This was my husband and I's first experience buying a new car. We had been warned about how awful dealerships can be, so we came prepared for a tough experience. But our experience at this dealership was NOT that at all! We were in and out in about an hour and a half. They gave us a great trade in credit. They were up front and honest about everything and didn't try to sneak in any extra charges like we heard some places do. Everyone was so nice to us and answered all of our questions. I have already recommended this dealership to others! Our experience was amazing, and when we are ready to trade our other vehicle in, we will most likely be back here.
Lie about cars available
They had a vehicle I was interested in on their website. I asked about it the same day it came in. They refused to give me any information on the vehicle and then said they were sending it to auction. They're done this to me several times. DON'T SHOP FOR A USED CAR THEIR, THEY'RE LIARS!
The vehicle was deemed to be unsafe by our service department, and was therefore sent to auction instead of being retailed to a consumer... which is the right thing to do. Thanks for the feedback, and have a great day!!
Shopping for a used nissan
We called the dealership while in Nashville shopping for a car. The salesman pitched a car that had just came in. We drove to the dealership to see the car. When we arrived the car was setting up front. The car hadn’t been cleaned. And several places on the car needed painting. We told the salesman that we were looking for something nicer and he turned walked off and told us to have a nice day as he was walking away. I wouldn’t buy a car from him if they were giving them away
Please find another place
I took my car in to get serviced and told them something was wrong with the acceleration and it wanting to die when idle, they charged 100 to look at it and then told me it was an exhaust leak. 2 months later it is back, pretty sure my turbo is bad and needs replaced but of course they state I have to get a fuel injector replacement which will cost 1000.00!! They have not checked the turbo. They have now had my car for 4 days and they told me it would be done in 2. they do not offer rentals why they take thier time. The only reason I know nothinig has been done is because I go and get updates. If leaving a voicemail do NOT expect a return call. You will physically have to go there to see what is going on! We are a nissan family but will be no longer.
GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT EMPLOYEES
I love this dealership!! I have had multiple things happen to my car this year, as a young college girl, it is intimidating to get my car worked on because I don't always understand. Casey and Jordan helped me on multiple occasions and they are GREAT! They explained everything, gave me options, and included my dad if we couldn't find a solution. They always treated me with kindness and a smile! They gave me accurate wait times and got me in even if I didn't have an appointment. I felt very respected and valued! They would always make sure it was good to go before I left the lot!! I am moving away from BG soon, but I will continue to come back for them to fix my car, because they have never failed me, and always find a permanent/reasonable solution to the problems! Overall great service and very friendly employees that were always there to help (especially Casey and Jordan!!). THANK YOU!
Hi Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to post a perfect review for our dealership, Jim Johnson Nissan, located in Bowling Green, KY. We appreciate your feedback! If you ever need anything at all please give us a call directly at 270-781-6770. Thank you, and have a great day! Jim Johnson Nissan 2200 Scottsville Road Bowling Green, KY 42104 270-781-6770 - telephone www.JimJohnsonNissan.com - website
Ralph Willis is the man to see if you want exceptional customer service. He goes above and beyond to make sure he gets our business and I appreciate him so much.
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a perfect review for our dealership, Jim Johnson Nissan, located in Bowling Green, KY. We appreciate your feedback! If you ever need anything at all please give us a call directly at 270-781-6770. Thank you, and have a great day! Jim Johnson Nissan 2200 Scottsville Road Bowling Green, KY 42104 270-781-6770 - telephone www.JimJohnsonNissan.com - website
Jim Johnson's reply to my car being stolen.
Jim Johnson left my keys in my car that was stolen from their lot. I spent almost 3 years and $6,800 to make this car last me the rest of my life (71). Now my car is a total loss. Those who stole my did a $1,000 damage to the car but what was worst was the engine no longer runs. I had no engine problems when I drove in to the dealership. The only problem was water damaged my wiring when Safelite did not install my windshield correctly. Jim Johnson had a new windshield installed. But now they claim my engine was not running right and still will admit this this was there fault. They did offer to pay me $304 and a dinner. I am still out 3 years work and about $4,000. my insurance will not pay. My insurance will only pay $3,260 and my car with all the new parts is going to a junk yard (new ac and new tires almost $800). This is the only way I have left to fight them and I can not afford another car or the time and money it will take to it right so it will me until I die. I have been with State Farm since 1988 and the laws here will not let them do anything more. I feel sorry for the Lady that owns Jim Johnson it is fault that her service manager and employees don't respect her customers.
Super Service for a Traveler on a Road Trip
Sept. 15, 2020 - I was on a road trip from Seattle and heard and felt a vibration and noise coming from the front of my Infiniti. I found Jim Johnson nissan and headed to the service department but they had just closed. I talked to David B. in the sales area and he advised me about returning the next morning. I did arrive back at the service area on Sept. 16th and was greeted with courtesy. Casey advised me that they were booked for the week and apparently my groan was heard by Jamison, the service manager. He asked questions and then asked if he could take the car on a test drive. He returned and advised me that I had a front left wheel bearing going bad. Expecting to be scheduled later in the week, he told me they could get me that day and should have it finished that afternoon. I was so happy about not having to spend precious money on further nights in a local motel. The car was ready for me at about 5pm that afternoon. It was only a mile walk from my motel to the shop but they insisted that they would pick me up. I owe a great deal of gratitude to Jim Johnson Nissan for getting a distant traveler in and out with such kindness. The three employees that I dealt with: David, Casey and especially Jamison made my vacation plans on track. Thank You for your Kind Service ................. Top Notch!!!
Hi Jim M.! We're so happy we were able to help you out!
We had a wonderful buying experience and really enjoy our new Morono. We would recommend Joe with Jim Johnson Nissan If you are interested in purchasing a vehicle.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you have a great day! Please keep a lookout for the OFFICIAL FULL SURVEY from Nissan. This survey will work as a report card for Jim Johnson Nissan. Our team works hard to provide 100% satisfaction. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free contact me directly. Best Regards Jamison Hunley Service Manager 270-781-6770
My car was stolen after they left my keys in car.
My keys were in my car over a weekend. On an unsecured lot. There was over $1,000. damage and over $800 of property stolen out of my car. They used the keys to open my trunk and used my jumper cables to start the car. They blame me and refuse to admit the where at fault. My insurance will recover there money but I will be out at least $300.
We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Jim Johnson Nissan, but will take this opportunity to improve.