24, 2017

    This car lot was amazing and Nick was amazing at his job and handled everything well. Great service and help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that your experience at Key Scales Ford was a positive one. We appreciate you choosing our dealership fo...r your new Mustang. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2020

    Wonderful ,Courteous and Respectful service given By Key Scales Ford Sale Staff. Douglas Hoy and Lakira Kiner. Made us feel like part of the Family. Love... my Ford Flex. Gorgeous!! Thank you for a wonderful experience. God Bless

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Calvin, congratulations on your Ford Flex! How exciting! It was such a pleasure serving you! We love providing our customers with exceptional servi...ce! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2019

    The price listed will be more than additional sales tax,..... be prepared for add on dealer fees to inflate the list price back up higher.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2018

    just checking on a van I was interested in but it was gone so they called and offered to find something else fo me but will wait

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2017

    Our experience at Key Scale Ford was very satisfying. We were treated with respect and all our questions were answered. The dealership is nice and the... staff is very respectful. Our negotiations went quite well and Fred Almonte is quite the gentlemen and quite knowledgeable . I would recommend Key Scale Ford to our friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that Fred and the team at Key Scales Ford gave you an exceptional experience, and were able to find you ...the right vehicle and get you the right deal. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford, and look forward to helping you, your friends and neighbors, in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2016

    ich Rysell, was the BEST. We are not a quick and easy sale. We always have a lot of questions and requirements. Rich not only found us the car we wanted,... with just the options we wanted, but he was thorough and patient with us in all things. This actually turned into a lease on the Ford Z Plan(employee discount), so Rich didn't make as much commission off us as he could other buyers/lessors, but he never gave us "discount" service. I hope he is still at Key Scales the next time we need a new car. Both Dan Shuten & Don Garrett were very nice too. Don gave us a fantastic trade-in and Dan walked us through the leasing paperwork, answering the many questions we had. All-in-;all a really terrific dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that Rich and the rest of the team at Key Scales Ford took great care of you during your visit. It's o...ur goal to make sure that this level of service continues throughout your ownership. Thank you for your confidence in Key Scales Ford. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2016

    Inquired about a truck via internet. Sales made a couple of reasonable attempts to gauge my interest in another truck after informing me the vehicle of... interest was no longer available. Thanks for not continuing to bombard my email after I showed no interest in other offerings.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear the internet team gave you the service you were looking for. Please keep an eye on our current inventory..., and let us know how we can be of assistance to you in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2016

    I was just looking at what was available for cars and sat down with Stan to go over my options. Saw a number of cars that I was interested in and also... saw 2 C-Max's that my wife might be interested in. Had a good experience, low key and fact oriented. Went back the next day and dealt with Randy since Stan was out. My wife was interested in one of the C-Max's and purchased it. One of the cars I had been interested in was sold. After discussing options and price ranges, Randy was able to come up with a Taurus that would fit the bill. I ended up buying the Taurus. Randy was really good at working with what we gave him. Had 1 minor problem and everything was resolved professionally to my satisfaction. They were a pleasure to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. And thank you for your purchase of both a Ford C-max hybrid and a Ford Taurus. I'm glad to hear that Stan and Randy too...k the time to help you both find vehicles that were perfect for each of you. We look forward to being here for you in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager