Carter Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 4.9
745 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
745 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Carter Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • August 26, 2015

    I spent a week or so talking to the guys at Carter looking for the perfect truck, once we found it we made a deal, The folks at Carter Chevrolet made a... friend for life with me. Chevy is my brand and i will be back to purchase again in the future. Thanks Jason and Andy for taking care of our needs with no pressure. MAKING FRIENDS SELLING CARS!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 17, 2018

    my initial correspondence was thru the e-mails, I even got a video tour about the vehicle I was interested in. this saved me a long drive. after the video... it was clear I wanted to see the truck... Bought it two days....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trevor Leffingwell

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 153 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2018

    Wow! I have never had such a pleasant experience buying a vehicle! I can???t say enough about how awesome these guys are. Other dealers and businesses... could learn a lot from these guys! Thank you again, Grant, Trevor and Jason!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trevor Leffingwell

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 153 reviews

    Jason Leck

    SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 141 reviews

    Grant Ransom

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2018

    Kurt was wonderful from the moment we pulled on the lot. He was incredibly helpful and not pushy about the purchase. The suburban was exactly what I wanted... and very fairly priced! Everyone was so kind and friendly to work with. I brought the car back a few days later to have it cleaned and Jason got it right in with no wait. We will be buying more vehicles from Carters in the future!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jason Leck

    SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 141 reviews

    Kurt Scheck

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 90 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2018

    Kurt was very good to work with. Everyone was friendly at the dealership. It was easy for us to make a decision. Lots of vehicles to pick from.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kurt Scheck

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 90 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 12, 2018

    First car buying experience that was actually fun. Was in and out fairly quickly. No big city "shopper stalkers" and seemed to be genuinely interested... in my purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jason Leck

    SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 141 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 12, 2018

    Cory was great! He and a Cody made everything very simple, easy, and fast for us! This was our best experience with buying a vehicle yet!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Cody Jeffcoat

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 77 reviews

    Cory Gregory

    Sales Rep

    (4.8) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 12, 2018

    I have been kicking the idea of upgrading my 2008 Silverado for awhile. When I finally decided to start looking I began my search online. I came across... Carter Chevrolet in Okarche, Oklahoma. I applied for credit with their mobile site and Jason promptly greeted me and Welcomed me via email. Soon after Trevor called me to verify the 2018 Silverado that I was interested in purchasing. They have a great selection of Nice Vehicles. I hopped in my trusty ole 2008 Silverado and began the 2 hour drive to go see the crew at Carter Chevrolet. I arrived and was greeted at the door by Trevor and Cody. They had stayed late to get my deal rolling. The truck was filled with gas and detailed sitting at the front door. Within 30 mins I was sitting in my new ride. Can't say enough for the excellent service and friendly attitude of these guys. Thanks Men! BTW... Eischens Chicken is Yum!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trevor Leffingwell

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 153 reviews

    Cody Jeffcoat

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 77 reviews

    Jason Leck

    SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 141 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2018

    There is no way you can beat this dealership No pressure just the facts No hype no frills no song and dance Got to meet some of the Carter family what... a great family Once again thank you all for the experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Hicks

    SALES CONSULTANT

    (5.0) 103 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2018

    Carter Chevrolet has a slogan: Making Friends, Selling Cars, In That Order. I completely agree and that was my experience. I recently purchased a 2008... Hyundai Elantra, which was the lowest price vehicle on the lot. I was treated the same as if I was buying a new car. My salesman, Matt Cecil was outstanding. He was customer focused, which rarely exists in this industry. I knew I could trust him. I encourage you to ask him how he became a salesman at Carter Chevrolet, the story will blow you away! We kept in touch by phone throughout the week leading up to purchasing the car. I live in OKC and have been not had great experiences with local car dealers. The biggest difference between purchasing vehicles in large cities versus small towns is you live and die by your reputation. You have less margin for error in a small community. Word of mouth still matters! Carter Chevrolet does not sell poor quality cars, only quality trade ins are on the used car lot. They keep the buying process simple and do not hard sell you. The reason why the title of this review was Answered Prayer was because I prayed diligently for weeks for God to provide a safe, fuel efficient, low cost vehicle for my son who will be a newly licensed driver at the end of the year. My prayers were answered with this car! The total process was simple and quick. Ask for Matt Cecil and allow him to help you navigate the sales process and be open to dealing the small town way!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Matt Cecil

    SALES CONSULTANT

    (5.0) 79 reviews