Moss Bros. Chrysler Dodge Jeep San Bernardino

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.9
(535 reviews)
Visit Moss Bros. Chrysler Dodge Jeep San Bernardino
Sales hours: 8:30am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:30am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:30am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:30am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:30am–9:00pm
Friday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:30am–9:30pm
Saturday 7:00am–5:00pm 9:00am–9:30pm
Sunday Closed 9:30am–9:00pm
(888) 327-2234 (888) 327-2234

Inventory

See all 283 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since December 2014.
At Moss Bros. CDJR San Bernardino it's not just about buying a car. It's about finding the right car for YOU. That means we take the time to get to know you... your aesthetic preferences your hobbies and your driving habits.

Moss Bros. CDJR San Bernardino serves customers from Riverside San Bernardino Redlands and the surrounding area. Our convenient location combined with a stellar new and used car selection makes us the ideal place to find the car that's just right for you.
"At Moss...You're the Boss!" TM

Service center

Phone number (888) 327-2234

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:00am–5:30pm
Wednesday
7:00am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:00am–5:30pm
Friday
7:00am–5:30pm
Saturday
7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.9
(535 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Friendly and Respectful

Very good experience. They are calm, sophisticated, and respectful of your time. They do drive a hard deal, of course. So, you have to enjoy negotiating for a car/truck. But, you just tell them what is important and they manage to that goal. But, they do have the inventory. So, if you want the best choice, that's where you go.

Dealer response

We wanted to thank you for not only allowing Moss Bros. the opportunity to earn your business but also for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating. It means a lot to us as a company and motivated us to work even harder for you next time. Please reach out to us if there is ever anything I could assist you with in the future. Thank you.

5.0

Why go anywhere else?

More cars and trucks to choose from! Also a 25 mile delivery service, compared to other dealerships they work faster and have your deal ready sooner. I also found the staff very helpful and easy to work with. This is my second vehicle here for a reason

Dealer response

My team at Moss Bros greatly appreciates your positive review. We take our reviews very serious as it helps us grow. Thank you for such a detailed insight on your experience, we hope to see you soon and wish you a great day.

5.0

Oil change

Fast and great service and communication thank you for your time and service professional help. I will go back every time I need service on my journey GT and any dodge car I own I will have it service here in San Bernardino

Dealer response

We wanted to thank you for not only allowing Moss Bros. the opportunity to earn your business but also for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating. It means a lot to us as a company and motivated us to work even harder for you next time. Please reach out to us if there is ever anything I could assist you with in the future. Thank you.

5.0

Car Purchase and follow-up

New Purchase of a Dodge Ram 1500 Limited, Craig Wade and his supervisor were easy to work with. The Service Team and Body Shop also were professional.

Dealer response

My team at Moss Bros greatly appreciates your positive review. We take our reviews very serious as it helps us grow. Thank you for such a detailed insight on your experience, we hope to see you soon and wish you a great day.

1.0

I don’t think I’ve ever had such a poor experience,

I don’t think I’ve ever had such a poor experience, from sales to service. Sunday we purchased a 2022 challenger gt at moss San Bernardino. 1. We were in contact with Adrian via email about a price for not only the car, but the trade in. This was not honored when we drove an hour+ out of our way to the dealership, and no attempt to rectify the situation was made. We received a “sorry for the miscommunication“. 2. When we brought this up to our terrible sales person Rudy, he brought in Matt the sales manager who was rude, and condescending. We told Rudy we would not be interacting with him again. 3. We paid for and was told the low-jack was ready to go. When we got home to set up the app, we received an error message stating hardware device needed to be installed. When I contacted Rudy he said that yes we would again have to drive an hour + out of our way for something we were told was completed. (No mention of further service required when we purchased). No apologies for any inconvenience. 4. There were sport pedals in a box in the trunk (new car) that weren’t installed. I was informed I would have to pay out of pocket to have this installed!! The attitude of the entire staff is very indifferent, and the bad experience just keeps on going. From sales to service. I guess the buck stops when you sign the paper work because no one seems to care about the customer. Will not recommend (to say the least).

Dealer response

My name is Julian Valeriano and I am the General Manager here at Moss Bros. CDJR San Bernardino and I would personally like to get involved with this and see if there is anything I can do to help resolve any issues you may have had with us. Please call me at 909-884-8255 ext. 2122. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you

1.0

very disapointed and angry services sucks my son & I

very disapointed and angry services sucks my son & I brougth a new car service very poor and the more worst is at finance department took advantage of the hours with spend without any meal and me speciality i did a 5 hours trip for the more big robery on the contract almost $10,000 dllrs added to the contract without any explanation congruent unfortunalety i found out next day after i signed i call rigth away never answer @ the begining only answer machines after i said my name to the operator second all person i spoke all told me they are managers and nothing wrongfinally i sent an email to the supostly owner and i recieved a phone call from other manageri travel to the dealership this weekend to get and explanation and they ignored me the person i contact by phoner never were ther not respect even when my son is a milititary I veteren military too that's never get the discount how they respect this conutry stealing robering money to the clients sucks service never recomended to any one

Dealer response

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your ownership experience has not been what you expected it to be. I would appreciate if you could reach out to me, as I do not have enough information to contact you directly. I am Dan Ritschl, the Service Director, and my phone number is 909-884-8255 ext. 2122. I am hopeful that I can help you to feel better about your vehicle and our efforts to help with your vehicle needs.

