Skip to main content

Crain Buick GMC of Conway

3.3
(102 reviews)
Visit Crain Buick GMC of Conway
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (501) 205-4124 (501) 205-4124
Used (501) 205-4080 (501) 205-4080
Service (501) 764-3378 (501) 764-3378

Inventory

See all 225 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since February 2020.
At Crain Buick GMC of Conway our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers.
Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. Easily find incentives financing offers and discounts at the tip of your fingers.
Don't forget to check out our Specials on our New & Pre-Owned Inventory.
The Crain Team's Got'Em

Service center

Phone number (501) 764-3378

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.3
(102 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Crain GMC one of the best.

Had a great experience with the dealership this was my fourth truck. The service dept. was easy to deal with had a great adviser.

5.0

Crain GMC one of the best.

Had a great experience with the dealership this was my fourth truck. The service dept. was easy to deal with had a great adviser.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Recent visit to Crain (Conway)

Easy scheduling at a time convenient for me. Not crowded when arriving for appointment. Rustin was attentive and gave expectations for the repair visit and offered routine maintenance suggestions. The waiting lounge was comfortable and had appropriate appointments with plenty of space. Within the hour of arrival, the plan for repair and cost was delivered by Rustin and within 2 more hours it was completed! An outstanding visit!

5.0

Recent visit to Crain (Conway)

Easy scheduling at a time convenient for me. Not crowded when arriving for appointment. Rustin was attentive and gave expectations for the repair visit and offered routine maintenance suggestions. The waiting lounge was comfortable and had appropriate appointments with plenty of space. Within the hour of arrival, the plan for repair and cost was delivered by Rustin and within 2 more hours it was completed! An outstanding visit!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Service

Quick and easy! Great experience with the service department! Everyone was knowledgeable and kind! I will always recommend service here!

5.0

Service

Quick and easy! Great experience with the service department! Everyone was knowledgeable and kind! I will always recommend service here!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
3.0

Disappointed in the service process!!

I?ve only let Crain service my truck since the day of purchase, for the first time I was truly disappointed in the service ending result. My regular oil change service was not normal, I had to bring the truck back twice because the oil filter was leaking, on the second time they realized that they should?ve changed the filter gasket on the third time because of the last two visits which caused my rear main seal to start leaking Crain did not take any responsibility for their lack of service in the beginning. I?m truly disappointed with the end result.

3.0

Disappointed in the service process!!

I?ve only let Crain service my truck since the day of purchase, for the first time I was truly disappointed in the service ending result. My regular oil change service was not normal, I had to bring the truck back twice because the oil filter was leaking, on the second time they realized that they should?ve changed the filter gasket on the third time because of the last two visits which caused my rear main seal to start leaking Crain did not take any responsibility for their lack of service in the beginning. I?m truly disappointed with the end result.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

They already lost my trust at the beginning even before

They already lost my trust at the beginning even before helping me compare vehicles. I will do my best to keep this short. I am new to how the process works when shopping for cars. They took advantage of my lack of knowledge to trick me into applying for a credit application without my consent. I was very clear when I told them that I didn't want my credit to be checked and I said it repeatedly. Somehow without me signing papers, without my verbal and written consent, zero paperwork, zero signiture, they still manage to do a hard pull on my credit. I found out because my phone had a notification. The next day when I ask them if they did checked my credit, they denied it even though at this point, I knew they did and they're lying now. I later let them know that I did in fact had a hard inquiry made by them and I asked them to remove it. They have not taken any action to correct their mistake nor show any remorse. Therefore, I will be taking greater measures to inform the public about their way of doing business. And I will continue doing so until it reaches enough attention to be corrected because I believe I am not the only one they do this to. The current General Manager of this location is named Jason Buchanan.

1.0

They already lost my trust at the beginning even before

They already lost my trust at the beginning even before helping me compare vehicles. I will do my best to keep this short. I am new to how the process works when shopping for cars. They took advantage of my lack of knowledge to trick me into applying for a credit application without my consent. I was very clear when I told them that I didn't want my credit to be checked and I said it repeatedly. Somehow without me signing papers, without my verbal and written consent, zero paperwork, zero signiture, they still manage to do a hard pull on my credit. I found out because my phone had a notification. The next day when I ask them if they did checked my credit, they denied it even though at this point, I knew they did and they're lying now. I later let them know that I did in fact had a hard inquiry made by them and I asked them to remove it. They have not taken any action to correct their mistake nor show any remorse. Therefore, I will be taking greater measures to inform the public about their way of doing business. And I will continue doing so until it reaches enough attention to be corrected because I believe I am not the only one they do this to. The current General Manager of this location is named Jason Buchanan.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

cannot trust company

i informed sales i had just been in vehicle accident and had severe headaches. the honda odessey i was after made loud noise when steering wheel is turned. i informed them, they sent it to the shop who filled the reservoir , but apparently did not look why it was leaking, i spent $400 on high pressure hose, now need 2200 for rack. they also told me they put new brakes on car, then i get car fax that said they only did rear brakes, mechanic said they did that due to front rotors warped. so in short they had the vehicle in the shop and could not miss these issues. they do not fix them nor tell me of them so i could make a good decision. when i informed them and asked for help, they refused saying i bought it as is.. i said yes, but you knew these issues and did not inform me... i would not trust these people.

