Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Eckert Hyundai Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since May 2013

Since 1995, owners and brothers, Mike and Mark Eckert have been involved in the daily business ongoings at Eckert Hyundai. You might have even received and email from Mark, who likes to personally respond to as many internet requests as possible and shake hands with new Hyundai owners.

...



We believe that workplace temperament translates to our customers, so we maintain a positive work environment. Our employees would agree, as many of our staff have been with Eckert for over 10 years now!

Currently we also have 4 father-son teams in the sales, office, and parts departments which just goes to show our family focus!

"Where Texas-sized savings go hand-in-hand with our Southern Hospitality!"

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 4.0
30 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 21, 2018

    Went in for a diagnosis on my vechicle, they misdiagnosed and refused to do anything about it. Never have i been talked to by a so called professional... like i did today. Mr. Wheeler was very rude. I would never refer anyone here

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2018

    Bought a pre-owned car from Matt. They are a great group of folks. No pressure and laid back. Best car buying experience ever. Would absolutely do it again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • January 29, 2018

    Bought a used car from Alex. Answered all our questions and was very helpful. Much better than previous car buying experiences at other dealerships. I... would shop here again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2017

    This 2018 Elantra is my 9th new car from Eckert since 2004. I have a 2016 Azera and needed a second airport car for approx next 20 months or so. I went... to see about a used car but quickly realized a new car lease would be less expensive overall and less hassle with incentives...discounts and warranty etc. Stan Becker took care of all the details and deal was wrapped up and car delivered in short order..I have been a customer of Stan and his son Joe for all these years ans have sent several friends to them who were all extremely happy with their purchase. I use their service exclusively and find them to be friendly.. efficiant and fair with pricing. (Jimmy and Don). I have on rare occasions checked other dealers and always come back to Stan or Joe.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    WOW 9 NEW CARS!! Thank you for your loyalty. We are grateful to have you as part of the Eckert Family! Happy Driving

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2017

    This was the quickest, painless experience. It was so hassle free. Mike P is awesome. I had gone to another dealership and they were very pushy and had... me there 4 hours even when I told them I wasn't intrested after the first 2 hours we negotiated. With Eckert, I was in and out with car in 2 hours. I will definitely keep you guys in mind for my next purchase. I highly recommend Eckert.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to working with you in the future! Happy Driving, Jeff Eckert

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2017

    I will never do business with this dealership again. Purchased a 2016 Hyundai Elantra in June. Come to find out, (2 weeks later) it had previous damage... which I wasn't aware. The undercarriage and rockers are bent underneath the car. I went to the dealership spoke to my salesman, who then got with the service manager who stated there was a repair order on it, but the damage was only 300 dollars and didn't see a need to repair. Service manager referred me to the repair shop they use to have them look at it and get a quote. I got a quote for 1800 dollars. Went back to the dealership, showed paper work. Was told they will get the GM involved and that he will call me in a few days. Few days later GM called and said there is nothing they can do, the car is as is and this happens to used cars all the time and was offered a 100 dollar gift card. I just hung up on him. How insulting. This is my first car purchase and they have made it less than pleasant. I called my salesman last week to see if my tags are in so I can be done with this dealership and he no longer works there. How convenient!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    At Eckert Hyundai we perform used car inspections and state inspections on all of our used cars. We fully detail every used car we put on our lot and... also provide FREE CARFAX reports because we want our customers to feel confident in their purchase from Eckert Hyundai! I am sorry you are not happy with your purchase. If you would like to discuss this matter further please give me a call at 940-243-6240. Best, Jeff Eckert

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2017

    The facility's are very nice, salesman is very helpful. Overall it's a great experience.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Shannon Family for taking the time to write us a review. I would love to hear what we could improve upon to earn a 5 star review next time.... Happy Driving, Jeff Eckert (940-243-6240)

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 22, 2017

    Rodney LaFear assisted me in getting me exactly the car I wanted. Great job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bryce, thanks for your 5 star review. We are pleased you found exactly what you were looking for at Eckert Hyundai! Happy Driving, Jeff Eckert

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2017

    Great customer service! I would highly recommend Eckert.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for recommending us to other shoppers! Happy Driving, Jeff Eckert

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2017

    stay away from this place..charged me for diagnostics and couldn't even figure our that a fuse was out..terrible service at very high price

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ashish, I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Please contact our service manager, Don Wheeler @ 940-243-6215. He will insure you have a ...better experience next time!

View More Reviews

Eckert Hyundai

All fields are required except when indicated.

Please enter a valid first name

Please enter a valid last name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter valid comments

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by texts/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.