Stokes Trainor Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

4.5
(17 reviews)

Reviews

4.5
(17 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

The GM Chefs

Always ready with answers to critical questions. Strait foreward and to the point.

Dealer response

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

5.0

Service-2015 Impala

Always a pleasure to do business with Stokes-Trainor.

Dealer response

Hi, your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Stokes-Trainor Chevrolet Buick GMC and we hope to see you again soon!

5.0

donnielaird@live.com

All are friendly. Abby, Mr. Trainer and Kal. Offer good deals. Enjoy eating in downtown Newberry.

Dealer response

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We hope to see you soon!

5.0

Principal

Great experience! Excellent service ! Enjoying my new vehicle!

Dealer response

Hello, we are glad we could help! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

1.0

Car Never Repaired After Three Weeks plus

After two previous service repairs and almost $8k of charges for a Cadillac restoration, I took my 1985 Eldorado Biarritz in for a third time for a/c repair, windshield wiper fault and oil change. Needless to say, going into the fourth week of the car being at Stokes Trainor and no definitive responses on when the car would be repaired, I alerted the Service Dept that I would be coming to get my vehicle. Later the same day, a service dept rep called and left a voice message stating they needed another week to repair. I never responded to this call and went immediately the next day to pick the car up. The Service Dept, after going on nearly four weeks of having the car, had not even performed an oil change! After retrieving and advising the Service Dept person that they had been very unprofessional with my vehicle, my focus was still to get the car repaired. The following day, I took the vehicle to Kneece's Car Care up the street from Stokes and they repaired the vehicle "IN LESS THAN ONE DAY!" The car will never go back to this Service Department under any condition!

Dealer response

Hello, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at (803) 276-8888 to speak to our manager directly so we may further assist. We hope to hear from you soon.

5.0

Customer

I would recommend them to everyone! Very helpful and will work with you!

Dealer response

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

5.0

New purchase

Great overall experience, if you're looking for a new vehicle I would definitely recommend

Dealer response

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for the recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

5.0

Outstanding dealership

Eat car buying experience...EVER! Alex Warren was an absolute pleasure to deal with and even the finance guy was great, lol.

Dealer response

Thank you for the kind words about Alex! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Have a great day!

5.0

My experience at Stokes Trainor

Excellent customer service I travel approximately one hour pass many dealerships to shop at Stokes Trainor.

Dealer response

Hello, wow! We set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us! It means so much to have earned your trust in our business. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

5.0

Ms. Amanda Moss

Great employees and customer service. Nowhere has what this dealership has HEART!!!!

Dealer response

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Read all 17 reviews