Consumer response

whyvu want me to call u we suppostly had an appointment on saturday ibdrive over 300 miles for what ? nobody help me with issue just lose money and time also i took the car to the dealership 4 some issues within the service department told me 1 of the worst issue is the low jack alarm and the Chrysler warranty doesn't cover that also i told him thatcalrm the finance guy felipe jr told us myvson and I us mandatory by Chrysler he took me to the financial manager department and he said is a xxxxing lie they don't aply low jack so is another extra charge i never request on the contact what's the purpose of call u are u going to reimbursement all that charges on tge contract by paper signed??? plus the trip to California???

1.0

I purchased a new scatpack charger 2022 in Smokeshow

I purchased a new scatpack charger 2022 in Smokeshow early Aug that came in damaged from transit. I dropped it off for repairs on Aug 22 after fighting them they wanted to repair in October. Sept 1st they called me to say my car was “ready”. I saw it in the front before I can go in collision center, so i checked it out in a 103 degree weather. I almost passed out from heat and anger. My car was lot more damaged than it was with some stuff that was skipped for repair. They swirled my paint job, rim was scratched, front bumper was n wheel liner was not flush/installed correctly, back bumper was showing black primer marks where other panels meet (paint was ruined), my light tints were taken off, had polishing white residue all over my black trim like front and back air vents and also my grill. This guys admitted that there guys screwed up!!!! I am lucky I had pictures and videos when I first purchased the car and when I dropped it off for those minor transit damage repairs. I also documented how terrible they tried to deliver my car as I explained above. Today Sept 23rd, I get a call that my car might be ready today. I tried contacting Julian aka the General Manager several times on phone or in person since Sept 1st but I cannot get in contact with him. You can feel it that he is dodging me because I left my regards to several employees. My car has 40+ miles added since I dropped it off with a half tank. I’m watching it thru the app. My car was washed and filled up, this is also documented. I am praying for the best when I pick up my car because this has been a nightmare a terrible experience. I should’ve went to DTLA Dodge for my Scatpack. In a couple days it’s my second payment. I pretty much gave $2,000 away!!! I didn’t got to ride my car to make those payments. For my inconvenience all I get from this other guys is “patients it’s going to get fix”. Run away from this San Bernardino Dodge dealership! They forget about you once you sign that contract!! This is my 5 new car and I never had this experience but this place.

5.0

Dealer service

Although I think your prices are high as xxxx, your people do good work. I've spent over $1000 dollars this year for service. Next service I may check around for lower prices.

Dealer response

My team at Moss Bros greatly appreciates your positive review. We take our reviews very serious as it helps us grow. Thank you for taking your time and leaving such a great review, we appreciate you.

1.0

Extremely disappointed with the dealership visit I did on

Extremely disappointed with the dealership visit I did on saturday. I had looked for an Hyundai Sonata to purchase from this dealership. As I was not looking to pay for any dealer added fees I made sure they are not charging me anything on the top of the listed price. The representative whom I spoke with confirmed that there wont be any dealer added fees on the used car. So, I decided to drive 60 miles to reach their dealership to test drive. I had to drive again for like 20 mins to reach another location where they had had their vehicle. It was not even ready for test drive. When the vehicle came to me for test drive It was dirty from inside and outside with smoke smell and cigarette ash all around... the cup holders the headliners were dirty and not cleaned. I was surprised how can they keep the car in that condition when the car is on sale for the sale 57 days. I even doubt they might have done the pre-sales inspection and service. And the most annoying part when I reached back their office to talk on the numbers they now introduced the dealer added accessories fees. Why did they even waste my time, gas and effort. Never visit this store if you looking to buy an car ... Quite unprofessional and unwelcoming.

Dealer response

My name is Julian Valeriano and I am the General Manager here at Moss Bros. CDJR San Bernardino and I would personally like to get involved with this and see what I can do to help you. Please call me at 909-884-8255 ext. 2122. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you

1.0

Worst Customer Service "EVER" experienced.

Worst Customer Service "EVER" experienced. First the service person lost the truck and refused to call us back or answer my phone calls they kept saying she was with a customer. I myself had to figure out they changed the phone number on my acct. When i asked for a manager, they refused to connect me. Then the lady finally responded since i asked for a manager. I requested extra work on the truck and she didn't do it. i had to call back and remind them what i requested and still she fell short to fulfill my request as some of the items were not completed.

See all 535 reviews