1.0

cannot trust company

i informed sales i had just been in vehicle accident and had severe headaches. the honda odessey i was after made loud noise when steering wheel is turned. i informed them, they sent it to the shop who filled the reservoir , but apparently did not look why it was leaking, i spent $400 on high pressure hose, now need 2200 for rack. they also told me they put new brakes on car, then i get car fax that said they only did rear brakes, mechanic said they did that due to front rotors warped. so in short they had the vehicle in the shop and could not miss these issues. they do not fix them nor tell me of them so i could make a good decision. when i informed them and asked for help, they refused saying i bought it as is.. i said yes, but you knew these issues and did not inform me... i would not trust these people.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 2.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 2.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Awesome

Awesome group! Kenny was great at helping me get into a new car that fits my lifestyle!

5.0

Awesome

Awesome group! Kenny was great at helping me get into a new car that fits my lifestyle!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Don’t go here!!!!

We were in the market for a GMC truck that was advertised on the internet & several sites including theirs for $41970. During the test drive, the salesperson mentioned the truck price was closer to $50,000. We weren’t sure how that could be the case since we’d just driven a truck with half the miles & a year newer for $48,500 at another dealership. When we questioned the price, we were told they ‘should’ honor it since it was advertised on the internet. We really wanted the truck & tried to buy it. During the buying process, we were presented with the ‘shop bill’ that added almost $4000 onto the internet price that ‘should’ have been honored. I told the ‘closer’ that was false advertising to show a price on the internet & then present an additional charge of several thousand dollars when someone wanted to buy the truck. I explained that it was deceptive. He replied it would take a couple of weeks to figure out & delay posting the truck to the internet if they waited to see what the shop bill was. The shop bill was changing fluids & new tires. A company in the automotive industry should know what that would cost & be able to estimate & add the price accordingly. This is very poor business. The only positive I can say is that my 15 year old son was with us & learned a very valuable lesson on how people can deceive you & lie. Please go anywhere but here.

1.0

Don’t go here!!!!

We were in the market for a GMC truck that was advertised on the internet & several sites including theirs for $41970. During the test drive, the salesperson mentioned the truck price was closer to $50,000. We weren’t sure how that could be the case since we’d just driven a truck with half the miles & a year newer for $48,500 at another dealership. When we questioned the price, we were told they ‘should’ honor it since it was advertised on the internet. We really wanted the truck & tried to buy it. During the buying process, we were presented with the ‘shop bill’ that added almost $4000 onto the internet price that ‘should’ have been honored. I told the ‘closer’ that was false advertising to show a price on the internet & then present an additional charge of several thousand dollars when someone wanted to buy the truck. I explained that it was deceptive. He replied it would take a couple of weeks to figure out & delay posting the truck to the internet if they waited to see what the shop bill was. The shop bill was changing fluids & new tires. A company in the automotive industry should know what that would cost & be able to estimate & add the price accordingly. This is very poor business. The only positive I can say is that my 15 year old son was with us & learned a very valuable lesson on how people can deceive you & lie. Please go anywhere but here.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Poor communication between staff members.

Poor communication between staff members. One salesperson told me I could trade 2 vehicles in and the other one said I could not. The vehicle was listed at $23,742 on cars.com as well as the dealerships website. I asked the salesperson what the bottom dollar was for the truck and she told me $29,365. They also lowballed me on my trades so I stopped communicating with them and took my business elsewhere.

1.0

Poor communication between staff members.

Poor communication between staff members. One salesperson told me I could trade 2 vehicles in and the other one said I could not. The vehicle was listed at $23,742 on cars.com as well as the dealerships website. I asked the salesperson what the bottom dollar was for the truck and she told me $29,365. They also lowballed me on my trades so I stopped communicating with them and took my business elsewhere.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

GMC Conway, AR

Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help

5.0

GMC Conway, AR

Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Xylina! Thanks for the 5 star review! I’m glad you had a great sales experience with our dealership. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know.

Show full review
See all 102 reviews