Carl Cannon Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

4.2
Average based on 11 reviews
  • Poor customer service, incompetent staff

    If you have an old jalopy pickup truck, this may be the place for you but if you have a vehicle that you prefer to have proper closing doors, prop...

    Dealer Response

    We apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that occurred during your visit to the dealership. At you convenience, please contact our G...


    Show Full Review

    If you have an old jalopy pickup truck, this may be the place for you but if you have a vehicle that you prefer to have proper closing doors, properly aligned body panels, and a windshield repaired, I highly advise taking your vehicle anywhere but to Carl Cannon Chevrolet. Not only was the service and quality of the jobs very poor, I was promised return telephone calls from the Body Shop manager "Randy" who is undoubtedly out of the shop every time I call. I also personally spoke to the Service Manager, Barry, who informed me (verbatim) "Do not buy tires until you hear from me." and I never heard from him and he said this nearly four months ago. The tires were showing cords in June, it is nearly October and still no "hearing back from him". The cords showing was due to improper alignment at Carl Cannon in February which is when they promised me the alignment specs but could not produce them; also could not produce the February specs in June when I returned. I am an ASE certified technician and a mechanical engineer by trade, just to let you know that I know just a few things about automobiles. If you have a chip in your windshield, I'd highly advise anywhere else (or better yet, use the kit from the auto store to repair because I can PROMISE that you could do better work) and when the chip they supposedly repaired (obviously not) has a crack that propagates from the improperly repaired chip, they refuse to replace the windshield. If you don't like extremely large gaps on your body panels (I'm not exaggerating when I tell you I could stick my hand in the gap, all four fingers), go anywhere else. Not only will the body shop tell you that you're nit-picky, they will have you doing the body work with them. I stood there sweating in my work clothes (business casual) helping these incompetent body techs align body panels correctly and I'm not a body tech by trade. Even if they tell you they are qualified to perform the work, trust me when I tell you they are not. Have follow up questions for the service manager or body shop manager?, good luck on receiving return calls. The only calls you will likely hear from them are from Barbara the customer service manager (who also promises that the GM will call you) wanting to purchase your vehicle and sell you a new one. I guess you'll also receive calls back from service IF, and only if, there is money to be made by performing recall work. This was the worst dealership experience I've ever had and would highly recommend to anyone reading this that unless you have an old pickup truck or a well-used riding lawnmower that you have no concerns about gaps in the body work, go anywhere else. Also, I should mention that I really wish the questions about recommending to a friend or purchasing from this dealer had a third option "Hell No" as opposed to the only two options of yes or no.

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that occurred during your visit to the dealership. At you convenience, please contact our General Manager, Tommy Fowler, at 205-384-5561 so we may discuss this with you offline and resolve any issues.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Service

    Took my car to Carl Cannon Cadillac when the local Cadillac dealership could not fix my car, they remain nameless. I absolutely had a great experi...


    Show Full Review

    Took my car to Carl Cannon Cadillac when the local Cadillac dealership could not fix my car, they remain nameless. I absolutely had a great experience with Jonathan he went above and beyond to take care of my car and the issues i had with it. I would recommend them to anyone who needs service.

    Came in for service or repair
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Not happy

    Never returned my call or email.............................:......:::,:

    Dealer Response

    ¿Lulu, we want to do everything we can to correct this situation. At your convenience, please contact Tommy Fowler at 855-216-5614 or tommyfowler@...


    Show Full Review

    Never returned my call or email.............................:......:::,:

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    ¿Lulu, we want to do everything we can to correct this situation. At your convenience, please contact Tommy Fowler at 855-216-5614 or tommyfowler@carlcannon.com. We certainly appreciate your business and want to let you know how important customer service is to us at Carl Cannon Chevrolet.¿


    Hide Full Review
Read All Reviews